126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!

D-Frog
post Jun 8 2014, 12:40 AM

2,983 posts

Tilt and telescopic steering wheel
What's this ? hmm.gif
oHkereD
post Jun 8 2014, 12:43 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Jun 8 2014, 12:40 AM)
Tilt and telescopic steering wheel
What's this ? hmm.gif
up and down, back and forward steering adjustment for your hand level-comfort driving.

This post has been edited by oHkereD: Jun 8 2014, 12:44 AM
D-Frog
post Jun 8 2014, 12:44 AM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(oHkereD @ Jun 8 2014, 12:43 AM)
up and down, back and forward steering adjustment for your eye level-comfort driving.
Ohhhhhhhh
I was assuming they have a different design for the steering wheels sweat.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 8 2014, 12:22 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(QuickSilverV3 @ Jun 7 2014, 11:44 PM)
Hi you mean the FB group? Nope, i didn't ask about fog lights, but i did ask about the crystal vision in comparison with the stock bulbs, asking which one has brighter and longer beam. Heh.
Ooh I think I roughly know who are u brows.gif

I asking cos I saw a Taffeta White with white bulbs on both headlights and foglights at Old Klang Road area...thought it was u tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 8 2014, 12:23 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(yikhoe @ Jun 8 2014, 12:22 AM)
Auto climate control. Honda 7 inch player with hdmi mirroring. So much more...
Those features not really important. Niice to have only. Touchscreen easily can install one outside. Auto climate control no big deal...setting the aircond temperature by hand is not gonna kill you. The only thing really important for the V-Spec are the side airbags.

btw, wanna ask, which SC is good around PJ? Don't want to send to crap SC and later makes my blood boil with their incompetance..

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 8 2014, 12:24 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 8 2014, 12:25 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 8 2014, 12:23 PM)
Those features not really important. Niice to have only. Touchscreen easily can install one outside. Auto climate control no big deal...setting the aircond temperature by hand is not gonna kill you. The only thing really important for the V-Spec are the side airbags.
To me, the only thing I REALLY missed on the V spec is the tweeters on all four doors tongue.gif

16" rims? Aftermarket ones nicer...pass!
Leather wrapped steering and gear knob? Pass
Touchscreen audio and air con? Pass
Fog lights? Installed outside for only RM300...pass! tongue.gif

D-Frog
post Jun 8 2014, 01:31 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 8 2014, 12:25 PM)
To me, the only thing I REALLY missed on the V spec is the tweeters on all four doors tongue.gif

16" rims? Aftermarket ones nicer...pass!
Leather wrapped steering and gear knob? Pass
Touchscreen audio and air con? Pass
Fog lights? Installed outside for only RM300...pass! tongue.gif
The given audio is hideous dont you think so? Too plain? biggrin.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 8 2014, 01:35 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Jun 8 2014, 01:31 PM)
The given audio is hideous dont you think so? Too plain? biggrin.gif
u mean E spec or V spec audio? blink.gif

Too plain? Stick a Sora Aoi poster inside your car lo! tongue.gif
D-Frog
post Jun 8 2014, 01:49 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 8 2014, 01:35 PM)

E spec and below
You see the media player. Its fugly.
Sora aoi brows.gif

This post has been edited by D-Frog: Jun 8 2014, 02:25 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 8 2014, 02:20 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 8 2014, 01:35 PM)

Want to die meh...Wife will rage.

Anyway honestly the audio system in all specs except V is fugly...I will rather install a cheap and nice looking aftermarket radio..with touchscreen....but SA adbised dont cut the wires....you guys install after market entertainment hub?

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 8 2014, 02:24 PM
HCV
post Jun 8 2014, 03:40 PM

booked my car on 29th of march..till now i haven't receive yet..so sad sad.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 8 2014, 03:55 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 8 2014, 02:20 PM)
Want to die meh...Wife will rage.

Anyway honestly the audio system in all specs except V is fugly...I will rather install a cheap and nice looking aftermarket radio..with touchscreen....but SA adbised dont cut the wires....you guys install after market entertainment hub?
I'm ok with my E spec audio unit, only thing is that the stock speakers do not sound very nice.

I set Bass +2 and Treble +6 (maxxed out the Treble), sounds rather acceptable now.
joseph-2898
post Jun 8 2014, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 8 2014, 03:55 PM)
I'm ok with my E spec audio unit, only thing is that the stock speakers do not sound very nice.

I set Bass +2 and Treble +6 (maxxed out the Treble), sounds rather acceptable now.
i replace my stock speaker to compoenent set front and back JBL. very good outcome rclxms.gif

+ soundproof all four doors

This post has been edited by joseph-2898: Jun 8 2014, 03:58 PM
simonyw_87
post Jun 8 2014, 03:58 PM

54 posts

the stock audio really so bad a, when i buy i dint test the audio .
i was still so excited about the 8 speakers
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 8 2014, 03:58 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(joseph-2898 @ Jun 8 2014, 03:57 PM)
i replace my stock speaker to compoenent set front and back JBL. very good outcome rclxms.gif
The tweeters u place on top of dashboard or inside the door handle tweeter compartment? unsure.gif

Price and model of the component set u bought please rclxms.gif
joseph-2898
post Jun 8 2014, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 8 2014, 03:58 PM)
The tweeters u place on top of dashboard or inside the door handle tweeter compartment? unsure.gif

Price and model of the component set u bought please rclxms.gif
tweeter inside the door using back original door panel tweeter holder

i need to search back my receipt.. coz i also do my footlight for rm80 front n back kekekekeke
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 8 2014, 04:03 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(joseph-2898 @ Jun 8 2014, 04:00 PM)
tweeter inside the door using back original door panel tweeter holder

i need to search back my receipt.. coz i also do my footlight for rm80 front n back kekekekeke
Actually if u place on top of dashboard, the effect even nicer. But ugly lo got one thing pop up there tongue.gif

The mid/bass woofer unit u conceal inside door, or exposed?

Exposed:
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
tarabas5086
post Jun 8 2014, 04:29 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 8 2014, 04:03 PM)
Actually if u place on top of dashboard, the effect even nicer. But ugly lo got one thing pop up there tongue.gif

The mid/bass woofer unit u conceal inside door, or exposed?

Exposed:
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
The bass looks like it doesnt blend in with the surrounding.haha
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 8 2014, 04:45 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(tarabas5086 @ Jun 8 2014, 04:29 PM)
The bass looks like it doesnt blend in with the surrounding.haha
Either the woofer cannot fit into the original compartment, or this owner prefers to have it exposed to make the sound more "open" hmm.gif

But...exposed to dangers...rain water...accidentally kick it...car wash ppl rough when wiping it... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jun 8 2014, 04:47 PM
tarabas5086
post Jun 8 2014, 05:58 PM

46 posts

Hahaha.just my oppinion.got nothing to do with owner preference. I prefer everything to be subtle interior n exterior

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0626sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:22 PM