15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions

suiteng
post Nov 24 2006, 12:15 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Normally they will be hiding behind bookshelves ar... or under the pillow. Kinda dangerous! biggrin.gif But my babies always sleeping on my face / head sleep.gif
suiteng
post Nov 24 2006, 11:04 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Ya, I like it when they bark for you. Sounds like puppy ler... hehehe..
suiteng
post Nov 24 2006, 12:03 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Have you heard them miao before? biggrin.gif
I heard before, once only. Sounds like nyeuuuu... nyeuuu.... Then no more miao, just barking liao. Weird... only heard once.
suiteng
post Nov 25 2006, 10:59 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

They want attention ler... good to know that they treat you like papa also biggrin.gif
suiteng
post Nov 26 2006, 07:20 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(khairizha @ Nov 26 2006, 10:13 AM)
huhu...yesterday play with my baby MiMI....
just realize that can play with her like cat also..
i use binding comb to play with her....
i goyang2 the thing and she will terkam the thing and grab it..
ahahahah...sooo cute like cat la..
even if she is hide under my table...when i goyang the thing, she will come and terkam that thing...

i dun really know if we can play like that with other glider coz my MiMI is a bit cacat la actually..ahaha
I have a video of my Benben and Sasa playing like that. They actually run after you if you're running around holding a string. They run (jump) very fast too.
suiteng
post Nov 27 2006, 09:14 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(jorineb @ Nov 26 2006, 07:41 PM)
But during those times, they are still quite baby...Now..er...i dont think they play like that anymore cuz i've tried once with sasa and ben ben...they kacau a bit then dont want liao. Act lan c liao. Maybe they know you'r making fun of them gua.
You failed la tongue.gif They are more bonded to me. Who ask you to bully them by squeezing them?
suiteng
post Nov 27 2006, 08:14 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

SG market price is fixed.
suiteng
post Nov 28 2006, 10:49 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

And fat too!! biggrin.gif
Last time when I adopted GongGong he was about 3-4 months old. My gliders are adult. Tricky to bond them at first, keep them separate cage but can see each other that type la.

Took about 2 weeks then they can be in the same cage already. At first, wah lau.. wanna fight like that.
suiteng
post Nov 28 2006, 02:29 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Maybe you should make up your mind. You're asking for hedgie and SG at the same time, it seems like you're not committed enough.
suiteng
post Nov 28 2006, 03:33 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

You only need license for SG if you're starting a breeding project. For pet, I don't think you need. Correct me if I'm wrong.
suiteng
post Nov 28 2006, 03:53 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Some legit importers have license. I'm not sure about breeder of local species though.
suiteng
post Nov 28 2006, 04:31 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Oh ya... license for their business. Thanks for the correction biggrin.gif
suiteng
post Nov 29 2006, 01:05 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Haha... lucky for some who get their gliders tamed beforehand. Mine was fierce!! But now, they sticku sticku to me biggrin.gif
suiteng
post Nov 29 2006, 03:16 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Ahahahah...... share drink with you so cute ma.
suiteng
post Nov 29 2006, 05:33 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Snouts or nose? Hahahaha... mine would sometimes lick my nose. I wonder what's on my nose so tasty.
suiteng
post Nov 29 2006, 06:44 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

I make kissy noises they jump away, they hate that noise cry.gif
suiteng
post Nov 29 2006, 08:08 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

ME = bad smoker ma. sad.gif
They hate the "chiut" noise. And they hate plastic bag noise. They will go crazy sleep.gif
suiteng
post Nov 30 2006, 12:17 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

satanduck told me that his glider, Natasha (GongGong's mom) passed away. Sad, cry.gif First the son, then the mom. He's very depressed about it.
suiteng
post Nov 30 2006, 02:02 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

I adopted GongGong from satanduck, Natasha is GongGong's mom. GongGong passed away a few weeks ago.

Then, Natasha have another joey, but satanduck found that the joey was mutiliated as if eaten by one of the parents. 2 days later, Natasha died.

Not really know the cause. But satanduck and gf is deeply saddened by the incident.
suiteng
post Dec 1 2006, 02:53 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(Sugre @ Dec 1 2006, 11:03 AM)
Rest in peace.... I get ever so sad to hear to a glider dying especially to unknown circumstances. Makes me even more paranoid about something bad happening to my SGs as well  sad.gif

Death may be due to the SGs environment too if not the diet. As in what sort of detergent/soap/antibacterial cleaner is used on the cage?

Not sure about this... just a thought.
Dun really know what happened. First my GongGong died with unknown reason. Then Natasha. Perhaps after mutilating her joey, she feel depressed and died? Or might be some disease passed on... perhaps she knew that the joey can't survive long so she decided to eat it. Then she die as a result too. This sounds weird right?

15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0426sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:53 AM