125 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread version 3, The MOST fast moving thread!!!

kei18kun
post May 21 2014, 08:26 AM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 21 2014, 07:17 AM)
unless ur using amex , normal cc point is as good as nothing ....889 point? wat is that ?
i treasure every point. kiasu here tongue.gif
i even swipe before few ringgit stuff here cool2.gif
red streak
post May 21 2014, 08:29 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ May 21 2014, 08:04 AM)
my question is does it have google play store? coz i found info from wiki stating MIUI have remove it
The international version has full access to all Google services including the PlayStore. It's only the chinese versions of android phones don't have it iinm.
iRonTech
post May 21 2014, 08:30 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

question to those who use cc made payment, yest I order mi3 & made payment. I wondering how & why citibank din't ask 6 digits authentication code for the transaction instead it direct charge me USD 1 & rm935.

Is you guys cc transaction already inside unbilled section?

I logon paypal baru realize my paypal cc has expired & din't update sweat.gif tongue.gif
(paypal din't appear any transaction)

This post has been edited by iRonTech: May 21 2014, 08:30 AM
sinoffire
post May 21 2014, 08:34 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 21 2014, 08:30 AM)
question to those who use cc made payment, yest I order mi3 & made payment. I wondering how & why citibank din't ask 6 digits authentication code for the transaction instead it direct charge me USD 1 & rm935.

I logon paypal baru realize my paypal cc has expired & din't update  sweat.gif  tongue.gif
same here...u got any email telling u the payment deducted thingie? cos i did. if u still not sure or dun feel comfortable with it, call ur cc issuing bank and ask if there's a charge came in yesterday. auths code or not, doesnt matter to me.
iRonTech
post May 21 2014, 08:37 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ May 21 2014, 08:34 AM)
same here...u got any email telling u the payment deducted thingie? cos i did. if u still not sure or dun feel comfortable with it, call ur cc issuing bank and ask if there's a charge came in yesterday. auths code or not, doesnt matter to me.
citibank, no, only sms saying trans has been made but without any authentication. I wondering how could this happened sweat.gif

paypal yes. saying " You sent a payment of RM935.00 MYR to Xiaomi Malaysia Sdn Bhd. "
sinoffire
post May 21 2014, 08:39 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 21 2014, 08:37 AM)
citibank, no, only sms saying trans has been made but without any authentication. I wondering how could this happened  sweat.gif

paypal yes. saying " You sent a payment of RM935.00 MYR to Xiaomi Malaysia Sdn Bhd. "
my HLB oso same. i dun care. cos i got the email confirmation from paypal edi. btw i dun have a paypal account. i use cc straight.
figure8
post May 21 2014, 08:41 AM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

i don't remember since when we need a tac for cc transaction. i using maybank cc btw.

This post has been edited by figure8: May 21 2014, 08:42 AM
droidtrix
post May 21 2014, 08:41 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

my question is does it have google play store? coz i found info from wiki stating MIUI have remove it
It has Google Apps in International Rom except China Rom
droidtrix
post May 21 2014, 08:43 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ May 21 2014, 07:38 AM)
Unable to flash MY ROM sad.gif

On dev ROM 4.5.16 now. Both my system are on dev ROM.
U need do to full wipe in order to downgrade to 4.3 ver as the Developer Rom is already 4.4.2.

figure8
post May 21 2014, 08:44 AM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ May 21 2014, 07:54 AM)
please double confirm?
because i found this info online

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MIUI

it stated xiaomi uses heavily customized android OS called MIUI
as other mention, play store available in int version. our set is included. fyi even if u use china rom (which missing play store) u can still download and install play store or google apps manually.
kei18kun
post May 21 2014, 08:45 AM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 21 2014, 08:30 AM)

I logon paypal baru realize my paypal cc has expired & din't update  sweat.gif  tongue.gif
confirm paypal doesn't ask for TAC. Its like that. Not very secure. Seems like only Malaysia use it here
digilife
post May 21 2014, 08:45 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 21 2014, 08:37 AM)
citibank, no, only sms saying trans has been made but without any authentication. I wondering how could this happened  sweat.gif

My case same as you.

I believe you can ask for reversal of pymt from Paypal back to your Citi ac as both are American companies.

Yes , No ?
droidtrix
post May 21 2014, 08:46 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ May 21 2014, 12:33 AM)
really? whats the history? whats the ranking now?
They are already in Software Development before they manufacture phone ya.

I saw few weeks ago, now Xiaomi are in Top Ten list of Smartphone Seller.
digilife
post May 21 2014, 08:49 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ May 21 2014, 08:45 AM)
confirm paypal doesn't ask for TAC. Its like that. Not very secure. Seems like only Malaysia use it here
SMS was sent to your fon, if you did not made that transaction, you can call your CC to cancel that transaction icon_idea.gif

Secure ?
droidtrix
post May 21 2014, 08:51 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ May 21 2014, 12:51 AM)
interesting, new company that climb really fast
after reading it, really inspiring and make me want to do it too  cool2.gif
its not New Company, they are in market for sometimes, it just that we don't really take interest on China Phone.
In China, they are Top 3 Company Smartphone Manufacturer along.

digilife
post May 21 2014, 08:52 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 21 2014, 08:51 AM)
its not New Company, they are in market for sometimes, it just that we don't really take interest on China Phone.
In China, they are Top 3 Company Smartphone Manufacturer along.
They are the Top in China now, even surpassed Apple China
droidtrix
post May 21 2014, 08:53 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 21 2014, 08:52 AM)
They are the Top in China now, even surpassed Apple China
http://www.phonearena.com/news/HTC-ousted-...ranking_id56064

apache_utara
post May 21 2014, 08:55 AM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

Surprisingly not a lot of reviews in youtube for MI3 or the Mi-key..

Saw in gsmarena MI3 supports DC-HSDPA, i wonder how fast that is compared to normal HSDPA?

iRonTech
post May 21 2014, 08:56 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ May 21 2014, 08:39 AM)
my HLB oso same. i dun care. cos i got the email confirmation from paypal edi. btw i dun have a paypal account. i use cc straight.
QUOTE(kei18kun @ May 21 2014, 08:45 AM)
noted. thanks for your infor biggrin.gif

QUOTE(digilife @ May 21 2014, 08:45 AM)
My case same as you.

I believe you can ask for reversal of pymt from Paypal back to your Citi ac as both are American companies.

Yes , No  ?
now i bit confuse even payment choose cc, xiaomi still goes to paypal & charge to our cc ?
SUSjolokia
post May 21 2014, 08:56 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

U can install it

http://en.miui.com/thread-19602-1-1.html

125 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:26 PM