Guild Wars V2, Eye of the North out NOW!!

drealar
post Oct 30 2008, 05:33 PM

26 posts

Hmmm.. as for me I think I might have a few.. i think 1 for Factions and 1 for NF... don't remember which one was used coz previously i got 4.. 3 from the 3 main campaigns and 1 from a local guildwars forum.

Anyways I'll pm u the keys and try 1 of them at a time... if u're lucky there might be 1 or 2 keys that's still useable wink.gif

P/S: CO is still active?? man I've lost contact with local players ever since i took a 1 year brake from GW. Hope can still see some active local players. Or else I would have to resort to sleep during the day, and play with western guilds at night... hahaha
drealar
post Oct 31 2008, 08:48 AM

26 posts

Sry I don't really get it... WAR as in Warhammer?

Side note: LoL with quite many post, im still with 1 post count. Can't they change the post count policy? Hehehe kidding tongue.gif.. Just that all my favourite forums are in the "not counted list" T_T
drealar
post Jan 8 2009, 03:40 PM

26 posts

Hey Alvirous... i might still have the trial key. If I'm not mistaken all 3 campaign.. if not mistaken laa. If I manage to find em I'll PM u the keys, that is if u still need em. Peace
drealar
post Jan 9 2009, 09:03 AM

26 posts

heaven's right, though I never use '-image' I do use the other commands in the same manner.

Anyway do this to fully update your Guild Wars during non-peak hours since the connection to the server will be faster. If you're a student then try around 5 a.m. (if you can wake up) turn it on and leave it.

Through my experience the connection is very good around this time, even a below 300ms ping with USA server, not to mention below 200ms ping to Korean.
drealar
post Jan 17 2009, 07:25 AM

26 posts

You can buy any of these standalone campaign: Prophecies, Factions, Nightfall. Eye of the north can only be played if already have 1 of those 3 campaign. The reason is that EoTN is just an expansion.

Like you said ""or just nightfall and eye of the north? "" then the answer is yes.
drealar
post Jan 19 2009, 09:38 AM

26 posts

Oh, poor Alvirous. I thought you said you're finally going to buy one. Hmmm while waiting if someone has the trial key or saving up your money to buy one, why not try Dungeon Runners. It's a hilariously fun MMORPG created by the same company that created Guild Wars.
drealar
post Jan 20 2009, 04:29 PM

26 posts

I important thing that should also know is that, other than the towns and outposts (non-combat area); the entire map and dungeons are instances rather than persistence.

Just in case you or other readers don't really know what that means, you're only able to meet other players in towns and outposts. Once you enter the explorable areas and dungeons, you're only able to see yourself and your party members.

So like, when you and your friends enter the same area but did not form a party beforehand, you won't be able to see each other. You'll probably killing the same monsters at the same time as your friend did, but in your very own 'instances'.

Pros: No KS and looting from other players, more secured farming environment, instant respawn of mobs.

Cons: Can be pretty lonely sometimes, can't create ad-hoc party in the middle of explorable area, tend to be annoying when you die too much in the explorable area (especially for beginners and Hard mode areas)

So... happy choosing tongue.gif
drealar
post Jan 22 2009, 10:50 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Jan 21 2009, 10:16 AM)
feel free to look me up on weekends after 12am wink.gif tongue.gif .

IGN : Hellion Hawkeye
My god, 12am?? shakehead.gif Can't do that since I need my sleep. But if I remember it right, for the previous 1 year I usually start around 5 or 6pm and stop at 11am icon_rolleyes.gif . That was after grad and before working biggrin.gif

IGN: Akechi Dreal cool2.gif
drealar
post Jan 29 2009, 09:23 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Alvirous @ Jan 28 2009, 08:13 PM)
I saw something about guild wars 2...isit a continuation from Guild Wars? >.< or separate?
It is a continuation and at the same time a totally new Guild Wars because it will have different map system, different pvp system, more races (not just human like current Guild Wars), surely new skills and items and last but not least new storyline with a super mega boss thumbup.gif
Even though it is a continuation, it is just in terms of storyline/timeline. You can't bring over your old characters and items. You can however get some bonuses (unlockables) by passing over the 'Titles' that you gain in current Guild Wars.

QUOTE(LostInReality @ Jan 29 2009, 06:43 AM)
Hi all Guild Wars player,

Same old question here. Do Malaysia has any guild for this game? Desperate to join one since my current guild mates all from the other side of the continent, and usually see them offline. Went to celestial forum and ask about their guild but no one reply me yet sweat.gif  or most of them already quit  cry.gif ? I wanted to join malaysia/asia guild. Please recommend this noobie some guilds from this area and i very new to this game. 

Currently playing dervish ign God Save Junkard.

Btw this game is awesome.. whoever doesn't have this game, pls buy.What i like about this game, no need lvling 24-7. play with your own pace and it still awesome.. so many  profession to choose from and u have so many kind of titles in this game..btw dervish is my only second profession. i had a nerco and plan to build an assasin next. Please hola me, dying to meet some players from here.

Last but not least thank you
If I remember it right, there's a guy by the IGN of Self Zetsubo who's in a non-Malaysian guild but has quite a few Malaysian contacts/guild members. Meaning, it's an American guild (maybe) but have like 4 or 5 Malaysian players, just a few but still quite many considering that it's quite hard to see any Malaysians around.

About CO, they're more likely moved to other MMORPG, except for Saber Snake the ever hardcore farmer tongue.gif There are a few other players who already post their IGN here in this thread but seldom see them. Maybe coz of different login time or left the game already.

Btw people let's gather all the IGN of Malaysian player, what do you say?

Known members:

God Save Junkard <- you
Akechi Dreal <- me
Self Zetsubo <- with his other friends
Saber Snake
Invincible Holy Man
fisa fulungka <- not active anymore??
Schizoid X <- status unknown
Summon Of Millions <- come back and forth
Hellion Hawkeye
Heaven Nightingale
The Neuterator <- pvp maniac tongue.gif
Vertigo Swiftbow
summon of millions
Bubblegum Bazooka <- fellow sin player, I just love GW's Assassin rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by drealar: Feb 3 2009, 10:19 AM
drealar
post Jan 29 2009, 05:28 PM

26 posts

Glad that helped.

LoL why is it that people always misspell my nickname Dreal'e'r instead of Dreal'a'r. Btw don't ask me how I made that up tongue.gif

Working life kinda hold me back from playing MMOs (still play DotA though biggrin.gif) but it would awesome if we all can plan the time to have some group thingy,like go into dungeons and elites, mastering mish in HM, or just whack people in pvp (maybe AB since more chances to be on the same side)

And 1 more thing. Doesn't it seem pretty lonely nowadays whenever you log into the game? Man I just hope GW2 will be like what it used to be when the first GW: Prophecies came out. WoW is really killing it vmad.gif and I never wanna pay to play WoW... hahaha icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by drealar: Jan 29 2009, 05:32 PM
drealar
post Feb 3 2009, 10:22 AM

26 posts

Latest Update of GW players.. keep it coming guys, we may make GW lively again for Msian players rclxms.gif

QUOTE(drealar @ Jan 29 2009, 09:23 AM)
Known members:

God Save Junkard <- you
Akechi Dreal  <- me
Self Zetsubo  <- with his other friends
Saber Snake
Invincible Holy Man
fisa fulungka  <- not active anymore??
Schizoid X    <- status unknown
Summon Of Millions  <- come back and forth
Hellion Hawkeye
Heaven Nightingale
The Neuterator <- pvp maniac  tongue.gif
Vertigo Swiftbow
summon of millions
Bubblegum Bazooka <- fellow sin player, I just love GW's Assassin  rclxm9.gif
drealar
post Feb 5 2009, 09:59 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(LostInReality @ Feb 4 2009, 03:34 AM)
Is it me or the server gone MAD! My characters have new super power. It like Hiro Nakamura time travel! Darn the server....After i got the all campaigns and it doing me like this..Not lag but TIME TRAVEL!    mad.gif
Actually that is 1 kind of lag. It's called rubberbanding. It can be either because there was a temporary lag spike, information transfer error between server and client or slow pc processing (like if suddenly antivirus running in the background).

You'll see like you're walking, but then travel back to your previous spot. Easily happened when you're in a big fight like Alliance Battle, many characters and mobs on screen, or when you're body-blocked by 3 or 4 players/mobs. It's normal but seldom happen, at least to me icon_rolleyes.gif
drealar
post Mar 17 2009, 09:20 AM

26 posts

@darth6:

CORRECTION.. sry caps just wanted you to read this tongue.gif You can play at CC with GW's trial key for a limited amount of HOURS. Good for you to try it out. However if the trial period says, normally it's "14days/10hours"; be reminded that it means 10 HOURS MAX WITHIN 14 DAYS, which ever comes FIRST. So it will expired even when you have played for 10 hours only within 1 day. Better budget your time if you're planing to do so.

Guild Wars Trial Key

My advise is use your time to try Factions or Nightfall with your trial key, because they have 2 extra profession other than the core profession. Have someone veteran, like a friend, to play with you so that you can get the best idea about the game within that limited time. Or ask any of us here wink.gif

List of current GW players (active and not)

@bobohead1988:

You really bought Factions first? If yes, then same with me biggrin.gif Difference is after that I bought all 2 other campaigns and EotN expansion icon_rolleyes.gif

@sai86:

Yes, follow Sewerspeakers' advice and buy Nightfall if you plan to start afresh, after that Prophecies. Do that IF and ONLY IF you cannot get the 3 in 1 GW box from TSB, otherwise you'll spend a lot of gold...err money.

Like I said, I personally started with Factions and unlike what Sewerspeakers said, it was heavenish to me tongue.gif It was hard but challenging and made me picked up essential skills fast and developed myself to be Master Assassin flex.gif

Hahaha just joking but Assassin/Sin really is my favourite profession.. that's a fact wink.gif

This post has been edited by drealar: Mar 17 2009, 10:40 AM
drealar
post Apr 2 2009, 01:51 PM

26 posts

Hahaha good one from GW.. GWEN-CHAN!!

God it must be sooo kawaiiii. Unfortunately yesterday I had a fever and was on bed all day long, and today had to go to work even not 100% recovered.

I wonder if my char will still be GWEN-CHAN by the time I got back, but somehow I definitely doubt it sad.gif

BTW, for you GW savvies out there, check out GW:Wiki Update page. LoL I wish those changes was implemented so we can see some hilarious PvPs laugh.gif

GW:Wiki Game Updates
drealar
post Apr 11 2009, 11:07 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Apr 10 2009, 12:48 PM)
Hey guys. We are trying to organize a group for a trip to The Deep on Sunday morning (12/04/2009). Please let me know if any of you are interested. The gathering of players will start from 1am onwards follow by preparations. Actual starting time will be around 3am (earlier if possible) as some of my American guild members will be joining in. You may post here or you may contact me via my IGN Hellion Hawkeye for confirmation. Thank you and see you in The Deep. wink.gif
Yo tanleeseng, just wanna get it right. 1 A.M of 12/4/2009, meaning after saturday midnite right? Anyway how's Sin in the deep? Coz currently only my sin is the most advanced one of all my chars, and it's also a general thingy with sins not doing so good in Elites. Thanks
drealar
post Apr 28 2009, 11:05 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(splatzkill @ Apr 27 2009, 06:10 PM)
hi all, i'm new to lowyat and also to guild wars. not sure if i'm violating any forum rules here, but i bought my GW trilogy + eotn for only RM200 over a few weeks ago. the shipping is free but only selling within malaysia.

me and my other 3 friends are new players and joined a us based guild which is hardly active (probably due to timezone difference), so i'm very interested to know if there is any active malaysian guild active that are still recruiting
WELCOME!!
*Alliance Chat*-> Akechi Dreal: Guys, welcome and greet splatzkill and his 3 friends.
*Alliance Chat*->Other Player1: Welcome to GW!!
*Alliance Chat*->Other Player2: Yo yo... selamat datang..gl hf tongue.gif
*Alliance Chat*->Other Player3: wc

Oh and before I start with anything.. GET YOUR FREE EXTRA STORAGE PANE NOW!! PROMOTION END ON 31st MAY!!
You don't need to know what it is just go fetch it fast coz it's FREE!! tongue.gif
GW FREE STORAGE PANE

Hahaha, ok back to the story. Malaysian players always welcome other Malaysian to GW community. But so far there's no Malaysian guild around, except Celestial Order; which most of their members now are busy with Warhammer Online, WoW and LotRO (their only active member is Saber Snake, a farming fanatic tongue.gif)

Anyway like you we joined western guilds, but we keep track of fellow guildmates who are from Malaysia. Btw, please refer to my previous post for our IGNs.
Malaysian GW Players

We are currently active weekly; not daily, coz some work(me), some final year college, some are just plainly free only on the weekends. But some are active daily though. Try PM us ingame, especially tanleeseng (Pro) who actually follows US players' time. His IGN is Hellion Hawkeye, you can also call him batman or vampire tongue.gif

For a quick lookup, here're some players you can usually see ingame:

Akechi Dreal (me)
Self Zetsubo (guildie)
God Save Junkard (guildie)
Hellion Hawkeye (another cool GW player)

*Note* It's a good idea to add us as friends coz sometimes we're on other character; different name. But once set as friend it will show if we're online on different character. It will even show our other names.

Bookmark this thread on put in your RSS coz sometimes we announce game updates or set up group weekend activity. Social Committee leader is Hellion Hawkeye tongue.gif.

Peace out!
drealar
post Apr 28 2009, 02:36 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Apr 28 2009, 02:20 PM)
blink.gif  ......(speechless). I'm still noob lar (even after 4 years) where got pro and since when did I join the committee (leader some more....not worthy le) sweat.gif
Alaaa, I played for 2 years++ still noob. 4 years (Happy 4th Birthday GW!!) must be better than me lor. tongue.gif

In my work place, those who organize dinners/parties or sports activities are in the Social Committee. So far only one person put up an effort to organize runs and elites *hint* wink.gif *hint* biggrin.gif
drealar
post May 18 2009, 06:41 PM

26 posts

LoL, is there any kind of promotion or something? New Msian players keep popping up every week, which is awesome!

@minami_ke & json110

You can probably find the game at Mid Valley. Probably ler, coz I haven't been there for a while. If you're around klang valley, most well known shopping complex have game shop with original cds but also sells pirated one at the same time.. LoL. But usually for GW they will only sell the original ones. Be sure to check the wrapping and ask them to open up the box and check if the game code is still sealed or not.

Or if you want, you can check out pcgame.com.my. Seems like they still have stock for NF and the triology. u can either buy it online using local bank online transfer like cimb, maybank. rhb, public, etc. OR visit their shop somewhere in klang (check website for details).

Hope that helps, tho not much smile.gif

P/S: Haha, my neighbour just bought GW Triology from pcgame. Finaly a real life friend to play with biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by drealar: May 18 2009, 06:44 PM
drealar
post May 19 2009, 08:31 AM

26 posts

@heaven

YES!! Good one, I totally forgot about that. Any other shopping complex with a dedicated IT section? Most of the time you can find original games shop. Wonder if there are any around The Curve and Ikano Power Center... hmm.

@json110

Exactly! I bought my Factions and NF there. I know it's replaced by a food court but isn't it shifted to the side directly opposite The Gardens? You know, the side with the bridge between Mid Megamall & Mid Gardens. I think either same floor or 1 floor below

@minami_ke

Lol actually I was concerned about buying stuff online too. Don't wanna convince you to try coz our luck might be different, but just wanna share my experience.

My first try with pcgame.com is Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory because I wanna play co-op online biggrin.gif. They updated me with the processes. Then a few days later, I open up my email and see that my game is being delivered. Just after I finish reading it, the door bell rang. WOW! I was sooo excited at that time. Now I'm addicted already tongue.gif. Luckily they use a reliable courier service and if no1 is at home, you pick it up at their branches.

But of course, if my first experience was bad; stolen, lost, spoiled, I would never use the service again tongue.gif .... hahaha

P/S: Dammit I want my posts to be counted sad.gif . I know their ruling but at least make it like 2(30) = 2 counted posts, 30 for posts in GW thread tongue.gif
drealar
post Jun 12 2009, 11:58 AM

26 posts

Compile? Did that few times already just have to search it up.

Almost a dozen are active and together in the same guild. Farming and rushing titles are usually the main event.
Thanks to Zaishen events, farming now have clearer objectives and becoming more interesting.

Unfortunately for me for these 2 weeks, I've been busier than ever with work. Most of the time went back from office at around 11pm and reach home exactly midnight.

During non busy days tho, it's really fun to group up with fellow Malaysians biggrin.gif. Now I just can't wait to finish up my work and rejoin the band smile.gif

0.0239sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:05 AM