Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra | Official Thread V8, Android 4.4 KitKat Now Available!
iitadakimas
Jun 25 2014, 07:02 PM
You guys know the there's a Nexus 7 rom available for this phone? I want to flash stock Android but I don't want the official GPE one as it only feels like a bloated up Nexus phone. I want the tablet experience.
raymondtong94
Jun 25 2014, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(iitadakimas @ Jun 25 2014, 07:02 PM) You guys know the there's a Nexus 7 rom available for this phone? I want to flash stock Android but I don't want the official GPE one as it only feels like a bloated up Nexus phone. I want the tablet experience. The GPe is not bloated. Some sony features like x-reality and clear audio+ is retained on the GPe. I feel total no difference between GPe and Nexus rom.
iitadakimas
Jun 25 2014, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 25 2014, 07:23 PM) The GPe is not bloated. Some sony features like x-reality and clear audio+ is retained on the GPe. I feel total no difference between GPe and Nexus rom. I like to be able to pull the left side and right side of the notification bar, and the GPE only have 4 rolls of apps if I'm not mistaken?
heavy rain
Jun 25 2014, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 25 2014, 10:28 AM) sometimes Play Store can go haywire. better download the apk. already download the apk but it say resource not found something like that This post has been edited by heavy rain: Jun 26 2014, 04:54 PM
raymondtong94
Jun 26 2014, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(iitadakimas @ Jun 25 2014, 07:27 PM) I like to be able to pull the left side and right side of the notification bar, and the GPE only have 4 rolls of apps if I'm not mistaken? 4 rolls of app but can be scrolled up and down. not sure about notifications cuz i always used to tap it.
afif95
Jun 26 2014, 11:47 AM

The guy called me today and quoted 900, need to change the motherboard because damaged already raymondtong94, is this an okay price? ADD: Due to some personal factors, getting a new one is not an option for me. This post has been edited by afif95: Jun 26 2014, 12:16 PM
hightechgadgets8
Jun 26 2014, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(afif95 @ Jun 26 2014, 11:47 AM) The guy called me today and quoted 900, need to change the motherboard because damaged already raymondtong94, is this an okay price? ADD: Due to some personal factors, getting a new one is not an option for me.  IMO better you get a used set than pay 900.
raymondtong94
Jun 26 2014, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(afif95 @ Jun 26 2014, 11:47 AM) The guy called me today and quoted 900, need to change the motherboard because damaged already raymondtong94, is this an okay price? ADD: Due to some personal factors, getting a new one is not an option for me.  Too expensive. Can try nego?
silentsunami
Jun 26 2014, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jun 26 2014, 01:58 PM) IMO better you get a used set than pay 900. New 4G ZU only RM1.1k from directd, but not sure it's AP or ori http://www.lelong.com.my/sony-xperia-z-ult...7-01-Sale-I.htm
benny888
Jun 26 2014, 03:27 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(silentsunami @ Jun 26 2014, 03:08 PM) New 4G ZU only RM1.1k from directd, but not sure it's AP or ori http://www.lelong.com.my/sony-xperia-z-ult...7-01-Sale-I.htmAP set as is warranty by directd for 24 months Original set now selling around rm1.6k
silentsunami
Jun 26 2014, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 26 2014, 03:27 PM) AP set as is warranty by directd for 24 months Original set now selling around rm1.6k Like that not worth if AP set, my friend kena before directd warranty service. Basically it's no consider no warranty one
benny888
Jun 26 2014, 03:48 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(silentsunami @ Jun 26 2014, 03:40 PM) Like that not worth if AP set, my friend kena before directd warranty service. Basically it's no consider no warranty one I have very good warranty all FOC from them 3 times past several years. All are AP sets
silentsunami
Jun 26 2014, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 26 2014, 03:48 PM) I have very good warranty all FOC from them 3 times past several years. All are AP sets Mine to share what kind of thing they fix for u? ALways want to consider their phone because it's cheap but scared about the warranty
benny888
Jun 26 2014, 04:18 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(silentsunami @ Jun 26 2014, 04:03 PM) Mine to share what kind of thing they fix for u? ALways want to consider their phone because it's cheap but scared about the warranty HTC - change MB cos of GPS Samsung Note - reflash bricked phone as cannot bootup at all and another case repair USB port There will never be a perfect service center even from Original service centers. There will still be cases of unsatisfactory services from AP sellers n even original Service centers. Depends on one luck n how you present your case to claim warranty If you worried about warranty forget about AP sets I always root my phones so warranty is never a concern to me. Money spend is already considered money gone n I am always willing to pay for any claims not honored. So far in my purchase only one time I need to pay ie for HTC change motherboard as phone BL unlocked
hanissyazwan
Jun 27 2014, 09:37 AM
I will collect my zu phone at ixsun jb. Wish me luck. Scared got lot of scratch..
raymondtong94
Jun 27 2014, 10:52 AM
Android 4.4.4 firmware update has been certified for Z Ultra. hope this fixes major bugs. sourceThis post has been edited by raymondtong94: Jun 27 2014, 10:52 AM
ywheng89
Jun 27 2014, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jun 27 2014, 10:52 AM) Android 4.4.4 firmware update has been certified for Z Ultra. hope this fixes major bugs. sourcefinally!
starwalk2002
Jun 27 2014, 05:32 PM
Any one has experience with warranty claim from Sony where phone malfunction due to water leak into the phone cauae by a spoil USB flap cover? I send in my phone to check and has yet to get a status update from Sony.
raymondtong94
Jun 27 2014, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(starwalk2002 @ Jun 27 2014, 05:32 PM) Any one has experience with warranty claim from Sony where phone malfunction due to water leak into the phone cauae by a spoil USB flap cover? I send in my phone to check and has yet to get a status update from Sony. There is a guy from Z2 thread got his phone fixed in about 3 weeks time after water sipped into the phone but not sure which side the water sipped in.