New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!

D-Frog
post Jun 7 2014, 05:21 PM

2,983 posts

Majority here are grtting the lowest or either the highest spec? hmm.gif
Accordign to my sa
He said if you want your car fast.
Get the spec which is in between...

This post has been edited by D-Frog: Jun 7 2014, 05:21 PM
D-Frog
post Jun 7 2014, 05:37 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 7 2014, 05:35 PM)
I think bs lah...each branch also have different stock level.
Lets forget about this tongue.gif
Its frustrating to decide which spec to choose.
The lowest spec which have a 17k difference compared to the highest spec sweat.gif
D-Frog
post Jun 7 2014, 07:08 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Jun 7 2014, 06:26 PM)
what spec did you get yourself then?
Still contemplating.
Its only the sport rims that annoys me.
The rest is fine.
I can compromise.
So if i change my rim outside. Will my warranty void?
D-Frog
post Jun 7 2014, 08:35 PM

2,983 posts

Still thinking how necesaary is vsc
D-Frog
post Jun 7 2014, 08:46 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 7 2014, 07:44 PM)
If nothing happens then ok, if something happens then they can blame it on your rims not in accordance to specs, the suspension is tuned to a certain rim size, your outside workshop didn't install rims correctly blah blah blah...1000 reasons also can.
This isnt something that i am expecting unsure.gif shocking.gif
Thanks for enlighting!
D-Frog
post Jun 8 2014, 12:40 AM

2,983 posts

Tilt and telescopic steering wheel
What's this ? hmm.gif
D-Frog
post Jun 8 2014, 12:44 AM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(oHkereD @ Jun 8 2014, 12:43 AM)
up and down, back and forward steering adjustment for your eye level-comfort driving.
Ohhhhhhhh
I was assuming they have a different design for the steering wheels sweat.gif
D-Frog
post Jun 8 2014, 01:31 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 8 2014, 12:25 PM)
To me, the only thing I REALLY missed on the V spec is the tweeters on all four doors tongue.gif

16" rims? Aftermarket ones nicer...pass!
Leather wrapped steering and gear knob? Pass
Touchscreen audio and air con? Pass
Fog lights? Installed outside for only RM300...pass! tongue.gif
The given audio is hideous dont you think so? Too plain? biggrin.gif
D-Frog
post Jun 8 2014, 01:49 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 8 2014, 01:35 PM)
u mean E spec or V spec audio? blink.gif

Too plain? Stick a Sora Aoi poster inside your car lo! tongue.gif
E spec and below
You see the media player. Its fugly.
Sora aoi brows.gif

This post has been edited by D-Frog: Jun 8 2014, 02:25 PM
D-Frog
post Jun 10 2014, 12:48 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 10 2014, 11:20 AM)
Aiyoyoyoyo...u guys didn't read the post(s) above? doh.gif

Honda wants the engine to develop a normal wear pattern.

Let me use a layman analogy...

Your soldiers are meant to be marching for 10KM before they take a break
But u allow them to rest after only 1KM
U will make them spoiled brats

Something like that tongue.gif
Lol tongue.gif good one
D-Frog
post Jun 14 2014, 03:47 PM

2,983 posts

Made booking for modern steel.
New soon to be owner biggrin.gif
D-Frog
post Jun 15 2014, 10:32 AM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Jun 14 2014, 09:55 PM)
how much rebate u got?
Rm500 . Not much biggrin.gif
D-Frog
post Jun 15 2014, 10:35 AM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 15 2014, 10:06 AM)
Silver and Modern Steel are "safe" colors tongue.gif can't go wrong with them unlike the blue color where people either likes it or hates it.
Modern steel have a long waiting list too!
Thats the cons i guess
D-Frog
post Jun 15 2014, 10:42 AM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 15 2014, 10:40 AM)
My gf went with modern steel, the blue had longer wait timeĀ  sweat.gif
Yeap. I was told for the blue. I have to wait till december.
Perhaps the blue have a lower production rate and hence the longest waiting list.
As for the modern steel. Will be getting my car by july end biggrin.gif
What about hers? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by D-Frog: Jun 15 2014, 10:52 AM
D-Frog
post Jun 15 2014, 11:39 AM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jun 15 2014, 10:44 AM)
blue longer than MS
Yeap.
Thats why i didnt mention is the longest tongue.gif
D-Frog
post Jun 15 2014, 12:57 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 15 2014, 12:53 PM)
So when are you getting your car? Mine should be by early next month with all the processing done. So another 3 weeks hopefully.
Was told that my car will be arriving during july.
Loan will be process on Monday after giving all the documents. yawn.gif
waiting kills.
D-Frog
post Jun 15 2014, 04:00 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 15 2014, 03:58 PM)
My loan approved. Just waiting for car. Now i feel like go test drive every week while waiting...lol
My exact thought!
I bought the e spec.
hmm.gif
Plan to do anything with it? unsure.gif
D-Frog
post Jun 15 2014, 09:57 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 15 2014, 05:23 PM)
Nope. Scared lose warranty. Maybe the only thing i want to do is change the HU to a touch screen. But have to make sure they dont cut the wires or void warranty. If anything happens, just change back to original HU.
:drips:
We are having the same spec and color?
I was told that warranty will be void.
So I will just add an ambient light and sport pedal "hmm:
D-Frog
post Jun 16 2014, 09:15 AM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(errorism @ Jun 16 2014, 07:53 AM)
loan already approved by maybank.. sa told me, the m.steel colour only available on september.... hu hu... wait ahhh...
Whrre you booked?
D-Frog
post Jun 16 2014, 03:14 PM

2,983 posts

If theres modern steel ready stock. Do inform me biggrin.gif

0.0517sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:47 AM