Epic Suites @ Bukit Puchong, Good Buy?

lean888
post Jun 16 2017, 04:59 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(kenwong1977 @ Jun 16 2017, 04:48 PM)
This type of apartment (hotel concept) is very troubled by the problem of tenants, if you do not want the future EPIC formation of the problem apartment, it is recommended that all buyers must Unite & immediate set up a residents' committee to supervise the quality of apartment management and supervise the tenant background and quality (especially aficans) . Otherwise the future will certainly become a problem apartment, cheap no one to buy
I have to agree, owners let's setup a committee. We can setup a whatsapp group to include all owner here, can voice any concern and monitor on daily basis any problems. (What say you guys ?)
The most shitty thing is African tenant and their presence make me uneasy.

lean888
post Jun 16 2017, 07:52 PM

34 posts

Just received vp letter.

Da fuck ? RM0.40 including sinking fund for maintenance ? Holy shit guys better make noise man few K a year just for maintenance.

3,500 cc engine roadtax
lean888
post Jun 17 2017, 10:33 AM

34 posts

Guys PM me your number and unit number.

Got more than 5 people I create the whatsapp group.

Regarding the maintenance fee, I have calculate properly and it's RM 0.42 Sen PSF including sinking fund. I am making noise by sending emails to Tahps email. Hope you guys do the same, RM 0.42 is too much. Earlier promised RM 0.33 including sinking fund and now changed to RM 0.42 without any early notice to us owners. I understand that car park have to add in but RM 0.33 Sen including sinking fund was promised, even if add in 2 car park = additional RM 0.9 Sen ? Ridiculous.

Mail to : Enquiry@tahps.com.my / general@tahps.com.my

This was PROMISED by Tahps internal staff, and I buy from them now some external agent/agency.

Cheers,
Lean 8889
lean888
post Jun 17 2017, 01:25 PM

34 posts

I hope all the owners will not just keep quiet. I am making noise all the way to their HQ, and I will make an Aduan to KPKT if their reply is the same.

You know what, I have spoken to the staff there and they told me 2 car park is RM 47 a month. I am guessing they use polish to polish the damn car park every week.

They told me to write in, and they said so far not much complain, so I need all the owners help to make noise, so that they know the maintenance problem is a real issue. Unless you think RM 47 a month for car park is ok la.

Also, PM me your mobile number and unit number I will create the whatsapp group with more than 5 numbers. So we can discuss about epic.

Cheers,
Lean899988888
lean888
post Jun 17 2017, 03:17 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Jun 17 2017, 02:20 PM)
This is required by law, all new highrise also suppose to implement it, while old highrise slowly have to convert to that. Detail as below:

SHARE UNIT
Share unit is the number assigned to each parcel by the developer’s licensed land surveyor to determine the maintenance charges, sinking fund and other outgoings, to be paid by each parcel owner in an equitable and transparent manner. Share units are computed based on area, usage, size and location of the accessory parcel using the prescribed formula under the First Schedule of SMA 2013. Share units shall be determined before any sale so that purchasers know from the onset their share of payment including those of developer for their unsold units.

Each parcel is allocated with share unit and is shown on the strata plan. The owner of a penthouse will have bigger share units, thus more voting rights (if voting is done by poll) as compared to an owner of an intermediate unit. A parcel owner with a bigger share unit will have to pay higher maintenance charges.

http://focus.iproperty.com.my/renting/1273...tL6UrZEDIiWG.97
Thanks for the reply.
I Kinda understand the whole share unit thing, and I know that their calculation is correct, but the thing is developer should inform us the "owners" in advance if there is an increase in maintenance fee, or, at least be honest when selling their property.

When I first booked the unit, the sales staff which respresent the company, clearly told me it was RM 0.33 PSF including sinking fund and she also mentioned that there will be share unit calculation moving forward, which I asked how much would that be ? And she said need to wait later only can update me. I only found out that my maintenance fee was so high upon receiving the VP letter. How is this possible ?

Even if the calculation is right RM 0.33 and add in another share unit of parking lot, the total is still lesser than what i am currently getting billed.

I don't understand how can they promise RM 0.33 to bring client into their trap and UPON VP tell us share unit is calculated like this, and this is the amount you have to pay. In short, this is a scam.

What I am saying is what if a developer promised you RM 0.30 Sen today and said next time only can tell you the exact amount and upon vp you get billed RM 0.50 PSF ? Are you going to blindly pay and say oh it's the law, new strata law, what I don't agree is the part where they didn't inform me in advance or even try to be honest when I'm placing my booking.

lean888
post Jun 17 2017, 10:19 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Jun 17 2017, 07:40 PM)
They didn't pre inform u about the changes on the maintenance charges that part no doubt this developer have to improve on that.

If remain at RM0.33psf then if with 2 car park assume at 150sqft then it will contribute to additional RM49.50 per month. But if you have to pay more then does this mean that someone is paying lesser? By right isn't the total collection will remain unchanged just the division change from total sqft to total units? Look like total collection will increase due to every one also have to pay more for the maintenance charges.

My recent purchase at other location also encounter case like urs, but developer did notify me la. Still have to pay more  cry.gif
Bro that is exactly my point, how can someone tell you this is the amount and charge you a different amount when they pass you the item ? Are you gonna pay? Isn't' ridiculous ?

No matter how I calculate the amount still don't work out to be RM 0.33 PSF, and the staff told me it's actually RM 0.368 something based on share unit, what a good way to break the news right ? (During VP).

Now that they have increased to RM 0.368 PSF how much will they collect for example 300 unit ? I take the minimum at RM 300 a month for each unit (x) 300 units, that is RM90,000 a month already. Mind you, that is excluding Car Park maintenance which is another RM 50 ringgit for two car park, lets take an average of 300 units with two car park (x) RM 50 = RM 15,000 ? This sum ups to RM 105k a month.

With the estimated collected amount above, please let me know what is the maintenance fee for?

I don't think think this building with its basic facilities will need
Such an amount to maintain, furhermore, this is a new building not some 10 years old 20 years old building needing to change shits here and there.

I ain't gonna accept the share unit con man shit, unless proven to me what are the maintenance charges are for.

Another possibility is that because epic didn't manage to sell all their units and there are still Empty units, I suppose those empty units "maintenance charges" should be paid by the developer, and I think this developer is charging that on us.

lean888
post Jun 17 2017, 10:26 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Jun 17 2017, 09:06 PM)
How many guards are there?

How many units are there?

Assuming 300 units and every unit is paying at least 200 maintenance charge, it's already 60,000 revenue.

Who wanna stay there? This is not even a luxury condo. Paying 400+ maintenance charge per month I might as well rent a room somewhere on the outside.
Bro just make an official complain to their general email.
Make this shit real, by next week if they don't give me a satisfactory answer on this, I will go to their Tahps HQ to make noise. Do not collect your keys until they rectify the issue, the staff told me she will bring this up to the management level next week.

I don't understand how some people can accept this maintenance charges, either they are very new to property buying or they are super rich.

lean888
post Jun 17 2017, 10:36 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(newdream @ Jun 17 2017, 08:20 PM)
No concern on maintenance fee, it is needed to ensure facilities and condo are well kept. Please dun under estimate the maintenance cost, even the guard also not cheap nowadays.
Bro, how much can a security person cost ? Are we hiring Ang moh/FBI/PDRM to guard our property ?

Are these security guard armed with weapons ?
I can tell you is NO.

They are appointing KJ property management services sdn bhd which is famous for their BANGLA guard.

How much is the cost of a BANGLA guard ? RM 1,500 ok mo?
20 guards enough mo ? RM 30,000 only.

What else you want ? High end cleaners ? INDON cleaners got la RM 1,000 per cleaner, 20 cleaner sweep floor enough mo ? RM 20,000 only.

What else we have ? Other money all save for future use ? Change facade painting every year ?
lean888
post Jul 9 2017, 01:23 PM

34 posts

Kenwong,

I know your concern on the property.
But this is not the right way to voice out your concern, you should direct your concern to the proper channel.
What you are doing now is damaging the property value even further.
Do you think that the Boss of epic suites/bukit hitam ever read this blog post ?

Regarding your comparison between 02 residence, yes, some developer is better if you compare with good products. But I can assure you there are far more worst developer/ units that I have personally see and heard from my friends and family. Leaking issues that goes unheard (Youcity cheras) handover and the swimming pool burst a pile of shit out. Initial plan of 1.2 acres of park has now been revised to a condominium (Pangea cyberjaya). Abandon property (Gold Coast), (Talam). Delayed property (pacific star - pj13). If you want to compare with the best of course the best will win, but did you stop and wonder that there are project far worst than this ?

Voice your concern on the proper channel, and believe me when I tell you I know your concern I am also an owner, and I also dumped in few hundred K for this project, your concern is all our owner concern.

Hope you will stop all your rant here and approach the correct channel.

lean888
post Jul 29 2017, 08:35 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(kenwong1977 @ Jul 28 2017, 08:18 PM)
😱😱😱 suddenly came a lot of TAHPS gunmen ....
All TAHPS follow the dog, now the buyer is shrewd, just that a few photos can prove EPIC apartment quality? TAHPS group really bad keep the dog are so stupid
Hello..you really think any dogs can bark louder than you ?
You bark day and night and I don't see any prove that you are an owner.

Trying to bad name someone with all your non-sense, what are you trying to achieve ? Have you even been inside the development ? I doubt so, you're just pissed off because Tahps delay your sales commission. Don't try and act like you're an owner by making all these rubbish, all your picture is from the outside, try taking some photos from the inside you dumb shit.

You with all your compilation of shit that you will send to the "Tahps Key Person" don't forget to send me a copy ya ... if you ever send ....
lean888
post Aug 10 2017, 09:47 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(kenwong1977 @ Aug 10 2017, 05:36 PM)
70% Puchong rubbish contractor in here, lousy road, always failure traffic/street light & a lot Africans, such an environment still good for living ? lucky i already move to Menanti jaya (very ONG now)
Hahahaha good twist in your story man. Love it

0.0322sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:49 AM