9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA (V2) [OWNERS' THREAD], A new development near Desa ParkCity

GangHo
post Jun 11 2014, 09:43 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Jun 11 2014, 09:51 PM)
Ok. Thanks.

Last time I ask, it was already selling at 650psf. That is 62.5% increase from 400psf....
Cannot compare high floor and lower floor leh.................

Some more through time, PSF has to go up also mah......
GangHo
post Jun 12 2014, 12:01 PM

1,080 posts

Lately I have been actively looking for house because I'm very tired of the heavy traffics.

And strange enough i observe that condo/house in good strategic locations especially those least affected by the traffic has been going up leaps and bounds for the 1st quarter of this year.

How damansara foresta fares in this scenario? Positive or negative in your opinion.

And very interestingly BFM's interview with Dato' Beh Huck Lee, Managing Director, Eupe Corporation Berhad pointed out that there is always appeal for the newly launched property because not everybody wanted to buy from the secondary market. It is not a direct quotation but this is merely my own interpretation.

This post has been edited by GangHo: Jun 12 2014, 12:09 PM
GangHo
post Jun 12 2014, 04:14 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Jun 12 2014, 03:17 PM)
Expect heavy traffic getting in/out from LDP during these hours 7-9am, 5-7pm. Other than that it's smooth like butter.

Don't tell me i'm wrong, have been using the road for the past 2 years. How do i adjust to the situation? leave home at 9am, leave office at 7pm. biggrin.gif
Now that MRT is passing through Bandar Sri Damansara, the congestion should be reduced.
GangHo
post Jun 12 2014, 10:35 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jun 12 2014, 11:13 PM)
Not possible as LDP would not agree n Sri Damansara RA would object

The link is ready to Rafflesia at DP but closed for access. I have seen it before
Something clearly beneficial to Rakyat, achievable, with minimum effort(Physically)yet it is not executed.

Why SD RA would object? Thought that it is good for them?

This post has been edited by GangHo: Jun 12 2014, 10:36 PM
GangHo
post Jun 18 2014, 02:21 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(bdsm 8181 @ Jun 17 2014, 04:45 PM)
Hi All sifu's,

I am new here and just got a unit in block D lvl 17 1600SF, price before discount is 926,100, after discount is 852k ( 532 p/sf ). Will be signing the S&P in a couple of days. Hope i got a good deal here, looking at the comments of the expected 600++ p/sf as mentioned. Nevertheless, i still have to serve the loan as it is w/o DIBS package. Was informed should be around 40 to 50 k by the time of H/O.

Hope to hear some comments here...

Many Thanks and Cheers,

BdSm cool2.gif
If you add in the say 40k due to DIBS, it is around 554 PSF

Based on the PSF alone, it is a good buy.

However, I do not know for block D, which floor is the mechanical floor.

I have avoided the mechanical floor plus one floor above and below during my purchase.

This is due to possible vibration, sounds and aesthetic issues.

It could be non-issue to others but it affects me.
GangHo
post Jun 18 2014, 06:06 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(bdsm 8181 @ Jun 18 2014, 06:42 PM)
CMW123,

Yup you are right, mine is on the other end...17-07...

Cheers  cool2.gif
Welcome to the community. 177 is a good number.

I love the concept and design.

It has got something other development couldn't offer.
GangHo
post Jun 19 2014, 11:18 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jun 19 2014, 11:44 AM)
But that u turn from Sri Damansara to DPC has been like that since day 1

Don't they see the bottleneck there during peakhour everyday

Why no action taken to improve?
Believe the government will take action ultimately.

It's just that it is very slow.
GangHo
post Jun 19 2014, 01:55 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Eni chai @ Jun 19 2014, 09:16 AM)
Block D facing west with sunset view...yeah!!! tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I have chosen my unit to be facing the podium and the mountain because i feel that the podium design is beautiful. it will be a very nice scene when the podium and the jungle treks are lighted up. And we can also access to the top of the tower to enjoy the city view. Side of my unit is facing west, i should be able to see the setting sun.

GangHo
post Jun 20 2014, 05:50 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Jun 19 2014, 08:46 PM)
I believe LDP just ends before the u-turn. Basically it's the start of LDP if you come from Kepong direction.

Last time someone highlighted that TA will build a flyover - saw it in 1 of the threads with proposed flyover photo. Can't seem to find it now.
Sorry, i never follow the story about the flyover by TA.

Are you talking about Duke2?
GangHo
post Jun 25 2014, 09:13 AM

1,080 posts

The building should look much nicer now with more glasses installed at the external facade.
GangHo
post Jun 25 2014, 11:24 AM

1,080 posts

This is one year old news..... there should be some development now.
GangHo
post Jun 25 2014, 05:44 PM

1,080 posts

In recent MASPEX 2014 exhibition organised by the Malaysian Institute of Estate Agents (MIEA), President of MIEA, is of the opinion that generally there is optimistic outlook on property market(refer link below)

http://www.iproperty.com.my/news/8742/an-optimistic-outlook

However, he has pointed out below:-

"Residential properties will be, expectedly, the main driver behind the continued growth of the industry while the oversupply of condominiums and high-rise properties will result in the consolidation of that particular property type."

What is your opinion as far as Foresta is concerned? Do you think that condos and high rise properties in the area are oversupplied?

This post has been edited by GangHo: Jun 25 2014, 05:48 PM
GangHo
post Jun 25 2014, 09:47 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jun 25 2014, 08:42 PM)
DF is basically for family judging from the size and absolute price, and those who likes to live next to the natural forest.

The oversupply of highrises may apply on certain area such as Mont Kiara, or cyberjaya. PJ/ Dsara do not have many new launches of late.
I have the same opinion as well.

And in addition to that, it is a freehold property.

Furthermore, completing at end 2015 or early 2016 would be the perfect timing.

This post has been edited by GangHo: Jun 25 2014, 09:48 PM
GangHo
post Jun 25 2014, 10:47 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jun 25 2014, 09:06 PM)
Ya lo type A has all 3 rooms overlooking the forest for pool view units while type D only the master bedroom

Only thing is the big bathroom with the bath tub, if u are a fan of that
I tend to differ in my opinion.

If you check carefully, type D has got the widest and grandest living area(~19ft) while the other units are 5 ft smaller.

This means that you will have more rooms to play with when designing the center piece of the house.

You will see the different when you place the furniture in the living and dining area.

If you want, you could build back the 5 ft area(to form kitchen) which will bring back your dining area to the 14ft width like other units.

You may goto the link below to compare the different layouts.

http://newlaunch.iproperty.com.my/Damansar...1756#floorplan/

Please also note that type D gas bigger bedroom 1 and longer balcony

And for the fact that all type D are corner unit, the views are multiple and not limited to only the pool view.

and also type A has got redundant corridor area(although you could place some sort of entry table to decorate that
place.)

type B and C, there are also redundant areas just next to the kitchen.

Given the second chance, I still choose Type D

This post has been edited by GangHo: Jun 26 2014, 11:15 AM
GangHo
post Jun 26 2014, 05:01 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jun 26 2014, 05:39 PM)
Bro, of course cannot compare the size where type D is 200 sf more and RM100k more costly

My point was all 3 bedrooms of type A pool facing units have the direct forest view vs only master room for type D
Noted. Type D balcony(depending on which block).

For my unit, balcony facing forest/pool, master bedroom facing forest pool & BSD, second bed room facing bandar sri damansara, 1st bed room facing opposite block.

I actually prefer this combination of views.

Of course it is personal preference. You get to enjoy all views.
GangHo
post Jun 27 2014, 02:40 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(bdsm 8181 @ Jun 27 2014, 03:10 PM)
If this changes can be done during the construction is the best. But i felt that the developer will not entertain much cos need to re-study and redesign the toilet layout and to get all relevant findings and feasibilities before can approve and also the cost of the new design layout.
Unless if there is quite a number of people in a group request for that with a common selection of the same layout changes...maybe there is a hope. That also include that the group should get a Test fit layout to submit to them on the request placing of amenities changes. This i trust the same with the wet kitchen cabinet area if there is intention to segregate the wet kitchen to enclosed with more practical use cabinets sets.
I will be doing some test fit soon on my Type D layout for the best way to create the kitchen area and island and dining set-up. If there is other Type D owner who interested to have the said exercise where group request for the common kitchen area enclosed to the developer during construction. i don't mind sharing the layout if i can get the best way to do that segregated kitchen test fit layout for the group to make this happen.

Cheers
cool2.gif
Build your kitchen using glass wall. Classy,trendy, eat up less space compared to brick wall and easily removed in the future in you do not want it.
GangHo
post Jun 30 2014, 05:56 PM

1,080 posts

"DASH" highway would be another proposed highway for this area. It seems that there are "solutions" proposed to ease the congestion.
GangHo
post Jul 2 2014, 12:45 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jul 2 2014, 11:20 AM)
I thought DASH is going through Damansara Perdana ending at Penchala Link... Wont be going through Foresta right?
Correct. But the point whatever effort to reduce the traffic jam, the surrounding areas will be benefited.
GangHo
post Jul 2 2014, 12:47 PM

1,080 posts

Lots of people start to take notice on DF.

I am very surprised when others ask me to purchase a unit there.
GangHo
post Jul 2 2014, 04:09 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jul 2 2014, 04:47 PM)
What are the reasons put forward by these others?
Didn't really discussed in depth. They feel that it is a good project and they want to introduce.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:54 AM