99 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

(v14v) ★★★ LYN Gen2 Club V13 ★★★ (v14v), V14 finally a mini gathering-11/07/2014

davidke20
post Sep 13 2015, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 13 2015, 03:33 PM)
if the power steering fluid also didnt change, just go and replace your waterpump / belts .. its more than 7 years  sweat.gif
around rm160 new..but if overheated at road side, will cost u higher

well, if unker style driving, crank shaft should be ok  nod.gif nevertheless, there are reports that unker style drive oso can patah crankshaft or flywheel.. depends on pure luck i guess

mynookieman take note as well
Funnily, despite the same kampro, I haven't heard of crankshaft patah in other models, why only Gen2? blink.gif

Noted on the water pump, but wouldn't be changing it immediately. Might as well, get a spare pump and keep it inside the car.
mynookieman
post Sep 13 2015, 06:38 PM

17 posts

s@ni thanks bro..noted..

Just to share a bit, I' ve been driving gen2 2005 auto for a few years before changing to gen2 cps..no big issues from my previous car except for normal wear n tear and the oxygen sensor worn out..my brother is driving it now..

I got my gen2 cps a week ago..right now the only issue i faced so far is the brake paddle will feel "gegar" every time i pressed down to brake..it doesn't happen all the time though..probably need to skim the brake disc..and also rattling sound inside aircond cabin..the higher i turn on the fan, the louder..both issue did not surface when i was test driving it bfore though..haiishhh..

Uncle davidke20, dunno about you, but i experiencing some differences between my previous gen2 with my gen2 cps..especially in engine performance..also there is no auto down shift when slight turun bukit..yeeyyyy..

Anyway, anybody living around cyberjaya and putrajaya here..?
davidke20
post Sep 13 2015, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(mynookieman @ Sep 13 2015, 06:38 PM)
s@ni thanks bro..noted..

Just to share a bit, I' ve been driving gen2 2005 auto for a few years before changing to gen2 cps..no big issues from my previous car except for normal wear n tear and the oxygen sensor worn out..my brother is driving it now..

I got my gen2 cps a week ago..right now the only issue i faced so far is the brake paddle will feel "gegar" every time i pressed down to brake..it doesn't happen all the time though..probably need to skim the brake disc..and also rattling sound inside aircond cabin..the higher i turn on the fan, the louder..both issue did not surface when i was test driving it bfore though..haiishhh..

Uncle davidke20, dunno about you, but i experiencing some differences between my previous gen2 with my gen2 cps..especially in engine performance..also there is no auto down shift when slight turun bukit..yeeyyyy..

Tibe² unker pulak. U know me? blink.gif
s@ni
post Sep 13 2015, 08:39 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 13 2015, 04:08 PM)
Funnily, despite the same kampro, I haven't heard of crankshaft patah in other models, why only Gen2? blink.gif

Noted on the water pump, but wouldn't be changing it immediately. Might as well, get a spare pump and keep it inside the car.
wahlau weh..change on the spot at the road side ka sweat.gif sweat.gif

s@ni thanks bro..noted..

i thought new with gen2 sleep.gif
voscar
post Sep 13 2015, 09:07 PM

1,526 posts

s@ni thanks bro..noted..

2 gen2 ownership? walao diehard gen2 fans
why not upgrade to iriz or preve? much better refinement...
mynookieman
post Sep 13 2015, 10:01 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Sep 13 2015, 09:07 PM)
2 gen2 ownership? walao diehard gen2 fans
why not upgrade to iriz or preve? much better refinement...
Haha..not die hard fans..previous car maintain stock only..no modified or anything..bought another gen2 cause feel comfortable with gent2..if got problems already know what to expect..n not looking for new car with this kind of economy.. maybe wait till iriz ev probably...
voscar
post Sep 14 2015, 12:20 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 13 2015, 03:33 PM)
if the power steering fluid also didnt change, just go and replace your waterpump / belts .. its more than 7 years  sweat.gif
around rm160 new..but if overheated at road side, will cost u higher

well, if unker style driving, crank shaft should be ok  nod.gif nevertheless, there are reports that unker style drive oso can patah crankshaft or flywheel.. depends on pure luck i guess

mynookieman take note as well
boss, how to prevent crank shaft patah? or cannot prevent just drive and wait it patah?
s@ni
post Sep 14 2015, 05:48 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Sep 14 2015, 12:20 PM)
boss, how to prevent crank shaft patah? or cannot prevent just drive and wait it patah?
Depends on luck
voscar
post Sep 14 2015, 05:57 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 14 2015, 05:48 PM)
Depends on luck
wow ohmy.gif doh.gif sweat.gif
bull eye
post Sep 14 2015, 09:34 PM

54 posts

hi to all Gen2 owner and old timer here..

just wanna check, if ade owner Gen2 sini ade experience kereta shaking macam enjin nak mati when you put gear to D or R position (mine is auto btw)
this happened when when i turned on the air cond, it's obvious when go up hill.
if turn off aircond, the car worked smooth.
there's a belting sound at start when i on the aircond, then later no sound.
btw my car is Gen2 (A) 2004 . Previously also did changed the mounting and aircond cooling in good condition so far.

anyone can share me a solution if any.

davidke20
post Sep 15 2015, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 14 2015, 05:48 PM)
Depends on luck
No wonder sell kar bai Inspaliah doh.gif Damn, I up car again shakehead.gif
s@ni
post Sep 15 2015, 12:31 AM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Sep 14 2015, 05:57 PM)
wow  ohmy.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 15 2015, 12:25 AM)
No wonder sell kar bai Inspaliah doh.gif Damn, I up car again shakehead.gif
Aiya.. Drive slow2 relax cruising no issue.. Even mine also no issue, 1.6 high compress piston brows.gif
Gen2 is a nice car yo.

Bull eye, sorry, not sure, maybe unker David can pinpoint.. He have better knowledge than me
davidke20
post Sep 15 2015, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 15 2015, 12:31 AM)
Aiya.. Drive slow2 relax cruising no issue.. Even mine also no issue, 1.6 high compress piston brows.gif
Gen2 is a nice car yo.

Bull eye, sorry, not sure, maybe unker David can pinpoint.. He have better knowledge than me
Kereta belom dapat lagi, apa better knowledge. Basically, Gen2 and Persona look a lot like each other, that I can tell whistling.gif Oh and also Inspaliah uses Kampro CPS also I know whistling.gif
voscar
post Sep 15 2015, 09:19 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 15 2015, 12:38 AM)
Kereta belom dapat lagi, apa better knowledge. Basically, Gen2 Persona hatchback and Persona look a lot like each other, that I can tell whistling.gif Oh and also Inspaliah uses Kampro CPS also I know whistling.gif
Fixed whistling.gif
XCloudz
post Sep 15 2015, 09:20 PM

323 posts

Just to double confirm standard Gen 2 Fog Lamp bulb is H3 rite? and H4 for Headlamp?
davidke20
post Sep 15 2015, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(voscar @ Sep 15 2015, 09:19 PM)
Fixed whistling.gif
hmm.gif Here seems like many already know me. Do we know each other in Saga BLM Hatchback thread already? Or Savvy Sedan thread? hmm.gif
Quazacolt
post Sep 16 2015, 11:15 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 15 2015, 10:04 PM)
hmm.gif Here seems like many already know me. Do we know each other in Saga BLM Hatchback thread already? Or Savvy Sedan thread? hmm.gif
sifu is well known everywhere geh notworthy.gif
eddie2020
post Sep 16 2015, 03:35 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

this tered is going so slow after wadapss is created
voscar
post Sep 16 2015, 03:57 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 15 2015, 10:04 PM)
Nope...
you're famous coz of the wukekekeke campro starting diagnostic... thank god my persona hatchback never need that kind of diagnose. that seems more useable on iafm and cps engine...
davidke20
post Sep 16 2015, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 16 2015, 11:15 AM)
sifu is well known everywhere geh notworthy.gif
QUOTE(voscar @ Sep 16 2015, 03:57 PM)
Nope...
you're famous coz of the wukekekeke campro starting diagnostic... thank god my persona hatchback never need that kind of diagnose. that seems more useable on iafm and cps engine...
blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

99 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0388sec    1.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:24 AM