39 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Games Dead Rising, The Zombies are coming!

calvin
post Aug 11 2006, 04:26 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

w00t received my order...biggrin.gif
Kabadi84
post Aug 11 2006, 05:30 PM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

noooooo...nak beli takde duit ot tak masuk waaaaaaa
marauderz
post Aug 11 2006, 06:08 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

zombies are in my house already!
tailgunner
post Aug 11 2006, 06:11 PM

293 posts

can anyone pls tell me this game worth buy or rent it? tongue.gif serious guys...
gnome
post Aug 11 2006, 06:17 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Aug 11 2006, 06:11 PM)
can anyone pls tell me this game worth buy or rent it? tongue.gif serious guys...
lol i hope so because already order from Djinn sweat.gif laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Aug 11 2006, 08:57 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Does everybody's DR comes with this warning?

Be back later for the game, at the movies again with friends.
therealzerouzer
post Aug 11 2006, 09:20 PM

WAT TEH FLIP!??! my DR just got ANOTHER Hub scan at sepang.. WTEH FLIP UPS??! WAT TEH FLIP??!
MobiusVyper
post Aug 11 2006, 09:30 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 11 2006, 08:57 PM)

[The Warning Says: THIS ARTICLE CONTAINS MATERIAL WHICH MAY OFFEND AND MAY NOT BE DISTRIBUTED, CIRCULATED, SOLD, HIRED, GIVEN, LENT, SHOWN, PLAYED OR PROJECTED TO A PERSON UNDER THE  AGE OF 18 YEARS]
Hahaha you gotta be kidding me laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Screw that I will play this game eventually tongue.gif
UltramanToron
post Aug 11 2006, 09:39 PM

241 posts

bullet which oso oledi in tnl?
no asia version for DR around?
so expense la US
calvin
post Aug 11 2006, 11:54 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

my...hard to find a toilet when i want a toilet...tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Aug 12 2006, 01:38 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Just got my first death in DR. Trying to cut across to the other mall entrance, and got smothered by the zombie army. Managed to mow them up a bit with the lawnmower, but the feistier ones with the knife got me finally.

Im glad Capcom decides to take a more serious undertones with this rather than the campier atmosphere with the Resident Evil series, although RE4 has returned the series back to a more serious note.

Anyone thinks West looks a little like Max Payne, minus the constipated facial expression? laugh.gif
CerebralRogue
post Aug 12 2006, 09:17 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 11 2006, 08:57 PM)

Be back later for the game, at the movies again with friends.
Nope didn't get that. You must have gotten the "limited" edition. Hehe
tongue.gif
yoroi
post Aug 12 2006, 10:34 AM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

I hate the damn groin munching female zombies.... and i wish those 3 idiots on the jeep would just DIE!!!
stringfellow
post Aug 12 2006, 10:45 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

LOL, yeah those 3 convicts must....DIE!!!!! I was trying in vain to board the Jeep so that i could deal the same punishment to them and the zombies, but got splattered before i managed to reach the Plaza entrance.

Everyone also notice the language on this game? Certainly not suitable for below 18s.
yoroi
post Aug 12 2006, 10:53 AM

1,545 posts

has dr froze anyone's 360 yet? it froze mine 3 x already

edit:
its also being discussed on the gamespot forums

http://www.gamespot.com/xbox360/action/dea...4474&pid=928326

This post has been edited by yoroi: Aug 12 2006, 10:56 AM
stringfellow
post Aug 12 2006, 11:01 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Nope still running good here.

Im still trying t get used to the Scoop events thing, and which should be done fist. It's a bit disconcerting that the game presses you for time, while the zombies pour in relentlessly.

Is it normal to die multiple time in this game, or do i plainly suck? tongue.gif Pressing Back does brings up the Map when you desperately need to find restrooms to save, but it does not pause the game. Same hing with bring up your watch. Also the inventory doesnt allow for foodstuff to be carried much,......let me rephrase that, i'd rather carry sledgehammers or chainsaws in my inventory than a couple of apples and orange juice, but every time i bludgeon them zombies to death, i worry when the next blow gonna break the weapons.
yoroi
post Aug 12 2006, 11:06 AM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 12 2006, 11:01 AM)
Nope still running good here.

Im still trying t get used to the Scoop events thing, and which should be done fist. It's a bit disconcerting that the game presses you for time, while the zombies pour in relentlessly.

Is it normal to die multiple time in this game, or do i plainly suck? tongue.gif Pressing Back does brings up the Map when you desperately need to find restrooms to save, but it does not pause the game. Same hing with bring up your watch. Also the inventory doesnt allow for foodstuff to be carried much,......let me rephrase that, i'd rather carry sledgehammers or chainsaws in my inventory than a couple of apples and orange juice, but every time i bludgeon them zombies to death, i worry when the next blow gonna break the weapons.
so far i only died twice and that was trying to kill those convicts on a jeep... dont worry about carrying weapons because a couple jumpkicks into a crowd of zombies will generally cause em to drop at least 3 - 4 weapons... as for the food... carry the ones that matter... don't bother with veggies and fruit... just carry the orange juice
marauderz
post Aug 12 2006, 12:00 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Uuuuggghhhh.... mmmmaaaarrrgg....

sorry... played until 5 this morning so I'm feeling like a zombie right now.

finally decided to call it quits when my motorcycle got blown up in the underground car park FILLED with zombies, zombie ride would be useful here I guess.

tips for other zombie hunters.
- give male survivors weapons and watch them turn from a mostly blubering idoits to vicious killers. give then fast weapons like knives or cleavers. oh I think u should be able to feed them too. for female survivos you can only hold their hands...

- the hidden uzi on top of the balcony in the plaza where ur start is ur FRIEND remember to take it with u to any boss fight.

- knives are good! cleavers are even better!

- benches are very good weapons if u haven't figured that out yet.

- Otis is a cowardly, annoying, irritating, insensible, unsympathteic old *******!
yoroi
post Aug 12 2006, 12:09 PM

1,545 posts

i wish we could kill otis so the damn phone doesnt ring
stringfellow
post Aug 12 2006, 12:38 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Orange juice, got it! Got a couple lying around in the Security room in fact.

I was in the North Plaza, in the Home Saloon to be precise. One word: Excavator! Muahahahahahaha, that will satisfy the zombie flesh-flaying craving in you. The close-up view of the carnage you inflict is never so satisfying to. laugh.gif

Unfortunately, i died there again, was too busy inflicting damage on those mindless fools. laugh.gif

39 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:40 PM