10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Top 3 most wanted Legendary Items

Vorador
post May 9 2014, 01:45 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(bob_afdlin @ May 9 2014, 01:36 PM)
RoRG = Ring of Royal Grandeur

I only got 3 Blackthorne sets and when i wear this ring, it complete all the sets! As if 1 wear 4 of them!

RoRG attributes: "Reduces the number of items needed for set bonuses by 1 (to a minimum of 2)."
http://www.diablohub.com/database/item/rin...ur/information/
if you have some -% physical damage, woo hoo I can see how you dance and drink kopi in the midst of elites/ champions laugh.gif laugh.gif
MOBAJOBG
post May 9 2014, 02:32 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ May 9 2014, 10:40 AM)
Bro...you have to look beyond the paper DPS loss..

Say your paper DPS is 800k..you lose 40k to equip SoJ that's a 5% loss.

Now say you get 760k with soj 30% since it easir to compute. Soj will 1.3x your 760k against E (which in game has the most life) = 988k dps which is a 188k gain over your original 800k dps.

So, if you look at it a gain of 188k dps v E or a 40k loss v trash.... the choice is obvious isn't it.
(188k / 800k) * 100% translates to 23.5% faster kill but still loses to the 35% and 45% experience gained from legacy and RoS Hellfire ring, respectively.

Please take note that I prefer to pop-in the appropriate ring for different occasion i.e. equipped a SoJ for elite with health link or extra health affix, Rift Guardian and Boss whereas a Hellfire is by default/standard practise.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: May 9 2014, 02:42 PM
peinsama
post May 9 2014, 02:39 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(bob_afdlin @ May 9 2014, 01:03 PM)
Is this consider as most wanted legendary as well?

the damage range (first attribute) is such lel
SUSifourtos
post May 9 2014, 02:42 PM

2,256 posts

Paper DPS is bullshit.

a lot of factors do not count into Paper DPS eg :
% increased dmg for xx Skills
% increased dmg agains elite
% increased dmg for xxx elemental dmg

i have a 700k paper dps wizard.
But actually i deal around 5m/sec
i pump only 1 skill, 1 element. way of force..
MOBAJOBG
post May 9 2014, 02:45 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ May 9 2014, 02:42 PM)
Paper DPS is bullshit.

Mine does ~6.9m per/rocket or missile (without SoJ & no signature spell required) and 848k sheet or paper dps wiz, ouch!

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: May 9 2014, 03:02 PM
amiranna
post May 9 2014, 02:48 PM

699 posts

lol.. this thread become SOJ vs Non SOJ war.. its up to you la, what gear u need.. but for me

1. Cindercoat
2. Earth Set
3. SOJ Fire%
Vorador
post May 9 2014, 02:55 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

I see so many people hopping for cindercoat... ironically I got 2 of them, and I'm not appreciate them sad.gif (I think saying this as a fire-build crusader will kena slapped kaw kaw)
peinsama
post May 9 2014, 02:57 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ May 9 2014, 02:48 PM)
lol.. this thread become SOJ vs Non SOJ war.. its up to you la, what gear u need.. but for me

1. Cindercoat
2. Earth Set
3. SOJ Fire%
fuhhh your barb masih kebal like last time
peinsama
post May 9 2014, 02:58 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 9 2014, 02:55 PM)
I see so many people hopping for cindercoat... ironically I got 2 of them, and I'm not appreciate them sad.gif  (I think saying this as a fire-build crusader will kena slapped kaw kaw)
that one nothing.

Back then, my first gamble, i got mirrorball before which that time i didnt know its THAT valuable for wizard.

Fukken salvaged cos i was like 'Magic Missiles? DIABRO PLS!'

turns out.............

._.
MOBAJOBG
post May 9 2014, 03:01 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ May 9 2014, 02:58 PM)
that one nothing.

Back then, my first gamble, i got mirrorball before which that time i didnt know its THAT valuable for wizard.

turns out.............
._.
Only Mirrorball +2 missile is worth keeping otherwise sal, please.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: May 9 2014, 03:07 PM
Vorador
post May 9 2014, 03:06 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ May 9 2014, 02:58 PM)
that one nothing.

turns out.............
._.
OMG you salvaged mirror ball !!!
gladfly
post May 9 2014, 03:09 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 9 2014, 03:06 PM)
Kekeke...I wanna salvage my frostburns..

13% Cold damage 709 Dex 49% CD..with max 45% chance to freeze...

Utterly useless
peinsama
post May 9 2014, 03:16 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ May 9 2014, 03:01 PM)
Only Mirrorball +2 missile is worth keeping otherwise sal, please.
yep, that's why i try to recall how many extras it gave..but i couldnt recall but unfortunately salvaged. Pretty much everyone was talking about thunderfury, wand of woh, Vyr and Aughild sets back then.

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 9 2014, 03:06 PM)
Yup because the hype was more focus on the things listed above and i pretty much focus more on being frost wizard trying to utilize frozen orb build. Plus, magic missiles was never a wizard cookie cutter skill back then (before expansion) so it pretty much slipped under the radar until some brozard mentioned about conflagarate awesome damage.

not to mention most wizard that time keep thinking about utilizing lightning build + paralysis.
bob_afdlin
post May 9 2014, 03:18 PM

159 posts

Paper DPS is bullshit.

Hi you say like that.. Does this mean the weapon below:

Have Damage as below??

Damage against beast: 2116 + 28% = 2708 Dps
Damage against humans: 2116 + 23% = 2602 Dps

Hanford
post May 9 2014, 04:00 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(bob_afdlin @ May 9 2014, 01:36 PM)
RoRG = Ring of Royal Grandeur

I only got 3 Blackthorne sets and when i wear this ring, it complete all the sets! As if 1 wear 4 of them!

RoRG attributes: "Reduces the number of items needed for set bonuses by 1 (to a minimum of 2)."
http://www.diablohub.com/database/item/rin...ur/information/
I knoe the details.....

normally I called royal ring....dun knoe full name tongue.gif
Hanford
post May 9 2014, 04:04 PM

424 posts

Paper DPS is bullshit.

true.....

now passive + elemental blush.gif

all skill rojak, all elemental skill push out together.......

lucky TF help a lot biggrin.gif
SUSifourtos
post May 9 2014, 04:15 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(bob_afdlin @ May 9 2014, 03:18 PM)
Hi you say like that.. Does this mean the weapon below:

Have Damage as below??

Damage against beast: 2116 + 28% = 2708 Dps
Damage against humans: 2116 + 23% = 2602 Dps

You know the simple MATH you know this can never count into your Paper DPS.

Only the dmg 2116 count in.

Paper DPS is A Variable. ( 1 variable only )

Increased DMG agains beast, human is dmg under CERTAIN situation. Not All the time. Thus, it will not showed in Paper DPS.
wlcling
post May 9 2014, 05:39 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ May 9 2014, 02:32 PM)
(188k / 800k) * 100% translates to 23.5% faster kill but still loses to the 35% and 45% experience gained from legacy and RoS Hellfire ring, respectively.

Please take note that I prefer to pop-in the appropriate ring for different occasion i.e. equipped a SoJ for elite with health link or extra health affix, Rift Guardian and Boss whereas a Hellfire is by default/standard practise.
Actually hf ring %35 exp no big deal when it's 700% exp vs 735% exp

However I do equip my helm socket with ruby
MOBAJOBG
post May 9 2014, 06:09 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ May 9 2014, 05:39 PM)
Actually hf ring %35 exp no big deal when it's 700% exp vs 735% exp

However I do equip my helm socket with ruby
Agreed, however once the entire T6 Rift session is taken into consideration using Hellfire by default while popping in and out a SoJ to deal against targets with high health is the best route.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: May 9 2014, 06:18 PM
TSgh0sty
post May 9 2014, 06:16 PM

Where ma gyrfalcon foote???????

:....(

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0152sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:56 PM