http://www.guildwars.com/events/ingame/wintersday2010/
Guild Wars V2, Eye of the North out NOW!!
Dec 17 2010, 10:59 AM
69 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
New costumes available. Melandru & Balthazar theme. (Balthazar one looks cool
![]() http://www.guildwars.com/events/ingame/wintersday2010/ |
Dec 20 2010, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Dec 19 2010, 10:06 PM) whoa, guild wars that cheap now? I have to disagree with you there since your comments are solely based only Prophecies alone. I do however agree that Prophecies can be a bit slow because that's how the 1st game was made but some people like to take their own sweet time to finish the game. For those who like adrenaline rush can try Factions as most of the missions are timed so the faster you complete the mission the better the rewards. Nightfall can be consider the most well develop game as the pace of the game is just right there's a lot of new additional content you can't find in the 2 previous game.the only thing i dislike about this game is that: 1) there's nothing much to do after you get like around 2/3 chars at the end of the story...and well...u repeat the same story every single time u start a new char...lol 2) the rubberband lag...my god, it's horrible...=(...and it takes a long while to get a dl completed during the transition phase to a new area/ arena battle...(you could get time outs and be kicked out of the arena after u finished dling the map...and everytime u enter the arena, the same thing happens at a highly often frequency, lol) the good thing is that: 1) it's pvp focus, thus, it's really balanced gameplay 2) u can take like 10 years off the game, and ur char still remains the "same standard" like "most" of the other ppl, u WILL get rusty though, lol anyway, to play guild wars2, u dun need a guild wars 1 account, and even if u have a guild wars 1 account, the data will NOT be transferable to GW2, which is a shame, kinda... u guys are lucky to buy all 3 at rm100 though, bought my prophecies at rm 150 IIRC...XD oh, and i have: 1) 20 ele/monk (story completed) 2) 20 warr/necro (story completed) 3) 08 ranger/ mesmer (got bored of the game, quit like 2 years or so liaw, lol) You must have an extremely poor internet connection since I do not face the lag problem you described. You can use the "-image" command to download all the content at once to reduce the load time of the game. Have you tried Hard Mode, Elite dungeons & Achievements ? These are things you can do after you have finished the main story. There is also Guild Wars Beyond that is implemented recently to link the storyline of the current game with Guild Wars 2. Didn't you heard about the Hall Of Monuments that allows you to get special items based on your achievements in Guild Wars ? ->LostWanderer Please don't give your comment based on just Prophecies alone if you haven't even try Factions & Nightfall. ->EightPhantomz I'll let you decide on you own whether to get the game but I can tell you that it's really worthwhile to get the Trilogy + EOTN since you'll get access to all the content. If not I would suggest to start with Nightfall + EOTN and get the rest when you desire. |
Dec 23 2010, 11:53 AM
For those who bought the Trilogy you can use the /bonus command to get some stuff. One of them is the "Igneous Summoning Stone" which you can use to summon a Fire Imp to help out until you reach LV20 (By then you cannot use the stone anymore). You can also get a pet as an extra member if you choose Ranger secondary but don't accept the reward for your secondary profession so it won't become permanent. Once the secondary is permanent you cannot change it until much later in the game so choose wisely.
Dec 27 2010, 10:08 AM
-> spacelion : Be calm mate. Some players are skeptical since most people are afraid of putting too much hope/investment if the game is not up to their expectations.
-> Snowguy2068 : I agree with spacelion at some point that you should do a bit more research on your own instead of asking it here as forum thread like this one are mostly created for players who are already playing GW to discuss on a more technical aspect of the game (not being snobbish or anything mind you). You can try applying for a free beta key to test out the game at GW official site then decide whether if you like it then only decide if you wish to purchase the full game. Hope you understand where this is coming from. ->xngjn : The security measures are implemented to prevent accounts from being hack so as the owner that account you should at least remember one name of all the characters you have created. Give them some time as it's Christmas so it might be a few days before they can respond. -EightPhantomz : I can help you with me LV 11 Mesmer who's still stuck at old Ascalon but I must warn you that I only play after midnight.. |
Jan 19 2011, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Jan 19 2011, 05:08 AM) Just got into Maguuma Jungle. Even Kryta before and during the war also I like. Haha. No need to rush. Guild Wars is a casual MMORPG so play it at your own leisure time. Don't treat it like some hardcore MMORPG out there and you will enjoy what this game has to offer.Cant comment much lah coz I just play in Prophecies. Just cant wait to finish Prophecies becoz I will be super bz in February. Got job trainings etc. After that, I will start Factions. Hehe I know I'm slow. RL is kinda demanding atm. QUOTE(nik_krizalid @ Jan 19 2011, 11:05 AM) just use the bonus tht i got from trilogy...it really help for fire imp n weapon tht i get. but still at lvl 10 only. can the second profession being change? It temporary be permanent at the start of the game but you will be able to change it later when you reach the middle of the campaign that you are playing so try to make full use of the skills offered by secondary profession until you can change it.By the way... anyone mind helping me get Master reward for some missions this weekend ? |
Jan 19 2011, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(nik_krizalid @ Jan 19 2011, 11:28 AM) dont seem like i use the ranger skill at all(my second profession)...im elementalist. my bad for just choose the profession without really thinking about it. There are no definite combination in Guild Wars since each profession has something to offer that will help other professions. Since you already chosen Ranger as secondary I think you can investing in :Beast Mastery - Train your pet to be a good secondary tanker/distraction so you can nuke your enemy from far away. or Wilderness Survival - Traps and Nature Ritual skills such as Greater Conflagration & Winter helps in some cases & stances like Storm Chaser & Melandru's Resilience helps you survive & regain some energy. Troll Unguent is a good choice as well since it cannot be strip and Antidote Signet is a must. You can also choose to use a bow which has higher damage but not really good for your energy management though. Try experimenting with the skills and you'll find one that works. |
Jan 19 2011, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Jan 19 2011, 05:17 PM) Kinda busy with real life not to mention the urge to play GW is slowly diminishing...haiz Master reward are extra/bonus reward (gold/EXP) you'll get when you complete a mission's bonus requirements such as killing a certain foe, complete within the time limit, save some NPC...etc. An extra weapon check mark will appear at the mission check point when you achieved the bonus requirement. In Prophecies you'll only need to achieve the bonus requirement to get Master while for Factions & Nightfall there are 3 levels (Normal -> Expert -> Master) mostly determine by how well you handle the bonus requirement. A mission will only register as "complete" when you get the Master Reward. |
Jan 20 2011, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(spacelion @ Jan 19 2011, 10:27 PM) out of curiousity, which ones are you missing? Well...a bit here and there through out all 3 campaigns not to mention I haven't been through all the EOTN dungeons yet My opinions: The hardest ones are Tahnakai Temple (its very easy to overextend and screw up) , Eternal Grove (I did it the healbot way, during the lull you split and gank all 6 siege turtles in 1 go) and Dzagonur Bastion (split team once again) I did do all with H/H so it's not too bad, but some missions in HM require help, especially Eternal Grove and Dzagonur Bastion. |
Jan 21 2011, 10:38 AM
Yup...still the one and only Hellion Hawkeye
Well... The EOTN dungeons at the very least will be fun if you are with a good group. As for the cartographer title I think the best way is to use the map mod and a Shadow Form Assassin. Will log in this weekend but most probably will be playing AB. |
Mar 4 2011, 12:43 PM
They finally manage make Guild Wars become a solo game (full heroes party) though at a very high cost (USD49.99 for 8 heroes slot
| Change to: | 0.0387sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:11 PM |