Oil & Gas Careers V6, Upstream and Downstream

TSmohdyakup
post May 17 2014, 11:50 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ May 17 2014, 08:59 PM)
no 24 I kenot brain rclxub.gif
I just realize the fine print said in alphabetical order lulz so the ranking is not true.
TSmohdyakup
post May 19 2014, 12:38 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ May 18 2014, 11:26 PM)
not hard to read the minds of 2" like urs laugh.gif  laugh.gif

seriously kid just do some simple search on google on oil & gas
I agree on this. Yummy cookies for you nahhh brows.gif rclxms.gif
TSmohdyakup
post May 19 2014, 12:41 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ May 18 2014, 08:27 PM)
if I'm not mistaken, drilling was (maybe still is) done prior to installation of topsides of Belum and Pemanis platforms.
Ensco jack-up drilling is it? brows.gif I saw lotsa drilling activities happening at Bintulu offshore right now. I know this from my friend Facebook album who regularly went to the sea for fishing trips. Ohhh I miss my hometown so bad!!!!!
TSmohdyakup
post May 19 2014, 12:52 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(alex_krustasia @ May 14 2014, 01:37 PM)
drill aweks petrofac mana?? wub.gif  wub.gif
Wait till I back from our family day event at PD end of this month brows.gif
TSmohdyakup
post May 19 2014, 12:15 PM

4,351 posts

Assalamualaikum..
TWI-ABM/CIDB akan menganjurkan kursus personel NDT percuma di..

TWI-ABM Johor
Magnetic Test : 01 June -12 June 2014
Panetrant Test : 15 June – 26 June 2014
Magnetic Test : 15 June – 26 June 2014

TWI-ABM Kuala Lumpur
Ultrasonic Testing : 02 June 20 June 2014
Radiographic Interpretation : 23 June – 3 July 2014

TWI-ABM Sarawak
Radiographic Interpretation : 16 June – 27 June 2014
Radiographic Interpretation : 30 June – 11 July 2014

Sesiapa yang berminat sila hubungi pihak TWI-ABM di talian (07-2327808 JB) (03-92812391 KL) (082-445802 SRWAK)
Yang ingin retest, sila hubungi pihak berikut untuk mendapatkan document spt enrolment form, eye test.

TSmohdyakup
post May 19 2014, 12:29 PM

4,351 posts

TH Heavy Engineering Bags $372M Deal for Layang Project Off Sarawak
by  Cheang Chee Yew|Rigzone Staff|Monday, May 19, 2014
change text size   
Printer Friendly Version
Email this Page
Save to Favorites
Create PDF
More
Share:  Facebook  Twitter  Google+  Reddit
Malaysia's offshore oil and gas facilities fabricator TH Heavy Engineering Berhad revealed Friday that it has received a Letter of Award from JX Nippon Oil & Gas Exploration (Malaysia) Limited May 9 to provide engineering, procurement, construction, installation and commissioning (EPCIC) and leasing of the floating production storage and offloading (FPSO) Deep Producer 1 for the Layang Development Project, located in Block SK10, offshore Sarawak, Malaysia, the firm announced on local stock exchange Bursa Malaysia.

Under the award, the contractor will carry out engineering, procurement, construction/fabrication/conversion, installation and hook-up and commissioning of the FPSO facilities. TH Heavy Engineering will then lease the FPSO facilities until Nov. 17, 2023, with JX Nippon given an option to extend the lease for one year up to a maximum period of 10 years from Nov. 18, 2023.

The award has an estimated contractual value of $372 million (MYR 1.2 billion) for the primary period and an additional potential of up to $457 million (MYR1.47 billion) if JX Nippon extends all options under the contract.

Floatech (L) Ltd, an 80 percent subsidiary of TH Heavy Engineering, owns FPSO Deep Producer 1.

Cheang has covered the upstream and downstream sectors of the oil and gas industry for over a decade. Email Cheang at cheeyew.cheang@rigzone.com.

- See more at: http://www.rigzone.com/news/oil_gas/a/1331...h.b3WXi0xH.dpuf

TSmohdyakup
post May 19 2014, 02:19 PM

4,351 posts

Dear Mohammad Yakup,

Hope this message finds you well!

I found your profile resume on Monster.com.my database. Currently, i have a job vacancy as below.

Position: Legal Manager
Client: Public Listed Oil & Gas Company
Tenure: Permanent Job
Salary: RM 16,000 Below

Responsibilities,
1) Ensure adherence to legal practices and procedures for all business related functions.
2) Prepare and negotiate commercial contracts, drafting of JV Agreement / MOU.
3) Provide legal advice and support to all functions within the Group.
4) Advise management on legal compliance issues on all statutory legal requirements and commercial risks involved for non-compliance and deviation.

Requirements,
1) Possess LLB qualification / Degree in Law
2) At least 5-10 years relevant working experience. 3) Candidates with legal practice background in handling corporate legal matters / dispute and with in-depth knowledge of corporate legal affairs, contract and business law is preferred.
4) Must be very committed at work.

If you are interested, kindly furnish me with your updated WORD FORMAT CV to samuel.kareer@gmail.com. Please indicate your,
1) Expected Salary
2) Current Salary
3) Notice

Samuel Aj,
Executive Search Team,
South East Asia Region Team,
JobHouse Sdn Bhd

Please take note only shortlisted will be notified.
Please add me in my.linkedin.com/in/samuelraj/)

TSmohdyakup
post May 19 2014, 03:57 PM

4,351 posts

Yup KHL job fabricate WHP for Layang. FPSO for THHE
TSmohdyakup
post May 19 2014, 06:19 PM

4,351 posts

Shell interview aint easy
TSmohdyakup
post May 20 2014, 09:11 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(qebalt @ May 20 2014, 03:42 AM)
Please la THHE nyer share naik.... Berkurun eden tunggu melepasi RM1.00. Haritu dh lepas, tp tamak nyer pasal xmo jual, huhu.....  sweat.gif
Protips - saham Alam Maritim better brows.gif
TSmohdyakup
post May 20 2014, 12:28 PM

4,351 posts

Reach Energy’s coming IPO to raise funds for O&G assets acquisition

Posted on May 14, 2014, Wednesday

KUCHING: Reach Energy Bhd (Reach Energy) will invest most of the funds it raises from its upcoming initial public offering (IPO) exercise to acquire oil and gas production assets as its qualifying acquisition (QA).

The special purpose acquisition company (SPAC) in its initial prospectus exposure released on Monday outlined that the company will be investing 70 per cent of its investment cost in oil and gas production assets while the remaining 30 per cent in exploration assets.

SPACs are companies which have no operations or income generating business at the point of IPO but undertake an IPO for the purposes of raising money to acquire operating companies or businesses, otherwise known as QA.

Reach Energy which is en route to a listing on Bursa Malaysia soon plans to raise some RM750 million through a public issue of one billion new ordinary shares of 1 sen each together with one billion free detachable warrants representing approximately 78.26 per cent of the company’s enlarged issued and paid-up share capital at an issue price of 75 sen per share.

The company said 980 million shares out of the one billion shares, together with 980 million warrants, will be offered to selected investors by private placement while 20 million shares together with 20 million warrants will be made available to the public by balloting.

Upon listing, based on the issue price of 75 sen per share offered, Reach Energy says it will have a market capitalisation of RM958.37 million.

It will also place 94.75 per cent of the gross proceeds raised from the IPO in an Islamic Trust account immediately upon receipt of all the IPO proceeds.

“Our vision to list on the main market is to establish ourselves as an independent Malaysia-based exploration and production company with global and domestic operation.

“There are favourable environment and market conditions for its QA assets to be in the oil and gas industry in the region,” it noted in its prospectus.

Reach Energy says it will focus on relatively low-risk development or production assets with an objective to produce oil and gas and generate early revenue within two years from the date of completion of the QA.

Post QA, the company intends to eventually own a balanced portfolio of exploration and production assets with the objective of growing its reserves.

Reach Energy will focus on brownfields in the production phase and fields in the proximity of existing producing areas within the Asia Pacific region, it added.

Furthermore, Reach Energy said it shall complete a QA that enables the company to secure a controlling equity stake which is ownership of more than 33 per cent of the target company or asset with management control where it will control the strategic and financial decisions of the target company or asset.

On another note, the company disclosed that on July 26, 2013, another listed company Daya Materials Bhd (Daya Materials) had entered into a separate subscription agreement and suplemental subscription agreement respectively with the company.

Subsequently this year, Daya Materials and Reach Energy entered into a novation agreement with a supplemental to the novation agreement for the subscription of reedemable convertible preference shares (RCPS).

Reach Energy observed that the subscription by its initial investor, Daya Materials will raise a total proceeds of RM10 million before its IPO.

Its managing director Shahul Hamid Mohd Ismail has more than 30 years of experience in the oil and gas industry having previously led Daya Materials group of companies to develop a portfolio of core oilfield services covering Malaysia, Myanmar, Indonesia, Sri Lanka and Papua New Guinea.

The moratorium period on the securities of the company held by its holdings company will be effective from the date of its listing until the company has start commercial production and generated one full financial year of audited operating revenue.

Read more: http://www.theborneopost.com/2014/05/14/re.../#ixzz32E7dnMDP

TSmohdyakup
post May 20 2014, 01:03 PM

4,351 posts

My advice, be careful when buying IPO from SPAC related Co. The prospectus booklet might be glory but with the current volatile energy market, anything can happen. Invest wisely.
TSmohdyakup
post May 20 2014, 05:58 PM

4,351 posts

I believe many of you has been called by Petrofac for graduate programme and I have been bombarded by email and PM asking about question to be asked during interview.

For info there is three different Petrofac's subsidiary in Malaysia.

Petrofac Malaysia Ltd (PML) focus on E&P located at Tower 3 KLCC, Petrofac Engineering & Construction (PEC) located at G-Tower focus on offshore & onshore O&G construction, and Petrofac Engineering Services (PES) located at Menara Great Eastern which bought over RNZ last time focus on engineering design & consultancy services.

PML, PES & PEC are different business entity in nature and offering different salaries & benefits as well. I am employed by PML and I dont know much about PES & PEC. Of course PML having the most generous offer compared to PES & PEC (statement riak sedikit lulz)

If PML called you anyway, I have no idea about structured interview for fresh graduate. I am experienced personnel so my interview were directly with the Hiring Manager. My interview last time was very specific about my past experience, particularly on onshore & offshore construction and fabrication, hook-up & commissioning, offshore transportation and installation etc. I think for fresh grad maybe a bit different.

Sorry guys cant help you much lulz.

TSmohdyakup
post May 20 2014, 08:38 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ May 20 2014, 07:40 PM)
i wonder if this safety guy still there. Previously he was a Safety Officer on the jack up rig (STC). Last time I heard, Seadrill offered him 100% more than what he got in Petrofac.
Orang safety kat sini pun aku tak sempat kenal semua bro lulz currently aku spent most of my time interacting with CP2 project team only, orang drilling pun aku tak kenal gak huhuhuhu
TSmohdyakup
post May 20 2014, 09:05 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(paradox @ May 20 2014, 08:55 PM)
Kerja kuat sangat tu.. 8pm pon masih kat Level21  rclxms.gif
Inilah lumrah saya bro sebagai kuli kasar cry.gif
TSmohdyakup
post May 20 2014, 11:09 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(paradox @ May 20 2014, 09:53 PM)
Kah kah kah. Adoi jgn sentap sentap.
Nak Habitat or Casing Cutter murah murah, boleh PM yer.
Kah kah kah  thumbup.gif
Bisa saja diatur bang brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
TSmohdyakup
post May 20 2014, 11:24 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(forrestcat @ May 20 2014, 04:58 PM)
Hi guys,

The recruitment executive at Onyx IES requested my CV today.

Its stated at its website its a manpower and energy solutions company. But frankly, Im vague what are its operations as its not a familiar company to me although in its website it does advertize for drilling engineers and such. I also suspect its a consultancy company.

Can someone provide some info of this company if you dont mind? Thanks
Please check which Onyx? Onyx UK or Onyx SG or Onyx Malaysia? Ask if your CV being used for tender submission to Client. If yes, ask for LOU (letter of undertaking) or LOC (letter of consent) from Onyx.
TSmohdyakup
post May 21 2014, 07:14 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(qebalt @ May 21 2014, 03:17 AM)
Dear Jobseekers, never underestimate your job updates with:

1. LinkedIn
2. Jobstreet
3. Well renowned recruitment firms (Ranstad or etc.)
4. O&G companies' websites
5. Your friends
6. Small O&G servicing companies (will be your stepping stone)
7. Cable mak bapak, sedara, girl friends or etc.
8. Foreign companies

Just 'Google' best tips for cover letters, resumes, interviews & etc.

Good luck.
Its true. I landed my current job via Linkedin last time
TSmohdyakup
post May 21 2014, 12:59 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(alex_krustasia @ May 21 2014, 09:41 AM)
wahh so fast away day..
saw one awek a few weeks back...demn cantik  drool.gif
Finance awek hhhnnghhhhh here liao brows.gif same goes to technical assistant brows.gif

hhhngghhhhhh
TSmohdyakup
post May 21 2014, 01:02 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(forrestcat @ May 21 2014, 01:52 AM)
I just wonder, since I have a masters degree in petroleum but non oil and gas engineering experience on top of a mechanical degree, companies may be reluctant to hire me even though I dont ask much on top of my last drawn kilang salary  cry.gif .

I understand that MD holders tend to be hired by consultancy firms.

Does anyone have any list of consultant companies in addition to below?
-Onyx
-Leap Energy
-Petrotel

There are a plethora other small vendors and services companies but not sure if they do provide consulting services.
I am browsing through v3-v5 of the this thread to dig more info, but Ill appreciate it if anyone can give additional info even if its just one company  notworthy.gif .
For executive headhunter for high level master holder like you, I suggest Randstad, Addecco, Applus Velosi etc

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0476sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:03 AM