Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V19, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
farisq
Aug 24 2014, 08:56 PM
Hi hope Sifus here can help.
This is regarding Hypptv. I have extra tv set so I plan to have Hypptv both at living room downstairs and in my room upstairs.
Can u give me some idea how this can be done? Do I need another decoder?
farisq
Dec 30 2014, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(HanzYuzman @ Dec 29 2014, 12:09 AM) Hi, recently upgraded fr 5Mb to 10Mb.. promotion package the guy offered it at RM179/mth ..Took it, good deal. came with nothing else but a 24 mth contract he he.. good for you TMNet.. I hv been trying to get TIME service though (and not UNIFI) but my apt building missed TIME available connection point by 50m.. darn.. next building got it. Well my question is..my best downloading speed under the old 5Mb line was 500~600Kb/s. Mathematically, i should get at least 1Mb/s with 10Mb line.. NOT TRUE. It is only 750Kb/s. Is this normal? I intend to ask the TMCare support on this but just wondering if this is expected. Any input is appreciated. I got the same promo few months back. After the upgrade I got max around 1.2mbps but not all the time. Usually can get during non peak hours like after 12midnight. Another thing u may want to check your network to see if there's illegal connection to your wifi.
farisq
Dec 30 2014, 09:45 PM
Forgot to ask, I got a call from unifi today to upgrade again this time to VIP20. Didn't manage to talk much coz I was in the middle of something, asked them to call back. So anyone got the same offer, how much the monthly bill?