127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Redmi 1S - Official Thread V1, coming on 8 July 2014, online RM419 !

wesleywts
post Jul 17 2014, 02:52 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jul 17 2014, 01:37 PM)
People don't realise this phone only cost RM419, expecting a RM1000 performance.
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 17 2014, 02:06 PM)
it should be compared with other phones with the same price range
I guess another way to compare is to compare the performance of Redmi 1s to a phone with similar technical specs, regardless of their prices.
xperiaVuser
post Jul 17 2014, 03:12 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 17 2014, 02:09 PM)
serious battery drain.... sad.gif
I wouldn't call it shabby. How do you interpret the stats above?

It was 7pm since the charge. Explore all the settings,Miui apps ( since i'm new to miui ), update - apps, new rom, installing apps, running benchmarks, browsing, whatapps, calls, sms, took quite a few photos... did all these for the whole night. so isn't bad for a first charge and this size of a battery 2050.

QUOTE(wonger @ Jul 17 2014, 02:25 PM)
Yup I had to do the same. It didn't show up on My Apps list. So went to search and update. No problem after that as it would be in the list already.

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Jul 17 2014, 03:51 PM
xperiaVuser
post Jul 17 2014, 04:06 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 16 2014, 10:18 PM)
let's put it this way, when I'm browsing with multiple pages, it doesn't auto reload when I switch between pages.

however, if I multi task with other apps, then subsequently return to the browser, the browser pages will appear 'grey' and when I select that page, it will auto reload.

my guess is ram issue.

I think so too.

QUOTE(vit @ Jul 16 2014, 10:38 PM)
Ic... mne even if I don't open other apps just few tabs in the browser oso it will refresh every single time I switch between the pages...
Have you tried other browsers like dolphin browser? No refreshes on dolphin browser at least on my phone.
PPZ
post Jul 17 2014, 04:34 PM

736 posts

hey guys, i just got to know that my shipment has been shipped but i want to know which delivery company they are using as they didnt list down what is the transport company.

Is that so, how to know ah?

And one more thing, which one is the tracking number?

Delivery number or Transport number?

Thanks!
hafic
post Jul 17 2014, 04:51 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jul 17 2014, 04:34 PM)
hey guys, i just got to know that my shipment has been shipped but i want to know which delivery company they are using as they didnt list down what is the transport company.

Is that so, how to know ah?

And one more thing, which one is the tracking number?

Delivery number or Transport number?

Thanks!
I think it should be Transport Number. You can just copy and paste the Transport Number at Fedex tracking website to find out whether your phone will be sent by Fedex or by other courier company.
WeSLeY
post Jul 17 2014, 05:25 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(hafic @ Jul 17 2014, 04:51 PM)
I think it should be Transport Number. You can just copy and paste the Transport Number at Fedex tracking website to find out whether your phone will be sent by Fedex or by other courier company.
Look for Transport Number... normally it took around 2 to 3 days before that number ready. Any number start with "1ZAY" means they will use UPS for delivery, else Fedex.
WTSNWTB
post Jul 17 2014, 07:21 PM

250 posts

Just curious should i dump my sg redmi n use 1s ? Or wait for redmi note ? I am more interested wif the note tho. Just hand itchy got 2 set 1s last sale after grabbing pb. Almost forgot to add, i am edi using mi3 juz in case got ppl suggest.

This post has been edited by WTSNWTB: Jul 17 2014, 07:30 PM
!@#$%^
post Jul 17 2014, 08:23 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(WTSNWTB @ Jul 17 2014, 07:21 PM)
Just curious should i dump my sg redmi n use 1s ? Or wait for redmi note ? I am more interested wif the note tho. Just hand itchy got 2 set 1s last sale after grabbing pb. Almost forgot to add, i am edi using mi3 juz in case got ppl suggest.
you should get note then. since redmi and redmi 1s is almost identical. and you yourself also more interested in note. lol
Maxieos
post Jul 17 2014, 08:23 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 16 2014, 10:18 PM)
let's put it this way, when I'm browsing with multiple pages, it doesn't auto reload when I switch between pages.

however, if I multi task with other apps, then subsequently return to the browser, the browser pages will appear 'grey' and when I select that page, it will auto reload.

my guess is ram issue.
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 17 2014, 09:00 AM)
This morning I tried Multitasking on the phone... disappointed...
I'm using Waze to see traffic, then swap to CoC to clear something... when I go back to Waze it restarted...
Sigh... as me whether I want to resume navigation or not...
1st day I use it as main phone... see how it goes...
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 17 2014, 10:02 AM)
yea probably ram issue. 1gb ram only. budget phone
Anyone tried this apps to expend the memory ?
http://en.miui.com/thread-16371-1-1.html
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...pander.de&hl=en

To test https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...oehsoft.meminfo ? unsure.gif
haimi
post Jul 17 2014, 08:34 PM

17 posts

Has anyone tried using 64GB micro SD with 1s? hmm.gif My 32GB micro SD almost full, lol-
adie82
post Jul 17 2014, 09:10 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

As i read somewhere 1s can handle 64gb without problem. Only redmi/hongmi only can support up to 32gb
coklatua
post Jul 17 2014, 10:55 PM

887 posts

FINALLY! After 9 days, my phone arrived safely.
First problem: when i insert only one sim card, the 3g always drop. But when i insert two sim card, it seems test the problem is gone lol..
Will test this phone kaw kaw when got wifi to update the apps and installing some games.
coklatua
post Jul 17 2014, 10:57 PM

887 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Jul 17 2014, 09:10 PM)
As i read somewhere 1s can handle 64gb without problem. Only redmi/hongmi only can support up to 32gb
Yes, because mtk processor have limited to 32gb.
adie82
post Jul 17 2014, 10:59 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Jul 17 2014, 10:55 PM)
FINALLY! After 9 days, my phone arrived safely.
First problem: when i insert only one sim card, the 3g always drop. But when i insert two sim card, it seems test the problem is gone lol..
Will test this phone kaw kaw when got wifi to update the apps and installing some games.
no problem here.. umobile
Maxieos
post Jul 17 2014, 11:17 PM

3,758 posts

Anonymous34 Does the MIUI rom auto Factory Reset if it rooted or wiped all the data ?
Can you tried this apps to expend the memory after rooting ?
http://en.miui.com/thread-16371-1-1.html
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...pander.de&hl=en

To test https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...oehsoft.meminfo ? thanks smile.gif

adie82
post Jul 17 2014, 11:17 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

hi... i downloaded mtz themes from en.miui.com

but failed to install

theme from third party are not supported

redmi 1s v29
Ellzara
post Jul 17 2014, 11:24 PM

51 posts

Hello everyone, may i know if the actual Xiaomi MY set Redmi 1S come with the Warranty Card/Service Card like the Xiaomi Mi3 ? Anyone bought from Xiaomi MY?

Because the Redmi 1S that i bought did not came with that card..so was curious hmm.gif

Sorry if i posted the same question on another Xiaomi Hongmi thread.... didn't realise there was 2 rclxub.gif
!@#$%^
post Jul 17 2014, 11:29 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(Ellzara @ Jul 17 2014, 11:24 PM)
Hello everyone, may i know if the actual Xiaomi MY set Redmi 1S come with the Warranty Card/Service Card like the Xiaomi Mi3 ? Anyone bought from Xiaomi MY?

Because the Redmi 1S that i bought did not came with that card..so was curious  hmm.gif

Sorry if i posted the same question on another Xiaomi Hongmi thread.... didn't realise there was 2  rclxub.gif
mine only congress with receipt. no warranty card kinda thing
adie82
post Jul 17 2014, 11:29 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

me also no warranty card

only receipt with packing list
red streak
post Jul 17 2014, 11:33 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(Ellzara @ Jul 17 2014, 11:24 PM)

Because the Redmi 1S that i bought did not came with that card..so was curious  hmm.gif

Sorry if i posted the same question on another Xiaomi Hongmi thread.... didn't realise there was 2  rclxub.gif
I just got mine and there's no receipt or warranty card hmm.gif

127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:36 AM