QUOTE(electroboy @ May 14 2014, 11:06 AM)
when u bot it? Central Residence@ SOHO, The Court and Centrina V2, Combination Thread for 3 phases
Central Residence@ SOHO, The Court and Centrina V2, Combination Thread for 3 phases
May 14 2014, 02:49 PM
6,779 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
May 14 2014, 07:24 PM
234 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
Received pre-launch invitation SMS from Yuk Tung today:
HR Group: Pre-Launch: Crown Residence@Off Jalan Ipoh: 858-935sf Date: 16-18 May 2014 Address: 19th, Plaza See Hoy Chan, Jln Raja Chulan Contact: 0320531988 3% Incentive* T&C apply. www.hr-group.com.my This post has been edited by Nian Pin: May 14 2014, 10:59 PM |
May 15 2014, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(Nian Pin @ May 14 2014, 08:24 PM) Received pre-launch invitation SMS from Yuk Tung today: Another award winning? HR Group: Pre-Launch: Crown Residence@Off Jalan Ipoh: 858-935sf Date: 16-18 May 2014 Address: 19th, Plaza See Hoy Chan, Jln Raja Chulan Contact: 0320531988 3% Incentive* T&C apply. www.hr-group.com.my |
May 15 2014, 10:49 AM
139 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ May 14 2014, 02:49 PM) i know citydude pay a higher price psf from his last post because of his whole unit price as he mentioned before is significantly higher than mine, because he's on 26th floor and i am on 23rd floor. your's lower level right? many people are talking about psf price in measuring appreciation. but in the end of the day what you have to offer as a whole is all that matters (how many rooms, neighbourhood, quality, look etc). plus psf measurement differs from each floor. |
May 15 2014, 01:35 PM
510 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Ladies & Gentlemen,
I saw the construction already started on level 19 on 12 May 2014.The Last update was 28 April 2014. Their progress are on track and able to finished 1 floor within 2 weeks. So far so good. |
May 15 2014, 02:03 PM
719 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(electroboy @ May 15 2014, 10:49 AM) i know citydude pay a higher price psf from his last post because of his whole unit price as he mentioned before is significantly higher than mine, because he's on 26th floor and i am on 23rd floor. your's lower level right? Yes many people are talking about psf price in measuring appreciation. but in the end of the day what you have to offer as a whole is all that matters (how many rooms, neighbourhood, quality, look etc). plus psf measurement differs from each floor. If the sub sale is only 550k to 600k for my Unit at 26th floor. It's a lousy investment ! If it tops up to 700k then making only 200k n after minus CGT N OTHER TAXES N TAX LAWYERS ETC not much but just some money back . So ploughing another decor money into the unit is a big decision whether rental there is what . If rental is only rm 1500 it is not possible I add too much money . If the courts 3 rooms rent at 1800 n our small 2 room at 1600. Then it's tough to rent out . But in any condo - location , access, Neighbourhood n Quality of maintenance n branding dictates rental above all emotions . |
May 15 2014, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(electroboy @ May 15 2014, 11:49 AM) i know citydude pay a higher price psf from his last post because of his whole unit price as he mentioned before is significantly higher than mine, because he's on 26th floor and i am on 23rd floor. your's lower level right? yeah mine is 9th floor.many people are talking about psf price in measuring appreciation. but in the end of the day what you have to offer as a whole is all that matters (how many rooms, neighbourhood, quality, look etc). plus psf measurement differs from each floor. |
May 16 2014, 01:54 AM
4 posts Joined: May 2014 |
Hi All, I'm a buyer for Centrina type J (880sq ft). The issue below mainly related to the unit type J buyer's interest. I know it's a bit lengthy, but it's worth reading. Refer to pic for easy understanding.
I have a query for the Air cond (A/C) outdoor unit positioning at A/C area, whether it will sit on the floor OR wall mounted above the door. If the outdoor unit sit on the floor, then the hot air will blow directly to the full brickwall (~1m,refer to brochure) & none of the A/C supplier will give a warranty or find this as an excuse to void the warranty later on because the a/c outdoor unit is not facing open area (unless it is a grill design). No good air circulation & bad for outdoor unit in long run. The salesman simply gave me an answer by showing me an architect's drawing (not an A/C drawing) thinks i dunno to look at the plan and simply say the outdoor unit is wall mounted above the door. From architect's drawing, i saw another issue which is rain water down pipe (RWDP). Basically,RWDP is a pipe to transfer the rain water from the roof to the drain at ground level. RWDP is not meant for my unit only, it's meant for the whole building. Unfortunately, it's located within the unit type J yard's perimeter!! It will be aesthetic issue even box up for the RWDP 12 & create more noise to the unit during heavy rain downpour. Not forget to mention that the yard area is already very limited space. <refer to the picture > (( Pls take note that both Yard Area and A/C area are COUNTABLE SELLING SQ FT !!)) Only after a week of email & finally the project manager (PM) called me directly, not reply me via email. This PM said Central is luxury condo from reputable developer & he can verbally confirmed A/C outdoor unit is wall mounted. And now already overdue on his promise email date. They as a professional team winning so many award but never think of this A/C issue until i highlighted to them. Besides, The PM said RWDP plan has been submitted to Majlis earlier, so cannot amend. you guys can submit ''pelan pindaan'' to majlis the to divert the pipe toward outside, ''pelan pindaan'' happens almost all the project. All we need is your guys little effort& time to do the submission to show little care for OUR type J owner's interest, while the Centrina block work progress now is only at ground floor (dated may 2014) & since this is a LUXURY condo as the PM keep saying Now only can waiting his reply email, hopefully would positive one, in a mean time feeling a bit helpless here.. |
May 16 2014, 06:55 AM
133 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(575757 @ May 16 2014, 02:54 AM) Hi All, I'm a buyer for Centrina type J (880sq ft). The issue below mainly related to the unit type J buyer's interest. I know it's a bit lengthy, but it's worth reading. Refer to pic for easy understanding. You are amazingly detailed. Thank you very much for highlighting this here. I am so ashamed of myself that i dun even ask for the architect's drawing from the developer, even if i have it i dun think i know what i am looking at. Are you a architect?I have a query for the Air cond (A/C) outdoor unit positioning at A/C area, whether it will sit on the floor OR wall mounted above the door. If the outdoor unit sit on the floor, then the hot air will blow directly to the full brickwall (~1m,refer to brochure) & none of the A/C supplier will give a warranty or find this as an excuse to void the warranty later on because the a/c outdoor unit is not facing open area (unless it is a grill design). No good air circulation & bad for outdoor unit in long run. The salesman simply gave me an answer by showing me an architect's drawing (not an A/C drawing) thinks i dunno to look at the plan and simply say the outdoor unit is wall mounted above the door. From architect's drawing, i saw another issue which is rain water down pipe (RWDP). Basically,RWDP is a pipe to transfer the rain water from the roof to the drain at ground level. RWDP is not meant for my unit only, it's meant for the whole building. Unfortunately, it's located within the unit type J yard's perimeter!! It will be aesthetic issue even box up for the RWDP 12 & create more noise to the unit during heavy rain downpour. Not forget to mention that the yard area is already very limited space. <refer to the picture > (( Pls take note that both Yard Area and A/C area are COUNTABLE SELLING SQ FT !!)) Only after a week of email & finally the project manager (PM) called me directly, not reply me via email. This PM said Central is luxury condo from reputable developer & he can verbally confirmed A/C outdoor unit is wall mounted. And now already overdue on his promise email date. They as a professional team winning so many award but never think of this A/C issue until i highlighted to them. Besides, The PM said RWDP plan has been submitted to Majlis earlier, so cannot amend. you guys can submit ''pelan pindaan'' to majlis the to divert the pipe toward outside, ''pelan pindaan'' happens almost all the project. All we need is your guys little effort& time to do the submission to show little care for OUR type J owner's interest, while the Centrina block work progress now is only at ground floor (dated may 2014) & since this is a LUXURY condo as the PM keep saying Now only can waiting his reply email, hopefully would positive one, in a mean time feeling a bit helpless here.. |
May 16 2014, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(heng5410 @ May 16 2014, 06:55 AM) You are amazingly detailed. Thank you very much for highlighting this here. I am so ashamed of myself that i dun even ask for the architect's drawing from the developer, even if i have it i dun think i know what i am looking at. Are you a architect? To clarify, I'm not an architect, just that I got many friends who work in this field. Thus, i'm indirectly link to the construction line. *Note:(FYI, The project manager is hired by Yuk Tung Group to leads & controls the architect, engineers, other team member to make sure project can completed on schedule. The PM represents Yuk Tung Group) I NEVER think of sharing my thought in this forum until the project manager really never reply me via email as he promised date. Furthermore, he once said that I can ask all unit type J owners to write in an letter together to solve the problem. Then, i question him back , Is the email considered as a black & white which is enough for you to reply me in black & white? Then after that only he gave this an empty promised date. May be only a Group Force only able can help him to do what he supposed to do Because i do care for my future home, i want to stay in, not for investment. I 'm serious buyer & detailed man, I do my own research & asking around my friends on my query & visualize how my future home would be. I even study on Feng Shui that i never believe or touch the topic. Because i foresee i will be house slave who going to pay heavy monthly installment to the bank until i reach 65y.o . I never want to see the architectural drawing for my unit because I believe in Yuk Tung Group. It's started the salesman provides me only one picture snapped from his phone of this architectural drawing (which is not related to air cond) to answer my query on Air cond. => To All, I also would like to know whether is our buyer has a right to request the architect's drawing?? Is our right to know what we really buying into? I start doubting their professional team's credibility. In short, I hope all the discussion here would leads to POSITIVE outcome. thus, good & happy ending for us as a purchaser & also for Yuk Tung Group as well in terms of reputation, we try to minimize problem we might face or deal with after we move in rather than keep complaining that something that is already done & cannot be rectified later on. Thanks. |
May 16 2014, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(575757 @ May 16 2014, 02:54 AM) Hi All, I'm a buyer for Centrina type J (880sq ft). The issue below mainly related to the unit type J buyer's interest. I know it's a bit lengthy, but it's worth reading. Refer to pic for easy understanding. wow this is super micro detail I have a query for the Air cond (A/C) outdoor unit positioning at A/C area, whether it will sit on the floor OR wall mounted above the door. If the outdoor unit sit on the floor, then the hot air will blow directly to the full brickwall (~1m,refer to brochure) & none of the A/C supplier will give a warranty or find this as an excuse to void the warranty later on because the a/c outdoor unit is not facing open area (unless it is a grill design). No good air circulation & bad for outdoor unit in long run. The salesman simply gave me an answer by showing me an architect's drawing (not an A/C drawing) thinks i dunno to look at the plan and simply say the outdoor unit is wall mounted above the door. From architect's drawing, i saw another issue which is rain water down pipe (RWDP). Basically,RWDP is a pipe to transfer the rain water from the roof to the drain at ground level. RWDP is not meant for my unit only, it's meant for the whole building. Unfortunately, it's located within the unit type J yard's perimeter!! It will be aesthetic issue even box up for the RWDP 12 & create more noise to the unit during heavy rain downpour. Not forget to mention that the yard area is already very limited space. <refer to the picture > (( Pls take note that both Yard Area and A/C area are COUNTABLE SELLING SQ FT !!)) Only after a week of email & finally the project manager (PM) called me directly, not reply me via email. This PM said Central is luxury condo from reputable developer & he can verbally confirmed A/C outdoor unit is wall mounted. And now already overdue on his promise email date. They as a professional team winning so many award but never think of this A/C issue until i highlighted to them. Besides, The PM said RWDP plan has been submitted to Majlis earlier, so cannot amend. you guys can submit ''pelan pindaan'' to majlis the to divert the pipe toward outside, ''pelan pindaan'' happens almost all the project. All we need is your guys little effort& time to do the submission to show little care for OUR type J owner's interest, while the Centrina block work progress now is only at ground floor (dated may 2014) & since this is a LUXURY condo as the PM keep saying Now only can waiting his reply email, hopefully would positive one, in a mean time feeling a bit helpless here.. |
May 16 2014, 10:32 AM
133 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(575757 @ May 16 2014, 11:00 AM) To clarify, I'm not an architect, just that I got many friends who work in this field. Thus, i'm indirectly link to the construction line. Just my thought, as you have stated that you got friends who work in this field, may be you can ask your friends about this whether is it common that the RWDP located inside the units, or will it be structurally danger if the RWDP is located inside the units. if it is a danger to the structure of the building then you will have a very strong point. Like u, I do hope that all the discussion here would leads to positive outcome to all relevant parties, please let us know if there is any development on your case. *Note:(FYI, The project manager is hired by Yuk Tung Group to leads & controls the architect, engineers, other team member to make sure project can completed on schedule. The PM represents Yuk Tung Group) I NEVER think of sharing my thought in this forum until the project manager really never reply me via email as he promised date. Furthermore, he once said that I can ask all unit type J owners to write in an letter together to solve the problem. Then, i question him back , Is the email considered as a black & white which is enough for you to reply me in black & white? Then after that only he gave this an empty promised date. May be only a Group Force only able can help him to do what he supposed to do Because i do care for my future home, i want to stay in, not for investment. I 'm serious buyer & detailed man, I do my own research & asking around my friends on my query & visualize how my future home would be. I even study on Feng Shui that i never believe or touch the topic. Because i foresee i will be house slave who going to pay heavy monthly installment to the bank until i reach 65y.o . I never want to see the architectural drawing for my unit because I believe in Yuk Tung Group. It's started the salesman provides me only one picture snapped from his phone of this architectural drawing (which is not related to air cond) to answer my query on Air cond. => To All, I also would like to know whether is our buyer has a right to request the architect's drawing?? Is our right to know what we really buying into? I start doubting their professional team's credibility. In short, I hope all the discussion here would leads to POSITIVE outcome. thus, good & happy ending for us as a purchaser & also for Yuk Tung Group as well in terms of reputation, we try to minimize problem we might face or deal with after we move in rather than keep complaining that something that is already done & cannot be rectified later on. Thanks. Once again, thank you very much. |
May 16 2014, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(heng5410 @ May 16 2014, 10:32 AM) Just my thought, as you have stated that you got friends who work in this field, may be you can ask your friends about this whether is it common that the RWDP located inside the units, or will it be structurally danger if the RWDP is located inside the units. if it is a danger to the structure of the building then you will have a very strong point. Like u, I do hope that all the discussion here would leads to positive outcome to all relevant parties, please let us know if there is any development on your case. A good practice of RWDP design is either side by side with stack (concealed) or outside the building just like the picture shown earlier (blue clouded). Why this only happens to Unit type J !? None of the RWDP running inside the unit for the other type. Once again, thank you very much. Of course it is not structurally danger, it is nothing to do with structural of the building means the RWDP 12 not belongs there to support any of the building. So, it's only a pipe which can be divert anytime! <refer to the pic attached> Initially i thought I would accept it if the Yuk Tung able to give me a satisfactory answer & considering may be the architect got is own reason. Unfortunately, the PM give me the no reason behind it and call me and say the drawing is already done. It ll give me a hard time to position my washing machine & less flexibility & aesthetic & noisier during heavy downpour because it's inside the unit. Give me an quite not good impression compare to the my first impression to Centrina |
May 16 2014, 12:15 PM
220 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
RWDP in your house is the worst thing you could ever had, last time my office also face this kind of situation but it was a 3 storey shoplot which I think the water noise is quite annoying especially when I rain heavily, it happens to be my place is just beside that. And about the air cond location, I think it should at least cover by decorative louver since it was an award winning project, I don't think it's a good idea to left it expose on such an obvious position
May 16 2014, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(575757 @ May 16 2014, 12:40 PM) A good practice of RWDP design is either side by side with stack (concealed) or outside the building just like the picture shown earlier (blue clouded). Why this only happens to Unit type J !? None of the RWDP running inside the unit for the other type. Sorry to hear that. Hopefully they come out solution for type J soon.Of course it is not structurally danger, it is nothing to do with structural of the building means the RWDP 12 not belongs there to support any of the building. So, it's only a pipe which can be divert anytime! <refer to the pic attached> Initially i thought I would accept it if the Yuk Tung able to give me a satisfactory answer & considering may be the architect got is own reason. Unfortunately, the PM give me the no reason behind it and call me and say the drawing is already done. It ll give me a hard time to position my washing machine & less flexibility & aesthetic & noisier during heavy downpour because it's inside the unit. Give me an quite not good impression compare to the my first impression to Centrina |
May 16 2014, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ May 16 2014, 02:16 PM) Latest update to All, above 3 picture are the screen-shoot of my sms with the project manager (PM) from Yuk Tung group. The PM has chosen to ignore me without giving any answer of my question. He refused to reply my email even he has make a promise that will reply on time. I follow up with him today via sms only knowing that he not gonna to reply. So irresponsible person !! A simple / straight forward question like whether the A/C outdoor unit will sit on the floor or wall mounted at A/C area also don't want to answer. I did give them ample of time for his professional team to discuss. End up also, no solution / answer . PITY He throw back the ball to the sales team even knowing sales team has already ask me to find him for solution in the 1st place . What really happens to internal of Yuk Tung group!? WHAT A SHAME!! After being invited to email by sales team & I'm already spent a lot of time in emailing & communicate with them of my query in detail because I worry they don't understand my question. I also got my own job / works to do. The PM do not want to disclose his full name even i ask for it for twice already. I know him as KONG only. Any other way to find a solution for me? May be I need to write a formal letter to Yuk Tung Group MD, Mr. Tan You Hock for his assist on type J issue. |
May 16 2014, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(575757 @ May 16 2014, 06:10 PM) Latest update to All, above 3 picture are the screen-shoot of my sms with the project manager (PM) from Yuk Tung group. The PM has chosen to ignore me without giving any answer of my question. He refused to reply my email even he has make a promise that will reply on time. I follow up with him today via sms only knowing that he not gonna to reply. So irresponsible person !! A simple / straight forward question like whether the A/C outdoor unit will sit on the floor or wall mounted at A/C area also don't want to answer. I did give them ample of time for his professional team to discuss. End up also, no solution / answer . PITY He throw back the ball to the sales team even knowing sales team has already ask me to find him for solution in the 1st place . What really happens to internal of Yuk Tung group!? WHAT A SHAME!! After being invited to email by sales team & I'm already spent a lot of time in emailing & communicate with them of my query in detail because I worry they don't understand my question. I also got my own job / works to do. The PM do not want to disclose his full name even i ask for it for twice already. I know him as KONG only. Any other way to find a solution for me? May be I need to write a formal letter to Yuk Tung Group MD, Mr. Tan You Hock for his assist on type J issue. |
May 17 2014, 10:13 AM
719 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(electroboy @ May 15 2014, 10:49 AM) i know citydude pay a higher price psf from his last post because of his whole unit price as he mentioned before is significantly higher than mine, because he's on 26th floor and i am on 23rd floor. your's lower level right? Electroboy- what parking floor did they give you ?many people are talking about psf price in measuring appreciation. but in the end of the day what you have to offer as a whole is all that matters (how many rooms, neighbourhood, quality, look etc). plus psf measurement differs from each floor. Is it side by side or tandem ? Even I was reallocated a better parking lots it's still at level 4. If each floor got A&B that Means its 8 levels of car park driving turns n turns ! As I said many times - I wonder if there is Parking Allocation Policy related to the level floor you buy . We guys who buy above 20th floors onwards - don't you think we actually deserve. Park floors like level 1 n side by side ? Just a discussion here. I am very sure that you buy anywhere condo n when u buy few highest floors - you are sure of the best car parks in the entire car park complex by virtue of your high floor n more expensive unit . In my case it is NOT . So I will not buy the new development in where ? Rather pick up a solid condo at sub sale Gembira R or take up a unit at Leafz At least - the least I need to worry are silly car parks . I am assured that if I fork out high floors then I get lower flors car parks eg level 1 or G etc instead of getting car parks next to guys who only buy 2nd floors or 9th floors . Car parks do signify the convenience levels relating to our high price purchases above high floors in every condo developments generally . Well what done is done . Just want it completed n if right price to rent out or sell out if really such sub demands exists . All of us are guessing all over at every stage of Deveopment as the after sales service is so good right ? And asking other sales people who scout here for answers. Strange. But that's what I see. |
May 17 2014, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(575757 @ May 16 2014, 05:10 PM) The PM has chosen to ignore me without giving any answer of my question. He refused to reply my email even he has make a promise that will reply on time. I follow up with him today via sms only knowing that he not gonna to reply. So irresponsible person !! A simple / straight forward question like whether the A/C outdoor unit will sit on the floor or wall mounted at A/C area also don't want to answer. I did give them ample of time for his professional team to discuss. End up also, no solution / answer . PITY QUOTE(Citydude @ May 17 2014, 10:13 AM) Electroboy- what parking floor did they give you ? i got tandem parking too, and my SA made aware that this is what i can get and no change can be done. they offered me unit with side by side parking too for higher floor 25 or 26 but it's a smaller unit with higher price, and i dont have much choice at the time i bought cos many units were snapped so i choose bigger unit with tandem parking on 23rd which is cheaper than higher floor with smaller sqft but side by side parking.Is it side by side or tandem ? Even I was reallocated a better parking lots it's still at level 4. If each floor got A&B that Means its 8 levels of car park driving turns n turns ! As I said many times - I wonder if there is Parking Allocation Policy related to the level floor you buy . We guys who buy above 20th floors onwards - don't you think we actually deserve. Park floors like level 1 n side by side ? Just a discussion here. I am very sure that you buy anywhere condo n when u buy few highest floors - you are sure of the best car parks in the entire car park complex by virtue of your high floor n more expensive unit . In my case it is NOT . not long ago i pretended to be centrina buyer for 2 rooms units, many units available are also tandem parking, and all are 550k++ regardless of the floor. honestly i am puzzled with how the developer decides on the parking layout as much as you do. |
May 17 2014, 12:28 PM
and my parking are also on the level 4. there are some higher floor unit that have basement parking, and there are some units with two non-tandem parking but on different floor. haha, that's funny right? totally random. since KL flood is unpredictable i wont risk my vehicle with basement parking
| Change to: | 0.0348sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:07 AM |