Advice Wanted [WTA] Proposal Ring & Wedding Bands, Please advice me!! Need Help!!

Fairview
post Nov 17 2017, 01:40 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Nov 17 2017, 01:34 PM)
Oh. Wah Chan. The price seems okay since it is paved with diamonds. Good for you. Did they check with you on where you got the diamond?

Dont worry about the photos, it is okay. Haha.
They are quite professional and did not ask me.

Before and after delivery of the ring they will lend me their scope so that I could verify the inscription on the diamonds. There is no switching of the stone.

Regards

This post has been edited by Fairview: Nov 17 2017, 01:47 PM
Fairview
post Nov 17 2017, 01:54 PM

196 posts

Friend,

You might be able to get a better quality loose diamonds in term of size and clarity with your budget of MYR 6K plus if you scan the website of BDG or WhiteFlash. Some more get free gifts like hearts and arrows scope from both BGD & WF where you can see the beautiful pattern, diamond box & Tweezers from WF. It only takes 3 working day for the diamonds to ship from USA to Malaysia by Federal Express. Setting of ring by local jeweller is about 21 days.

Brother Koh should be able to help you to select the diamonds. He is the expert and I am learning from him.

You might want to consider it.

Anyway best wishes to you.

This post has been edited by Fairview: Nov 17 2017, 02:07 PM
Fairview
post Nov 27 2017, 11:25 AM

196 posts

Brother Koh,

Just read your latest posting at your blog on the excellent 30 pointer. If you do not mind I wish to comment that 30 pointer is slightly small and if your budget permit please go for at least 40 pointer. You can see the difference in the carat size. Your GF will be more happy. Should take advantage of the the competitive pricing from Zoara and the strengthening of the Ringgit.

Well Wishes.
Fairview
post Nov 27 2017, 11:32 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(walaopiangeh07 @ Nov 27 2017, 09:41 AM)
Yep, I did address my preference to iDo but it seems like a challenge for them and needed some time to think about it hmm.gif

Wah Chan has the design of my preference already but the lack of confidence in them in handling loose diamond during our conversation at one of the outlets had me hesitate to consider sending the stone for them to do the ring setting confused.gif
Friend,

Maybe the Wah Chan's staff dealing with you is inexperience. Wah Chan is a established chain of jewellery stores in Malaysia and also one of the biggest supplier of loose diamonds in Malaysia. Most importantly they have good records. Since Wah Chan has the design you like you may want to consider going to another Wah Chan outlet for the setting of your ring.

Good luck.

Fairview
post Nov 27 2017, 02:24 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(walaopiangeh07 @ Nov 27 2017, 12:47 PM)
They said that they need to have a look at the stone first to see how bad the inclusions are, too bad they wont do setting as they dont want to be held responsible for any mishap that may happen to the stone. Despite I have reassured them that the stone is of high grade clarity, they still insisted that they will not be responsible for anything (break, chip, etc.) that may happen during setting, and that they are only confident in setting for the loose stones that they are selling because they filtered them through and they deemed fit for setting... I sensed that they were obviously hard selling their loose stones per se...
Friend

All the jewellery stores (not only WC) will inspect your diamond before they agree to set the ring for you.
Additionally they will also check the number on your diamond so that there will not be a dispute later on. It is normal precautionary procedures they will adopt.

I have the feeling that not all the sales personnel at the outlet could handle it. Most of them lack the necessary experiences and I am not sure whether they earn any sales commission for setting of ring.

Strongly suggest that you go directly to see the Outlet Manager and if you are from Cheras you can contact Mr Calvin the Outlet Manager at Cheras Leisure Mall and see what he said. By the way Mr Calvin is a very friendly and acommodative guy.

The most important thing is that your GF must like the design.

Well wishes.

This post has been edited by Fairview: Nov 27 2017, 07:46 PM
Fairview
post Nov 28 2017, 11:34 AM

196 posts

Hi Brother Koh,

Appreciate your assistance to evaluate :-

40 pointer

https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/r...ond-3855492.htm

50 pointer

https://www.briangavindiamonds.com/diamonds...gs-104095241033