Edifier Fan Club V7, A Passion For Sound

TSEdifier
post Apr 17 2016, 08:13 PM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

QUOTE(kisoic @ Apr 17 2016, 07:56 PM)
Hi,  i am looking for speaker for tv to listen mainly youtube music,  then movie.  What model of edifier is recommended?  Da5100 or soundbar. Budget 1k. Thanks
Do you need surround?

This post has been edited by Edifier: Apr 17 2016, 08:16 PM
kisoic
post Apr 19 2016, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 17 2016, 08:13 PM)
Do you need surround?
It wod be better. But i use more to listen music. Tq!
TSEdifier
post Apr 19 2016, 01:15 PM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

QUOTE(kisoic @ Apr 19 2016, 12:42 AM)
It wod be better.  But i use more to listen music. Tq!
Since it is for music purpose, i would recommend you give Edifier B1 or B3 sound bar a try.
zuhaidizain
post Apr 19 2016, 08:04 PM

81 posts

Hi, i just got back from the office today and my R1900TV doesn't work anymore. Tried changing the red & white cables, directly connecting it to ps3, but it didn't work. I did notice when i switch off the speaker using the back power button, the speaker did produced a bit sound (spotify was running) just before it switches off completely.

I'm not quite sure if this speaker's warranty valid. I bought it from Sri Computers around June 2015. Any advice besides than finding a replacement? icon_question.gif
TSEdifier
post Apr 19 2016, 08:22 PM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

QUOTE(zuhaidizain @ Apr 19 2016, 08:04 PM)
Hi, i just got back from the office today and my R1900TV doesn't work anymore. Tried changing the red & white cables, directly connecting it to ps3, but it didn't work. I did notice when i switch off the speaker using the back power button, the speaker did produced a bit sound (spotify was running) just before it switches off completely.

I'm not quite sure if this speaker's warranty valid. I bought it from Sri Computers around June 2015. Any advice besides than finding a replacement?  icon_question.gif
Sorry for the problem cause.
You can send your R1900TV to Inter-Asia HQ for repair.
heng84
post Apr 19 2016, 10:12 PM

307 posts

Hi want to ask, eyeing on R1600tiii, previously owned aego m more than 5 years old, gave it away last yr to relative cos I use headphone due to my baby in room, now my baby have own room want to go back to speakers for mostly jazz type music, is the R1600tiii on par with my old aego in terms of clarity? Don't want spend too much, have commitments now thanks for help sifu
TSEdifier
post Apr 22 2016, 09:17 PM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

QUOTE(heng84 @ Apr 19 2016, 10:12 PM)
Hi want to ask,  eyeing on R1600tiii,  previously owned aego m more than 5 years old, gave it away last yr to relative cos I use headphone due to my baby in room,  now my baby have own room want to go back to speakers for mostly jazz type music,  is the R1600tiii on par with my old aego in terms of clarity? Don't want spend too much, have commitments now thanks for help sifu
In term of clarity, i believe R1600TIII will not lose to Aego M.
kisoic
post Apr 23 2016, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 19 2016, 01:15 PM)
Since it is for music purpose, i would recommend you give Edifier B1 or B3 sound bar a try.
What is different between b3 and b7? B7 has sub woofer. How music quality like bass etc. Thanks. The b7 price is almost double.
TSEdifier
post Apr 23 2016, 12:44 PM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

QUOTE(kisoic @ Apr 23 2016, 10:03 AM)
What is different between b3 and b7?  B7 has sub woofer. How music quality like bass etc. Thanks. The b7 price is almost double.
B7's sub isn't just about more bass. It make the system's dynamics rock harder, and soundstage depth and spaciousness improve.

The different between B3 and B7

1. B7 come with 5.8GHz wireless 8" woofer
2. B7 got higher RMS - 145w
3. B7 can connect to 8 sub

WiLeKiyO
post Apr 25 2016, 01:49 PM

5,144 posts

Guys, where can I buy a third party volume control knob ? Mine was broken sad.gif
Edifier

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Apr 25 2016, 01:50 PM
TSEdifier
post Apr 25 2016, 02:34 PM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 25 2016, 01:49 PM)
Guys, where can I buy a third party volume control knob ? Mine was broken  sad.gif
Edifier

For the replacement controller, please contact Inter-Asia@ 03-78804001, they will assist you.
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 30 2016, 08:41 AM

5,144 posts

Finally got my volume controller replacement from Inter-Asia, my 5 year-old M3400 is working like a champ again. thumbsup.gif
TSEdifier
post Apr 30 2016, 10:18 AM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

The P220 comes with the added benefit of an inline microphone and button control. Answer calls and control your music with the inline controls.

The selling price of P220 is RM68.

This post has been edited by Edifier: Apr 30 2016, 10:40 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSEdifier
post May 4 2016, 08:49 PM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

Edifier G3 USB Gaming Headset Review

TSEdifier
post May 5 2016, 07:43 PM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

Thank you for your support!
Edifier turned 20 years old this year smile.gif
Without your support,Edifier wouldn't have made it this far!

Cosef
post May 5 2016, 10:27 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ May 5 2016, 07:43 PM)
Thank you for your support!
Edifier turned 20 years old this year smile.gif
Without your support,Edifier wouldn't have made it this far!
rclxms.gif

Time did pass very fast.
TSEdifier
post May 10 2016, 10:41 AM

Store Representative
9,161 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ May 5 2016, 10:27 PM)
rclxms.gif

Time did pass very fast.
Yes, super fast smile.gif
Kaka23
post May 11 2016, 07:23 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 30 2016, 08:41 AM)
Finally got my volume controller replacement from Inter-Asia, my 5 year-old M3400 is working like a champ again.  :thumbsup:
Expensive?

WiLeKiyO
post May 11 2016, 08:46 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ May 11 2016, 07:23 AM)
Expensive?
RM40 + RM10 Postage.
Kaka23
post May 11 2016, 08:57 AM

8,259 posts