39 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 >Bottom

Games Dead Rising, The Zombies are coming!

MobiusVyper
post Jan 23 2007, 06:34 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Jan 23 2007, 06:13 PM)
By my experience playing Dead Rising so far, i think Cletus is only available while he is still human for the first 12 hours of the 1st day. My timing could be off but it is best to kill him right away on the 1st day whenever you have the free time.
Yeah because I think later on it will change to like 3 survivors in the shop
un9ku
post Jan 23 2007, 07:13 PM

335 posts

OT: remember everytime u start a new game, always try to get small chainsaws and reveal the shortcut from paradise plaza to (insert name here) plaza. i forgot wat plaza d.
munky
post Jan 23 2007, 07:23 PM

1,971 posts

yeah small chainsaw FTW. Err how to get the megabuster ar ? And i didnt know the konvicts (akon lol) can respawn.
un9ku
post Jan 23 2007, 07:26 PM

335 posts

convicts respawn everynite after 7pm, same goes to those zombies... becoming more powerful. megabuster must get the achievements, kill 65000 zombies in one single game. issit 65000? forgot the exact number.
i got the megabuster but it SUX wei, i prefer chainsaw+3 books. can last 2 days i think
MobiusVyper
post Jan 23 2007, 07:29 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jan 23 2007, 07:23 PM)
yeah small chainsaw FTW. Err how to get the megabuster ar ? And i didnt know the konvicts (akon lol) can respawn.
Bust up their jeep and they won't respawn ever again

QUOTE(un9ku @ Jan 23 2007, 07:26 PM)
convicts respawn everynite after 7pm, same goes to those zombies... becoming more powerful. megabuster must get the achievements, kill 65000 zombies in one single game. issit 65000? forgot the exact number.
i got the megabuster but it SUX wei, i prefer chainsaw+3 books. can last 2 days i think
53594 zombies tongue.gif MegaBuster doesn't suck wei. Most bosses go down in less than 4 shots. Can your chainsaws kill Larry the Butcher in 1.5 seconds? tongue.gif Triple booked chainsaws can last half the maintenance tunnels.
un9ku
post Jan 23 2007, 07:45 PM

335 posts

lol mobi i didnt know that, coz i used the megabuster on zombies, 1 shot 1 kill. coz soon after getting the megabusters, GoW came out n quit playin Dead Rising. tongue.gif didnt know its that useful against the bosses.
MobiusVyper
post Jan 23 2007, 07:51 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Jan 23 2007, 07:45 PM)
lol mobi i didnt know that, coz i used the megabuster on zombies, 1 shot 1 kill. coz soon after getting the megabusters, GoW came out n quit playin Dead Rising. tongue.gif didnt know its that useful against the bosses.
Woi you don't use it on zombies lo laugh.gif The main reason for getting the MegaBuster is to kill bosses in a few seconds tongue.gif Go play Dead Rising now laugh.gif
un9ku
post Jan 23 2007, 07:55 PM

335 posts

dead rising sudah bagi balik fariz hehehe.
vivaldi
post Jan 23 2007, 07:56 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jan 23 2007, 08:23 PM)
In order to get the Megabuster, you need to complete the zombie genocider achievement which i think is pretty easy. Why i said its easy because all you need to do is get the car in the leisure park and ride it round the maintenance tunnel a few round and thats it, you killed 53,984 zombies. Just remember to switch your car to the truck at the meat processing area and the white car at the right tunnel.

You should get it on your 1st try of the story mode. You doesnt have to be at a high level. After you get it, everything will become so easy that i considered it as cheating
using the megaman buster to take out the psychopaths.
gnome
post Jan 23 2007, 07:57 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

So anyone manage to get all the achievement? I left 3 only (answer all call from Otis, Survival 5 and 7 days) but lazy to do it. Already sold my copy also sweat.gif
MobiusVyper
post Jan 23 2007, 08:03 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jan 23 2007, 07:57 PM)
So anyone manage to get all the achievement? I left 3 only (answer all call from Otis, Survival 5 and 7 days) but lazy to do it. Already sold my copy also sweat.gif
I'm lazy to do the easier ones like Save 50 Survivors, Frank the Pimp, etc. Very lazy to do the 7 day survivor one. Maybe one day....
vivaldi
post Jan 23 2007, 08:14 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jan 23 2007, 08:57 PM)
I have only 2 achievements more to go which is the 5 days and the 7 days survival. What is hindering me from getting it is my stupid 360 dvd rom which cant read the disc after the 360 heats up. I get the Disc is unreadable error after playing it awhile. I am amaze myself how i can complete the game in such a condition ....

Can anybody let me spend 15 hours in his house juz to get it? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by vivaldi: Jan 23 2007, 08:22 PM
un9ku
post Jan 23 2007, 09:16 PM

335 posts

thomas, it took me 3 days (in-game) to get that many kills. coz have to run back everytime to continue the main quests. if miss any quests, then everything fails. rite?
MobiusVyper
post Jan 23 2007, 09:21 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Jan 23 2007, 09:16 PM)
thomas, it took me 3 days (in-game) to get that many kills. coz have to run back everytime to continue the main quests. if miss any quests, then everything fails. rite?
Screw the missions and just go straight to the tunnels and start running 'em down
vivaldi
post Jan 23 2007, 09:52 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Jan 23 2007, 10:21 PM)
Screw the missions and just go straight to the tunnels and start running 'em down
As what Mobi has said, the story missions are not compulsory in order to get the Buster. Once the scoop is lost, the game will automatically turn to a screen where it will give you 3 options:

1. Reload the game from your savepoint
2. Return to game
3. Save status and quit

Just select option 2 and you can go do your other achievements which are not story related.
munky
post Jan 24 2007, 12:16 AM

1,971 posts

i have 2 small chainsaws with the 3 books. One more thing, if i start a new game in overtime mode all the weapons will be lost right ? And will the chainsaw be there at the roller coaster by starting a new game in overtime mode ?

I feel like skipping the 72 hour mode and go straight to the overtime mode but i need the small chainsaw
-= Virgil =-
post Jan 26 2007, 10:05 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

I am currently attempting the Infinite Survival Mode. Truly as what the other forumers had said, the most exciting part of Dead Rising is the Survival Mode. Compared to the 72 Hours aka Story Mode, this is far far more challenging, the food are limited and your health drains every second.

10.03AM (Real time) : On top of a roof in Leisure Park with lotsa food.

Not sure how long i have last but i think its about 7 hours "in-game" time.
vivaldi
post Jan 26 2007, 10:18 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jan 24 2007, 01:16 AM)
i have 2 small chainsaws with the 3 books. One more thing, if i start a new game in overtime mode all the weapons will be lost right ? And will the chainsaw be there at the roller coaster by starting a new game in overtime mode ?

I feel like skipping the 72 hour mode and go straight to the overtime mode but i need the small chainsaw
Not quite sure bout the weapons as i have not really tried the overtime mode. But the overtime mode is mainly for you to easily complete the "Untouchable" achievement. Other than that i rather skip it and just do the 72 hours mode.

If you played the 72 hours mode and manage to get a few unlockables, the items will not be unlock unless you get an ending in the 72 hours mode. If you did not get the ending and jump straight to the Overtime mode, your items will not be unlock even though you got the achievement, and worst of all, you will have to replay 72 hours mode again just to get the item-to-be-unlocked.

double_agent
post Jan 26 2007, 10:25 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Jan 23 2007, 07:26 PM)
i prefer chainsaw+3 books. can last 2 days i think
3 books?i only know 2(criminal biography,engineering)whats the other one?
vivaldi
post Jan 26 2007, 10:38 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(double_agent @ Jan 26 2007, 11:25 AM)
3 books?i only know 2(criminal biography,engineering)whats the other one?
Entertainment.

It can be found in the big bookshop of Paradise Plaza (not the one in front of the Warehouse entrance). It is the place where you get the Engineering book too.

39 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 >Top

0.0218sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:06 AM