15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

~*Sugar Glider Club V2 *~, Staring Contest Champions

suiteng
post Dec 20 2006, 12:06 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

It's turning into a dispute thread here. Sangkancil, if you still wanna talk.. go open a thread at dispute. Don't spam here. Same goes to Sangterap, either one of you open a thread at the dispute. Don't pollute this thread. Thanks.
suiteng
post Dec 22 2006, 04:40 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Safer to let people babysit right? smile.gif
suiteng
post Dec 25 2006, 07:14 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Just woke up ar?
suiteng
post Dec 28 2006, 02:15 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Haha... welcome back. Seems like your SG miss their slave tongue.gif
suiteng
post Dec 31 2006, 01:57 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

So rene and roscoe is very fattttt?? Hahahha..
suiteng
post Dec 31 2006, 02:51 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Dec 31 2006, 05:33 AM)
compared to pie they're fatttttttt.....

lol...i'm power feeding pie now...hahahaha
Aiyo.. Pie is not a T la.. apa power feeding doh.gif

My Benben very fit flex.gif My Sasa very fat cool2.gif
suiteng
post Jan 4 2007, 01:32 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(Sugre @ Jan 4 2007, 10:26 AM)
How to check? I have been observing her while she is jumping around the cage and her pouch opening is more obvious than usual. Plus she is really round! The only other reason may be that she is fat and I better encourage her to exercise more. Have not been playing with them much in the past week and they look so excited to come out everytime I go to work.... sad.gif

Now I am confused as to whether I should lessen their food or increase the protein in their diet.
How does your SG menu look like now?
suiteng
post Jan 7 2007, 02:20 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Don't worry girl, Chiwek is in good hands... very noti sweat.gif
suiteng
post Jan 7 2007, 06:07 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 7 2007, 09:21 AM)
Thanks for taking care Chiwek for me.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif 

His daddy already started crying in the lift edi, so did spend sometime downstairs  rclxub.gif  coz wanna take back  doh.gif 

If he noti, smack his butt for me  tongue.gif
Daddy cry pulak... doh.gif doh.gif
Don't worry la.. go and enjoy yourself! thumbup.gif
suiteng
post Jan 8 2007, 02:31 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 7 2007, 06:50 PM)
haiy..u dun say..still crying and missing chiwek. today eat mango also remember him  sweat.gif  rclxub.gif 

or maybe i'm more cold blooded.  cool.gif

eh, i tot u in genting wan?  blink.gif  come back so fast?
How to tahan 1 week oh.. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Go Gohtong jaya eat nia.. very fast come back liao.. tot chatting geh..

Nah nah... Chiwek's pic..

suiteng
post Jan 8 2007, 07:39 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Yalor.. Chiwek love to sleep.. but at night he's a devil sleep.gif
QUOTE(sangterap @ Jan 8 2007, 02:48 PM)
I read somewhere stating that teenage gliders are very rebellious. Do not know how true it is...
Correct.. my Sasa was like that too. Need to start bonding process all over again and now ok liao.. can use hand to take worm from my hand instead of biting it straight.
suiteng
post Jan 9 2007, 07:11 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(chal @ Jan 9 2007, 12:23 PM)
waaa.. the nail. So long...

Is it a must to cut the SG nail?? plus HOW??
Not really sharp la.. cut it when they are asleep tongue.gif
suiteng
post Jan 10 2007, 03:07 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 10 2007, 11:56 AM)
hi...
thanks for taking care of chiwek for me. He is really cute. I failed to retrieve your mms. heh...jealous la me...  tongue.gif

he really in good hand. Thanks again notworthy.gif
Haha... still got time to come online ar... tongue.gif

You really manja him too much already la.. like to sleep on tummy hmmm...
suiteng
post Jan 10 2007, 08:27 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(jorineb @ Jan 10 2007, 03:06 PM)
suiteng always bring chiwek to office...sleep on her tummy...i am jeles lei.. cry.gif i wanna be like chiwek too. sad.gif
What la... you become tiny then can sleep lor...
suiteng
post Jan 11 2007, 10:52 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(soggie @ Jan 11 2007, 09:39 AM)
Sigh, my male baby SG died yesterday. Two possible causes - one, there was a hardened piece of shit on his anus for a few days, which I discovered too late. After I removed the shit, a lot of shit came out, and that might mean he isn't eating properly for a few days. two, he is too young. The first thing he did when I introduced it to the baby female is to climb onto her back, things that a baby SG does with his mom (I'm guessing, since they are all marsupials). He didn't make it sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

Buried him yesterday night, and was moody for the whole day. Luckily the baby female Kiki is doing well. She's already jumping around the cage, practicing her gliding techniques by jumping from the roof of her nest to a bunch of fake leaves. And without the male now, she is extremely clingy to me.

I moved the cage downstairs to the living room so that my mom can play with it whole day. Hopefully she will survive past adulthood!

Now I got a question - do I need to buy another baby SG to keep her company? Or I'm thiking of giving her up for adoption... but only to those who already has sugar gliders and knows how to take care of her. I already witnessed the death of one, I don't want this one to die too.

Please help.
Sorry to hear that. It's hard to lose a glider.. reminded me of my little GongGong sad.gif
It's ok to take care of one glider only.. a few forumers are doing this, like crazymouse, smellyocheese, hamster9, etc.. Just spend more time with her. If you're working, possible can bring her along. I'm babysitting hamster9's Chiwek now, bring him to work with me also since he will be alone if I left him at home.. My existing gliders is a pair so they can play with each other. Good luck..

QUOTE(Sugre @ Jan 11 2007, 09:53 AM)
I don't know if she is just rebellious or antsy or mean. She was bullying poor Roscoe yesterday night. Like fighting with him  sad.gif Then she segregated herself from him, which she usually never do because she likes curling up with him to sleep. This morning I found her curled up at the top of the cage wrapped in the t-shirt I put on top the cage - like in a cocoon.

And she refuses to come out. Sigh...
Seems like she's having some problem. Loneliness maybe? It's rare to see glider refuse to sleep with their mate. Perhaps start bonding again? My friend always have no time for her glider so her glider become wild already.. always attack ppl and bite ppl until bleed. I don't hope Rene and Roscoe become like that sad.gif They were so cute and clingy when they were young~
suiteng
post Jan 11 2007, 06:17 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Boiled egg will do also, fast and easy source of protein. If not, teach them how to eat mealworms (calcium & protein).

Maybe eating too much dried things and drinking not enough water leads to hard poo?
suiteng
post Jan 12 2007, 09:44 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(soggie @ Jan 12 2007, 09:39 AM)
My SG don't even want to bite an apple or a kiwi fruit, let alone eat anything solid! And for water, it don't drink it at all. Just keep on lapping on the applesauce.

Is it ok to give it some milk?
Milk is a big NO NO.

How old is it anyway?
suiteng
post Jan 12 2007, 11:28 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Yup, soggie SG is a bit young. Follow what sugre say, she's a pro with young gliders (since hers are so picky) brows.gif
suiteng
post Jan 12 2007, 05:36 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 12 2007, 01:56 PM)
wah...bring to office? Is he a nuinsance to you or not?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  Heh...
got time a bit lo...now I'm in shenzhen.
will be coming back tomolo. Internet cafe here damn cheap but stuffy and also dirty.  rclxub.gif 
Yeah, I kind of manja him too much. He enjoys sleeping inside the shirt and hanging on your bra brows.gif lucky guy  doh.gif
my honey also jealous le.... sleep.gif  sleep.gif
Coming back tomolo ha? Good good... but I a bit miss Chiwek liao ler... sad.gif
My colleagues (including my boss) love him a lot although he peed on him tongue.gif
Got a lot of ppl sponsor buah and yogurt for him la.. some even sponsor honey tongue.gif

About nuisance... yeah in the morning. He's jumping from one cubicle to another cubicle until he's tired then jump back here and sniff for water doh.gif
suiteng
post Jan 13 2007, 01:24 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Jan 12 2007, 11:22 PM)
Hi everyone. I've just got my gliders few weeks ago. Any tips for me to make them  bond to me? i've tried a few like putting in my shirt and trying to let them lick from my fingers but they just won't come. My gliders are a few months old but they don't seem to drink any water. About the calcium i use REPTOR C and i give a small pinch of it for their meal everynight is this ok?For their house i  hang a cocounut shell. Must i put some cloth in it to make them warm? When i feed with mealworms which i put in their house they will start to make the crabbing sound.
To bond with your gliders, it's recommended not to use the coconut shell during the first few weeks. Just put your smelly T Shirt (that you don't want anymore) into the gliders cage for them to sleep in. When they are used to sleeping in your smelly shirt, they will think that you are a familiar person and will slowly stop crabbing at you.

So, take away the coconut shell and replace it with your shirt and see what happens smile.gif

15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:51 AM