Hi all.
kancil driveshaft how much eh ?

im using a 850efi auto 2005 kancil
acap.acap
post Aug 27 2014, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Aug 27 2014, 10:55 AM)
around rm200-RM250 on that range if im not mistaken. for one side only...
i see . i need change both side tho . both side getah koyak dy and *tok tok* sound when cornering .

so i need to prepare at least rm400++ for stuff and labour izit?
acap.acap
post Aug 27 2014, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(flex3x @ Aug 27 2014, 11:31 AM)
Got found at mudah.my around RM190  smile.gif
Thanks .

i called my friend earlier . Price around 160-170/side . w/o labour charge yet .

Okay or not ?
acap.acap
post Aug 27 2014, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Aug 27 2014, 12:08 PM)
Consider okay since some said should be around RM200-RM250. Including labour must ask how much.
If not u can check sparepart shops.
i see, noted that . Thank you smile.gif
acap.acap
post Aug 27 2014, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Aug 27 2014, 03:25 PM)
u change cv joint kawtim la... the cv joint kong already.... i dont think its the driveshaft thats making the noise. u see when the rubber protecting the cv joint teared... dirt, water etc will get into the cv joint, then when u cornering its sounded like ur shaft gonna break.

however some workshop prefer to change the driveshaft all togather. i have ask a couple of workshop about cv joint and the go HUH? blink.gif
cv joint ? hmm

how much for cv joint ? you know any sifu or recommended workshop around sepang/nilai ?
acap.acap
post Aug 27 2014, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Aug 27 2014, 05:24 PM)
Dengkil got one, if u want to try, need to ask davidke20 for the address.
oh, okay then . i'll wait for the address and try check it out later .

Thanks smile.gif
acap.acap
post Aug 27 2014, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 27 2014, 08:22 PM)
Jalan Dengkil Banting, next to posofiz, adjacent to masjid. H&K is the name, next to used car LS Gan Enterprise.

noted that . Will check it out. Thanks for the address .

https://www.google.com/maps/place/Pos+Malay...3faa46c519d6c81

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 27 2014, 08:22 PM)
Spring is always the last resolution in my car mods dictionary. I dunno huai the entire mod industry all kinda funny philosophy came up, huat progressib spling lar, spork spling lar, macam² ada. In the end the car bounce like apollo 13  wanna fly to moon lidet doh.gif

If you're really NOT looking for looks, just wanna slightly reduce the bounce rate so you can cup konar with less roll, for ganjil kinda soft spling put spling buffer enuf jor. The ride still comfy and u will feel imprubmen. Berry cheap and affordable DIY mod.

If you don't mind harder mod, then send the dampers for injection. Reoil the dampers with higher viscosity oil. This, doesn't make your car bounce like 0 gravity. It slower down the dampening rate. You'll feel more sensation from the road feedback. You'll feel the car slightly harsher, but not to the extend every speed bump you'll have to brake until white smoke come out baru can clear. Reason being, better oil inside the damper only help to SLOW DOWN the suspension movement. Whereas, harder spring doesn't, it increase the bounce rate.

Last, if those are not what you're looking for. Tyre is the next best thing to go. Most of the time when people are complaining bad handling on stock form(given Ganjil already got a huge ass front anti roll bar), other than suspension will compress, tyre is the thing that affect handling the most. Choose those sporty K tyres. I personally use Achilles ATR K-Sport 165/55R14 72V. Extremely sticky and grounded(wet traction kinda suck though)
Speaking bout spring .

For example if i change to sport spring, but still use stock absorber, does it affect anything ?
Just wan survey first before i do anything hmm.gif

This post has been edited by acap.acap: Aug 27 2014, 08:40 PM
acap.acap
post Aug 27 2014, 10:12 PM

alright, i can see that biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

thanks for the explanation smile.gif

i've search few set such as kayaba new sr absorber and rsr spring or the proride set(sport absorber+spring)
im not sure which one good enough

Or maybe i just keep it stock

one more thing, the temperature reading, izit normal for kancil(see spoiler) ? hmm.gif

acap.acap
post Aug 28 2014, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 27 2014, 11:30 PM)
Mine last time after thermostat opened, the needle point slightly below 1/2. If drive 140kph over 10 mins, needle point at OVERHEAT! doh.gif After sent for radiator flush, remove thermostat jor, yes it looks like yours. Always at the bottom there yawn.gif So I guess either your indicator rosak? Or the sensor rosak? Or the car perfectly normal, just the magician sudah buang lu mia thermostat like mine doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
hmm, interesting . i scared a bit earlier, tot hav problem . sweat.gif sweat.gif
tried speeding oso, around 150kmh for 10-15 minutes, the needle still like that
so far so good, nth wrong with the car just the cv joint i guess .

acap.acap
post Aug 28 2014, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 28 2014, 09:05 AM)
U need to be sure there's no physical overheating lor. The problem is, if thermostat removed, cold start very harsh. Provided my carburetor rosak abit, after start car almost kenot touch anything or the engine stalled ady then hailut.com.my. The next kick start has to be atleast 1 minute hard crank doh.gif

Reason I ask u to be sure, doing 150 for 10~15mins the needle still like that how do you know it's not physically overheating leh? If the needle rosak, kena stuck there how to move leh even if overheating? And if you have checked radiator no karat, sensor no rosak, if unplug the ground wire on sensor the needle will go all the way to maximum, that means no problem lor. So, the next best thing u can do is plonk back the thermostat. Most magician will say you cigaoxin put back a troublemaker. The truth is, with a thermostat your car will always run on OPTIMUM temperature. Not to mention exhaust that created from a proper combustion is cleaner, a complete combustion will generate optimum power output, at the same time save fuel.

CV joint, might not need to go all the way to Dengkil just to do that. Can go find my sepepatchop fella, belakang his shop is bawah pokok workshop. U get to buy part at sepepatchop price, at the same time enjoy bawah pokok kind of service and labor caj.
im not sure about physical overheating, but the car feel like normal after i drove like that . Might as well check it to avoid something happen later on .
my car very easy to start even with cold start .
acap.acap
post Aug 28 2014, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Aug 28 2014, 09:48 AM)
Oh it was yours the one u posted, thought belong to stitch.
I use to have overheating problems, especially after driving at 120km/h for quite some time, then the needle exceeds above half.

Got it check, my radiator sent for flushing and replace one of the top part of the radiator. Dunno what u call it.
Now no more problem even though dropping gears to drive. Mine is A/T btw.

If Radiator okay, then is thermostat adi.
i see . interestinggg .
thats make me want to check my car even more sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Mine is A/T also, a 850EZi
acap.acap
post Aug 28 2014, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Aug 28 2014, 11:45 AM)
hurm.. i guess its time to clean my TB.... i havent done that for quite sometimes...

kancil ori cable ah? let me see if i can wank some on the deserted kancil at my house...
kancil petak ke ?
acap.acap
post Aug 28 2014, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Aug 28 2014, 12:42 PM)
kancil mata belalang...
front bumper pls drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif hahahahah
acap.acap
post Sep 3 2014, 06:24 PM

Suspension question again sweat.gif

i wan make my kancil low a bit like this, should i change to adjustable ? Most of the time i drive alone, doesnt really speed since im not driving civic .

This post has been edited by acap.acap: Sep 3 2014, 06:29 PM
acap.acap
post Sep 3 2014, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 3 2014, 07:28 PM)

tot potong spring not recommended ? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
acap.acap
post Sep 3 2014, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 3 2014, 07:55 PM)
Chib mar, sumoar jiu sei jiu dun drib Ganjil rike dribing Hongda Civig whistling.gif So, huatchu worry for? whistling.gif
cheap cheap how much ? haha . nowdays i only drive kancil .

potong spring or change sport spring ? and whats the effect for both ? pro and cons
acap.acap
post Sep 4 2014, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 4 2014, 12:01 AM)
Regardless, as long spring after compress is shorter than stock, sure esoba cipat rosak jor whistling.gif So, either a ploperly design spork spling or spling potong, both is gonna harm ur esoba whistling.gif Since both is gonna harm, might as well cut spling gao dim whistling.gif
cb . hahaha . any recommendation a/m absorber and spring ?

This post has been edited by acap.acap: Sep 4 2014, 12:08 AM
acap.acap
post Sep 4 2014, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 4 2014, 10:34 AM)
interesting, thanks for the link bross thumbup.gif
acap.acap
post Sep 4 2014, 12:00 PM

for ICE, you guys still use original or change dy ?
acap.acap
post Sep 4 2014, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 4 2014, 12:07 PM)
Change ady whistling.gif

Oooo. Hahaha. Im thinking about the carrozzeria speaker.

This post has been edited by acap.acap: Sep 4 2014, 12:31 PM

0.0215sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:45 AM