4 Critical Signs of a Bubble Market V6, Signs are already there in Malaysia

SUSgogo2
post Jun 11 2014, 09:07 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(tmdsad @ Jun 11 2014, 09:06 AM)
my wife work in  MNC company  Shah Alam as Payroll executive.....she said only 3% staffs earning 5 figures.......may i know any statistic........ on most people made 5 figures? notworthy.gif
combine household bro. I think 99% klang valley people combined household is 5 figure. notworthy.gif

The proof is the house price. Average house price is RM700k.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 11 2014, 09:24 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Jun 11 2014, 09:21 AM)
Ur 1.4mil dream is getting nearer, may be earlier than what u expected. Wakaka..
Yes bro. Its coming babe. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Jun 11 2014, 09:22 AM)
Why so serious, all members reading here know something wrong with the bubble market.

Just they have different view and different of interest.

Some flipper hoping get their hand clean asap. Those DDD hope the market crash then they can grab some cheap property.

RM700k for a condo, many people think money fall from sky or printing money or RM had inflated double?

During the downtime, many business will close down, many people lose their job. Only those with strong cash and still with stable job able to buy those cheap property. Most will suffer and desperate to sell of their property for cash, and some went bankrupt due to unable to repay debts.

It will happen, just matter of time and how severe only.
Not true.

USA just recover from 2008. Now is starting to rise!!!
SUSgogo2
post Jun 11 2014, 10:27 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(nokomis @ Jun 11 2014, 10:16 AM)
I still can't work out why someone would buy off-plan. Every new prop I've seen is priced at a premium to the props around them. 2-3 years after they're finished, they too will be older buildings and should be in line with the neighbourhood. That would mean that the price will either fall or those around will rise.

If you believe that the surrounding prices will rise, doesn't it make more sense to buy them and get a rental income stream during that period? If you buy off-plan, you take the keys at the same time as everyone else in the building. Some poor sucker is going to have to dump his prop, which will drag all down. If you're renting, you're in the same boat. Makes no sense to me.

As for bubbles, the market is made up of lots of different types of properties. Some are cheaper than they should be, others are more expensive. All props will tend to rise at about the growth rate of the economy (abt 5% or so - prob higher for KV) over the longer term. In the shorter term, prices can be distorted by market sentiment and the specifics of a prop. By most measures, KV props look about fairly valued. I'd argue that over the longer term - given the new trains - they're sharply undervalued.

The best time for flippers was behind and the best time for flippers is ahead. There's always another bus coming.
buy off the plan so that you don't look stupid buying old property.

Let's say old property = RM300k
Old property now selling = RM500k
New property now selling = RM600k

Do you want to buy old property save RM100k or buy new property?

Here is the consequences of buying old property:-
a) your neighbour will laugh at you buying RM200k more than them
b) your neighbour only earn salary enough to buy RM300k property

Here is the good thing buying new property:-
a) surrounding is new
b) your neighbour buy same price as you
c) your neighbour earn salary to buy RM600k
d) higher class neighbour is higher class

Those buy 2nd hand property is suiyi.

Those buy off the plan ===> WIN!!!!
SUSgogo2
post Jun 11 2014, 10:38 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(fast_coder @ Jun 11 2014, 10:31 AM)
speaking of shorting, is there a financial instrument or derivatives in MY accessible to retail / public ? (other than shorting  the related stocks in the klse)

what good is it if the market goes down and you don't gain from it  tongue.gif
You can buy FKLI or gold.

If property crash:-

FKLI drop
gold up
SUSgogo2
post Jun 11 2014, 10:47 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(nokomis @ Jun 11 2014, 10:38 AM)
I still like older props. I'm buying from a current owner and much more likely to get a deal. Buying from developers => no deals or fake deals.

New props are usually smaller than older props and some of the older props have much larger facilities than the newer shoeboxes. Still some great older props out there. Rather than trying to save the 100k, I would use it to move into a larger older prop in a better area than give it to a developer.

I am thinking about investment props rather than props I would live in, although I've used the same strat with houses I live in. More interested in making money than what people think of me.
thanks for buying old property. My condo need people like you. When the condo next to my condo is RM1.8mil. I will sell my condo cheap2 to you at RM1.4mil. rclxm9.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 11 2014, 10:51 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Jun 11 2014, 10:50 AM)
This sound like a property agent sales talk.

Are you work for property developer or a major shareholder?
Property agent is selling 2nd hand.

Developer is selling first hand.

I'm just a small time property investor. I'm sure property investor will buy first hand house based on my theory. I don't want to be suiyi. I want to catch suiyi. rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 11 2014, 11:09 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Jun 11 2014, 11:01 AM)
Bro, it depends on location and type of property.

I have a friend, 35+, spend Rm800k for a 20yrs old link house. Loan for 30 yrs, their kids just 3 yrs old. I guess the son need to pay the loan for his parents once he grad.

Sadly, these days everyone is using future money, giving all the debts to next generation.
Why need to sad? This is his choice mah. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 11 2014, 11:36 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Jun 11 2014, 11:33 AM)
Bro, you are good, lot of thing to learn from you notworthy.gif
I think all this logic one. Common sense one. I'm sure you can think of it. Anyway, we all learn together ya rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 11 2014, 12:10 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ Jun 11 2014, 12:09 PM)
I believe now the tactic is different. They prefer inflation over deflation. Thus now the tactic is always encourage spending.

1997 and 2008 are different. One was Asiabeing attacked and 2008 is US in deep trouble.
so 2014 and 2015 got any problem?
SUSgogo2
post Jun 11 2014, 12:52 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ Jun 11 2014, 12:50 PM)
oh, everyone here is still on the "what if I cant afford property price in the future" thinking ? it's a bit silly to be honest.  yawn.gif
Really? Why silly? I heard developer increase RM50k every quarter. If wait, cannot afford liao.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 11 2014, 12:57 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(timesrun @ Jun 11 2014, 12:55 PM)
Not only they are bullshiting... they actually fooling themselves haha...as I am laughing because the MYR devalue....  laugh.gif  nod.gif  They work so hard to earn nothing because when MYR devalue... all the assets value are actually equal to nothing..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Oh, I have MYR and USD. So no worry.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 11 2014, 12:57 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ Jun 11 2014, 12:57 PM)
so, if cant afford, do you think it's the 98% cant afford or the other 2% cant afford ? If majority cant afford, sounds like the property is in deep trouble  laugh.gif
can't afford means rent from me la. Adui. Where got trouble.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 11 2014, 01:37 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ Jun 11 2014, 01:03 PM)
adui, you the only ppl to rent from ? honestly sounds quite stupid.
To be frank, yes. My property in Prime Area. Very cheong sau. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 11 2014, 02:34 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Jun 11 2014, 02:30 PM)
How about I just bought a property for rm1.1 mil that the suiyi bought from developer 5 years ago for rm1 mil? Am I too suiyi?
that one is dead chicken. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 11 2014, 04:04 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Jun 11 2014, 03:59 PM)
There's difference between recession and bubble bursting, although sometimes they happen in sequence, either recession causing bubble burst(like Japan in the 90s), or a bubble burst causing recession(like US in 2007). A smart government can minimize the impact of deflating the bubble into a mild recession. FYI, back in 1997, we didn't really have a property bubble(it was a stock bubble).
cherroy tell me its stock bubble now. DDD tell me got property bubble.

I don't believe them all.

Let's BBB stock and property.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 11 2014, 04:19 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(zenjet @ Jun 11 2014, 04:17 PM)
dude ~ you on drugs or what?
Anything wrong? Stock and property is flying now. Let's support. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 11 2014, 04:42 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Jun 11 2014, 04:26 PM)
dun know wat happen to malaysia now.... youngster cannot get married because no own any property.... so prop will not drop as long as got guy wanted to married...  sweat.gif
yes, more and more young people come out. Especially ultra kiasu must have house only can kahwin icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(zenjet @ Jun 11 2014, 04:27 PM)
Nothing wrong ~ carry on ~ it's good that we have more happy ppl like you ~  thumbup.gif
Yes bro. Happiness is fundamental of life.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 12 2014, 09:47 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

I think still can buy Amber Court:-

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...artment-forsale
SUSgogo2
post Jun 12 2014, 11:22 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jun 12 2014, 11:06 AM)
IMF sounds global housing alarm
By Robin Harding in Washington
http://www.ft.com/intl/cms/s/0/91bf83de-f1...l#axzz34OEm0Wi1

Cheapest housing is in Japan now.
Cheapest housing? Cannot be. My property guru always tell me Japanese housing need 3 generation to pay off. I will believe my property guru than the stupid IMF.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 12 2014, 11:30 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(lowyatter @ Jun 12 2014, 11:26 AM)
Your property guru is 20 years outdated in his views on Japan and therefore knows nothing about current Japanese property.

Do your own research instead of blindly listening to others and you'll discover that Japan is actually very reasonably priced.
Nah, the reason I have property now is because I have property guru. Please don't diss him ok. I put his pic in my room so that I can look up to him whenever I have doubt about property market. HUAT AR!!! flex.gif

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0501sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:24 PM