Inspira FLX
Preve 1.6CFE IAFM+ P FLX exec SV super premium
Suprima 1.6CFE IAFM+ P FLX exec SV super premium
Inspira 2.0 IAFM+ P FLX exec SV super premium
Quazacolt
post May 18 2014, 01:33 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ May 18 2014, 01:28 AM)
AD08R biggrin.gif
belum bang, no money sad.gif
Quazacolt
post May 18 2014, 04:45 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ May 18 2014, 01:56 AM)
nvm, wait ur cc5 botak dulu

btw, how abt if inspira using 15 rim?
looks okay or not?
can't use, most likely not enough clearance

don't forget it's already downgraded 2" from 18 > 16
Quazacolt
post May 18 2014, 10:42 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 18 2014, 06:00 PM)
On a totally unrelated matter, out of no where this video pops out when I was browsing around laugh.gif
lol "touge"
Quazacolt
post May 18 2014, 11:08 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ May 18 2014, 10:35 PM)
I'd take FC meter readings with a pinch of salt, and as you said the most accurate method is to brim the tank and log the data in Fuelly. Done correctly I estimate the margin of error is about 100-200ml per tank. Your 4B1x actually has pretty decent FC if driven lightly.
actually, after kena sounded on the inspira thread, the 18km/l is actually quite accurate (1062 on a tankful provided you wanna risk the fuel pump lol!), just not a practical method for measurement unless you're having very consistent driving throughout the entire fueltank/session (the meter auto resets after a day so anything within the day is considered a same session)

but yea, proton already quoted 15.8km/L @90km/h on their website, considering my car had the ECU remapped to utilize RON95 fuel, AFR steady in the 13+ range, and having really good mivec timing especially when you're driving efficiently/conservatively (valve overlapping basically), and to top it off slip streaming huge petrol tankers, 18km/L is not very far fetch at all despite driving a huge c segment 1.3ton car.

but is it practical? would i do that often? quick answer: f*** no laugh.gif

i mean, if it wasn't raining and me being on that scary as hell cc5, i'd be pulling 200kph and i may very possibly overshot you guys on the way to ayer keroh sweat.gif

i mean, the moment i passed the seremban highway toll at KL, immediately 6k rpm shifts until i tailgate the car in front right out the tollbooth that i had to hard brake whistling.gif
that's petrol straight into salty sea lorh
Quazacolt
post May 18 2014, 11:09 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

lhwj oh and happy birthday bro biggrin.gif
Quazacolt
post May 18 2014, 11:22 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ May 18 2014, 11:17 PM)
And yes if you were doing 200 km/h yesterday you'll probably miss us slowpokes doing 70-80 on the left lane laugh.gif
Thanks biggrin.gif
well i'm very eager to try out my top speed after the ECU's remapped... but then again hor, after experiencing cross wind movements on the cc5 during the melaka trip, i'm chickening out on the idea lol

because crosswind (happens quite frequently on MEX) + downhill MEX = i newspaper article jor lo laugh.gif
crash at >200kph, chances of me surviving is almost none.
Quazacolt
post May 18 2014, 11:25 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 18 2014, 11:18 PM)
Awesome FC trip we had icon_rolleyes.gif
haha he didn't close the spoiler tag properly

QUOTE(lhwj @ May 18 2014, 11:21 PM)
I'm starting to like dares idea of going to Muar next time brows.gif
eh thought i suggested it laugh.gif

because the trunk road (iinm it was lebuhraya amj? since the road i used from muar last time looks exactly like it, and it connects ALL the way until the north south highway ~seremban.

that day after melaka i took left to enter the trunk road since google determined that the traffic until NS highway is a bit congested (understandable since going through the more populated city centers of melaka/insane amount of traffic lights lol)

the path i took is of longer distance, and quite windy since it is a trunk road lol
however there was minimal traffic and pushing >150kph (my FC run starts AFTER i enter the NS highway toll) on 1-2 lane road with the road damp from rain on cc5 got my adrenaline pumping pretty good laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post May 18 2014, 11:26 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ May 18 2014, 11:24 PM)
muar otak2 and muar ketchup wan tan mee,and pulau kukup seafood and prawn cake, nod.gif  nod.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

and those pork satay man... if my stomach + wallet is bottom less, i'd buy out the whole store's worth of pork satay and munch until they close shop laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post May 18 2014, 11:28 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ May 18 2014, 11:28 PM)
ahahahahahah,tangkak beef noodle,yong peng fish ball noodle.
uish 11pm jor dont make me hungry sweat.gif
Quazacolt
post May 18 2014, 11:37 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Mahihi @ May 18 2014, 11:35 PM)
oh reli???

non halal

i click liao cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(dares @ May 18 2014, 11:36 PM)
That was Quazacolt's idea....I suggest going to Cameron again whistling.gif
now 11.30pm liao still talk about food....dem you all to heck  vmad.gif
cameron ok also thumbup.gif

and lol that's why, i only ate light dinner cuz i was taking a nap, 9/10pm only woke up... and now he go post food cry.gif
Quazacolt
post May 18 2014, 11:51 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 18 2014, 11:37 PM)
The next time, I'm going to lay down strict rules of enjoyment.

1) only 1 TT meetup place, who missed it, the rest of the trip he makan sendiri(instead of 2, and the 2nd basically useless for this Melaka trip, due to rain down pour)
2) Full itinerary/schedule being planned, for each stops. Will be leaving punctually regardless who left behind, those who missed it sendiri cari the next 1 and join.
3) All revenue will be provided landmark/maps 1~2 weeks pre-TT.
4) Appoint video/camera car to shoot actions, such as nickzcuso fly by even rain down pour
5) Can have +1, but no kids. I can't even eat with peace of mind
6) Probably going to have special guest appearance to give us a small talk regarding cars/road safety/weekend track day experience
7) Arrange facility to convert Christopher93's fren to become unfren/gafren.
8) Collect deposit to avoid FFK

All this has been listed as to do list 2 years ago when I told dares that wishing to make a tauge run with fella GaGa members.
some comments:
1) means trip burnt jor? or it's just he solo to the following avenue?
but yea, i do agree that multiple meet up points is quite redundant in convoys/road trips. if one misses the meetup point, either catch up the convoy, or head straight to the designated avenues

2) assuming touge trip, may have to be a bit lenient on the left behind members since you know, not everyone can/want/willing to actually touge/touge fast.
again, assuming you're going the actual definition of 峠道 (touge michi)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/T%C5%8Dge
Stemming from this surge in popularity, the term has been pirated and misused by overzealous enthusiasts (often incorrectly as a verb) to erroneously describe almost any event involving street racing, even when there are no mountain passes involved.

tongue.gif

3) i assume this is just typo of "avenue" ?

8) this could be difficult for some people and may be a turn off. for my case, my 24/7 standby work schedule can pose an issue and events which require serious commitment/deposit i will tend to pass until the very last minute when i can actually confirm on it (arrangement with colleagues/confirmed that there will be no ongoing work/activity on the servers closing in the actual date)

but of course, i do understand that having this it'll be a lot easier on the organizers side so i'd understand if it cannot be avoided nod.gif
Quazacolt
post May 19 2014, 12:03 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ May 18 2014, 11:46 PM)
Guess you have to wait until your next tyre change (should be soon right, cos your front ones are almost worn out) then. You're right about the crosswinds, experienced it before on Penang bridge and it was scary. I think the best places to do top speed runs on PLUS are one straight stretch between Tapah and Simpang Pulai, and several stretches in northern Perak near Taiping. Not too familiar with highways south of KL/PJ as I don't frequent there often.

Ohh so Muar was your idea laugh.gif We also took Lebuh AMJ to get back to PLUS.

+1 for Cameron, at least I don't have to come so far just for strawberries laugh.gif
eh i can still rotate the tires lol, they ARE NEW less than 6k km usage LOL!
so my daily ride tire won't be change so soon, HOPEFULLY i can get at least 1 year off of it.

i will however be getting another set of rim/extreme tires aiming this september TTA sepang, else push to november if my funding cannot cope.

i mean, on lighter car (like saga, or even my iswara) cross winds are very understandable. but on a heavy huge c segment like an inspira and you still can get shaken by crosswind so easily? very unacceptable lol.
and considering tires are your only contact between your car and the road, i don't see anywhere else to pinpoint the problem except there; which many ex-users of cc5 expresses the same notion.

can't comment on tapah/simpang pulai, however afaik the highway not enough lanes/lanes being wide enough to accommodate the denser traffic it has even on wee hours. (yes i sometimes do midnight runs to ipoh since i prefer the colder temperature and i'm a night owl anyways)
northern perak on the other hand i wouldn't recommend, roads not straight/well paved enough and any road imperfection can put you/your car in serious danger.

in a nutshell, if you're pulling top speed run, the roads HAVE to be VERY straight, VERY long distance and well paved. generally i'll do a slow drive to survey the condition beforehand (lol MEX pay rm5 la) to make sure the road conditions are ok because at >200kph, you really cannot change lane/stop abruptly even with ESP systems as again, the system is not something you can defy physics with.

hmm you guys basically took another path into lebuh amj then? since you guys stop/went straight at the traffic light while i turned left instead.

and yes i would really like to give a shot at cameron touge, not to mention i love strawberries a LOT wub.gif
Quazacolt
post May 19 2014, 12:14 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 18 2014, 11:56 PM)
The idea for the trip died for me because

- No one can commit ("see got ppl go anot first" "I'll join if other join" "see how first"). Basically if another member ask me who's joining, I can't say anyone for sure.
- same problem as above, mention a date or ask for suggestion, same reply. Nobody is sure when they are free.
- General lack of interest.

At one point david and I said just go somewhere near along Karak highway near Bukit Tinggi exit, also tak jadi. Then much later I suggest a quick touge TT to Genting Sempah....also nobody interested.
So I gib up dy.  doh.gif
eh this trip was fairly successful ma, props to you/ davidke20 for organizing notworthy.gif
loved the cendol a lot, if i wasn't worried on bladder issues (or even stomach, have minor lactose intolerant issue lol, iinm cendol also got milk ma right? lol) along the way (somemore cold weather) i'd order more!

really enjoyed the trip even if it's a bit short notworthy.gif
i love driving anyways so it wasn't really an issue to me even if it's just for a lunch.
in fact, my inspira's first long distance wasn't with family to ipoh, it was that muar trip i mentioned to you guys with 2 /k/ members i barely knew laugh.gif
we went muar, then back to melaka, then KL. basically whole day kept eating only sweat.gif (iinm gained like 3-4 kg on that day cry.gif )

now, i really cannot comment 2 years ago la, since i only knew you guys in the 2013 iinm?
but if anyone mentioned genting/genting sempah, i'd prolly be among the first to step up, be it my inspira or iswara (i'll go fit ad08r on it laugh.gif )

not sure how it was back then for you guys, but with the other folks i touge with, it's generally "oi tonight wan ah?" "uish jom"
very spontaneous, even if no one else going there's always that few 1-2 nut cases that will go even if they are alone or if it's pouring like crazy.

hell my first ever genting with my inspira i ended up alone because i die die also wanna try out my car's capabilities. it was originally with the inspira members' tt, but i had to watch captain america iinm.
took maybe 30-40minuites to reach genting top from paradigm mall (avg speed is 170-200kph lol) and by the time i got to gohtong, they said they turun bukit liao sweat.gif so i head down shortly after since it was raining and it's not like i want to eat expensive wanton mee alone sweat.gif
https://plus.google.com/+JasonLimQuazacolt/posts/C4pm8F15fPt (first time cooking the new akebono brakes haha)
Quazacolt
post May 19 2014, 12:21 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 19 2014, 12:19 AM)
this trip all thanks to davidke20, I didn't contribute anything other than being one of the first to sign up (then almost FFK coz my wife was not feeling well that day  sweat.gif )

If david wanna organize a proper multi-day trip, I can help where ever I can, but he'll have to take the lead la  rclxms.gif
hehe if there's another one, i'll definitely join unless there are complications from work/other events (eg: next weekend concert at istana budaya hehe)

btw, i can understand your frustrations. it's an entirely different matter, but the frustrations are very similar:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3170486
in a nutshell: Malaysians being entitled f***s.
Quazacolt
post May 19 2014, 12:48 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 19 2014, 12:28 AM)
Careful with the last sentence, I don't want anyone in this thread to misunderstand that it is directed to anyone here

Yea I was frustrated, but I don't blame anyone who couldn't commit and didn't wanna join. After all, we all have work/studies and some have families, the stars just didn't align at that time.
don't get me wrong, it's just a summary of that 4 pages thread in case you didn't want to go through it.
but yea as you can see my posts (can show post by my user) my frustrations were clearly shown.

besides, i doubt anyone here reads that thread i don't think? i was merely directing it to that thread solely.
Quazacolt
post May 19 2014, 08:46 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 19 2014, 05:50 AM)
hmm.gif speaking of which, both my staff single. 1 stay in Semenyih, anor 1 near Lenggeng(near to Broga Hill). hmm.gif Looks like we have a trip down South again hmm.gif Nearer, but seems more exciting hmm.gif

hmm.gif (seriously thinking) but I guess ayam not letting my staff go whistling.gif Nowadays good help very hard to find, mahgai after 1 TT trip later kena convert, like Mrs.Christopher93 wanna take 3 months maternity then I hailut.com.my doh.gif
Lol coincidentally my colleagues went there recently and posted some lovely pictures
Quazacolt
post May 19 2014, 08:51 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 19 2014, 08:49 AM)
exactly becoz I assume no one reads that thread, I wanna make sure it's not meant as a sweeping statement.....Just wanna clear that bit up  thumbup.gif
Fair enough hehe
Quazacolt
post May 19 2014, 11:07 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ May 19 2014, 09:20 AM)
I no understand.
What's that ? Anime fair ?  blink.gif
nope.

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 19 2014, 10:01 AM)
sleep.gif Fair = Adil, Enough = Cukup.
Fair enough = cukup adil.  whistling.gif
LOL nice explanation

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 19 2014, 11:09 AM
Quazacolt
post May 19 2014, 11:28 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Razsus @ May 19 2014, 10:58 AM)
Plus i cant join de la maybe go see see lols cause my brake pads now change ultrex so fast fading i drive also sked liao  (serious no joke bout fading ) T.T
lol google image:
https://www.google.com.my/search?q=ultrex&r...iw=1366&bih=645

seriously though, with the severe lack of information and testimonials/certification, i have huge doubts:
http://www.ultrex.com.my/products
http://www.ultrex.com.au/index.php

though, i believe EA autoworks does carry them... they also carried (still carrying?) RS which i... well... rolleyes.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:57 AM