QUOTE(Rudd @ Jul 28 2014, 09:39 PM)
i compare to oppo find 7 and note 2 pun tiada bandingXiaomi Redmi 1S - Official Thread V1, coming on 8 July 2014, online RM419 !
Xiaomi Redmi 1S - Official Thread V1, coming on 8 July 2014, online RM419 !
Jul 29 2014, 01:11 AM
3,176 posts Joined: May 2013 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jul 29 2014, 01:17 AM
397 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Malaysia |
Think I might just get Zenfone 4 just to play play. Thanks for the headsup.
QUOTE(red streak @ Jul 29 2014, 12:51 AM) |
Jul 29 2014, 01:45 AM
3,758 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jul 28 2014, 06:19 PM) Because im going to let my dad use this phone, he`s not proficient in pc and mobile thingy... this will become a problem to him If you mention for free Any user friendly 3rd pt camera apps to recommend? Lenovo super camera .Wroks very well and able to save to sdcard. For paid , camera FX and etc will do. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2665714 QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 28 2014, 06:44 PM) Guys , i remember a few of you running custom rom + Xposed framework compatible . Can i have the link of it ? Cant read chinese and chrome translate is not making much sense after translating it .... Deng . Flash the rom become " brush the rom " Not sure it will works, try WSM tools.Similar to xposed but less modules.http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2481178 |
Jul 29 2014, 01:46 AM
3,758 posts Joined: May 2008 |
btw , can we purchase again xiaomi 2nd time as a return customer ? Different model and same model ?
Jul 29 2014, 04:51 AM
6,933 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Today, 00:00 AM |
Jul 29 2014, 09:20 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
656 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(mirage81 @ Jul 29 2014, 12:18 AM) hi there guys... im looking for a budget dual sim phone.. in comparing Asus Zenfone 4 and Redmi 1s.. which is much more better? thanks... It depends on what you mean by much more better since every phone has its pros and cons and you need to consider the specs that is more critical for you. The main differences is that the Zenfone 4 cost RM299 vs Remdi RM419 from what I know. For the extra $$ you get 4.7" IPS screen with 720x1280 resolution against 4" TFT screen with 480x800 resolution among other differences. Thus the Zenfone 4 will be smaller and lighter and battery will probably last longer so that is better if this area is important for you. There are other factors like wi-fi sensitivity, the camera usefulness, the UI, etc. The best is to try both the phones at a shop and see which one is better for your needs. If budget is a constraint, than the Zenfone 4 will be "better" since that is cheaper if you do not need the bigger and better screen plus all the bells and whistles of the Redmi. Just my view.This post has been edited by ronaldkwok: Jul 29 2014, 09:23 AM |
Jul 29 2014, 09:30 AM
10,475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
Jul 29 2014, 09:31 AM
3,532 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(ronaldkwok @ Jul 29 2014, 09:20 AM) It depends on what you mean by much more better since every phone has its pros and cons and you need to consider the specs that is more critical for you. The main differences is that the Zenfone 4 cost RM299 vs Remdi RM419 from what I know. For the extra $$ you get 4.7" IPS screen with 720x1280 resolution against 4" TFT screen with 480x800 resolution among other differences. Thus the Zenfone 4 will be smaller and lighter and battery will probably last longer so that is better if this area is important for you. There are other factors like wi-fi sensitivity, the camera usefulness, the UI, etc. The best is to try both the phones at a shop and see which one is better for your needs. If budget is a constraint, than the Zenfone 4 will be "better" since that is cheaper if you do not need the bigger and better screen plus all the bells and whistles of the Redmi. Just my view. Hi. 2nd gen zenfon4 comes with 4.5inch screen, 1750 battery.I think price around 350 |
Jul 29 2014, 09:32 AM
10,475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(adie82 @ Jul 28 2014, 09:37 PM) Actually when next stable os will be release for 1s? As i remember my 1s running v27 out of the box. then i immediately update to v29. so...the latest malaysia stock rom is v29? OTA update?Didnt explore v27 so dont know pros/cons of the two. But i hope next os update wil atleast solve heat and power drain issue. That what i concern the most of 1s This is based on Android 4.3? |
Jul 29 2014, 09:50 AM
3,532 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Jul 29 2014, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(adie82 @ Jul 29 2014, 09:31 AM) Wow, that will bring it closer to the Redmi 1S, so the sub-RM500 smartphone war is getting more exciting; good for the consumers! This post has been edited by ronaldkwok: Jul 29 2014, 10:34 AM |
Jul 29 2014, 10:57 AM
942 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
anyone want ready stock redmi 1s can pm me
Jul 29 2014, 11:03 AM
43 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Jul 29 2014, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(lygsl @ Jul 29 2014, 11:03 AM) Based on the price, S1=RM419, Zen4.5=369 and Zen5=535 (ori set), the S1 is closer to Zen4.5 phone. Anyway, it doesn't matter, just buy the one you prefer and that best suits your needs and budget as everyone's requirement is different. |
Jul 29 2014, 12:29 PM
4,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Seems like most people prefer Redmi Note over 1S. Just now got bundle sales...but nobody is discussing it here? A lot of discussion over Redmi Note's thread though.
Jul 29 2014, 12:41 PM
17,509 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
Jul 29 2014, 12:44 PM
2,230 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: K. L. |
Halo guys/ gals,
Got 1 Redmi & 1s in my family. Need to know ... how to set camera photo store to memory card?? Thanks.. |
Jul 29 2014, 12:50 PM
4,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 29 2014, 12:41 PM) Hahaha. I just bought a 1S with power bank bundle. I'm still undecided. 1S' 1GB RAM is sufficient? I am going to use it as a second phone and GPS once in a while (that's why dislike Mediatek chipset). There are a lot of choices at RM400-500 region. 1S vs Honor 3C vs Redmi Note vs Zenfon... |
Jul 29 2014, 12:56 PM
Jul 29 2014, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jul 29 2014, 12:50 PM) Hahaha. I just bought a 1S with power bank bundle. as a secondary phone should be enough with 1gb. gps wise, mediatek not really good but i'm not sure about the performance (how fast it logs to the satellite) with redmi noteI'm still undecided. 1S' 1GB RAM is sufficient? I am going to use it as a second phone and GPS once in a while (that's why dislike Mediatek chipset). There are a lot of choices at RM400-500 region. 1S vs Honor 3C vs Redmi Note vs Zenfon... |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:37 PM |