Advice Wanted [WTA] Proposal Ring & Wedding Bands, Please advice me!! Need Help!!

matrixation
post Jul 4 2017, 03:53 PM

540 posts

so this just happened, I requested for ASET image on the JA diamond I'm interested in, as advised & got the following response (I edited out the names for privacy purposes)

pink text bubble is me, and white text bubble is the support desk

This post has been edited by matrixation: Jul 4 2017, 03:56 PM
matrixation
post Jul 4 2017, 05:10 PM

540 posts

Sifus, I did some comparison - look at this JA & WF diamond

1. https://www.jamesallen.com/loose-diamonds/r...cut-sku-2536085

2. https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/r...ond-3785269.htm

both diamonds are the same specs, and also about the same price! but if you look at the H&A image, WF's H&A is alot nicer and symmetrical to me - correct analysis ah?

anyway, I've relooked at WF, and am filtering my choice to the following 2:

https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/c...3699005,3855510

might I request for a quick evaluation please? smile.gif FYI: the GIA*175 is what was suggested by kambingkoh sifu few posts back.

please feel free to recommend alternatives too! haha

p/s: AGS certified diamonds cannot use enchanted cut score analysis?
matrixation
post Jul 4 2017, 11:20 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Jul 4 2017, 05:38 PM)
The diamond look of the WF looks nice based on  the actual diamond image. You may think that the H&A of WF looks better probably because it is cleaner while JA's one shows some inclusions (crystal on the H&A). Actually, in terms of H&A accuracy, JA's H&A looks better. WF's gap between heart and the arrow 5 o'clock and 7 o'clock positions seem to be wider than the rest. Also, the heart at 1 o'clock is also bending at the tip. However, the WF wins in terms of IdealScope slightly, but JA's one should win in terms of fire, thanks to the 35 crown angle.

I will skip the G SI1 beacuse I don't like the inclusion that is obvious on it. I have not seen the video for the WF ACA 0.71 G VS2 because I am in office now, so abit inconvenient, I would suggest you to compare WF ACA 0.71 G VS2 video against the 0.70 F VS2 video, and see which one  captures your attention more.

For now, my ranking will be:
1. 0.7 F VS2 (WF Premium Select)

If based on IdealScope:
2. 0.703 G VS2 (WF ACA)

If based on H&A:
2. 0.71 G VS2 (JamesAllen. Sure hope they can provide ASET as well to see if there are any "greens").

p.s. I will check the videos later. And no, you can't use Enchanted Cut Score for AGS cert. It only applies to GIA cert.

Update: Although 0.703 G VS2 seems to has a cooler appearance, after looking at the videos, I still prefer the 0.7 F VS2. biggrin.gif. The sparks seem to be bolder.
I tend to agree with your assessment. Likely will get the 0.7 F VS2 sometime this week; is your original affiliate link still valid? or perhaps you can give me a new 1 - I suppose you'd get some perks if I purchase through your affiliate link; and will be more than happy to do so.

I read your blog on WF experience - and like the cherry wood ring box too; you reckon they'd give me 1 if I ask too? haha
matrixation
post Jul 4 2017, 11:32 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Jul 4 2017, 11:22 PM)
yes yes yes
they will happily throw that in to your purchase if you ask
icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks for confirming! now im even more excited, hahaha
matrixation
post Jul 5 2017, 09:58 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jul 5 2017, 09:40 PM)
Just got my ring today. Seriously, JannPaul's workmanship really is awesome! They got every minute detail on the ring spot on. Couldn't ask for more.
does jannpaul design/sell settings if i bring my own diamond?
matrixation
post Jul 6 2017, 07:26 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jul 5 2017, 10:18 PM)
The last they told me they no longer accept setting customisation for diamonds not from their outlet. But you can ask them and see lahh. If you are serious with it I can also help you ask.
okok - let me do more research first, will reach out to you if need be smile.gif

0.1832sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:27 PM