92 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Canon PowerShot S3 IS

julchin_09
post Jan 8 2007, 02:41 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Tripod is a must for all cameras to start with. Not only for shooting stability but for the more common timer mode when there are NO other photographers.....

Like Darren, I can still go pretty slow without using a tripod but it all boils down to practise and how you stabilize your arms. Also I use a small beenie bag to counter minor shakes....
katopunk
post Jan 8 2007, 10:53 PM

United Pot Smugglers
2,343 posts

but i came to the thinking of tripod is a lil bit mafan eh.. and kinda weird. and i have this lowself esteem (izit the correct words to use?) and will think that ppl will say niamah didn't use dslr also wanna use tripod saupei la. =.=
DreamChaser
post Jan 8 2007, 11:42 PM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

QUOTE(katopunk @ Jan 8 2007, 10:53 PM)
but i came to the thinking of tripod is a lil bit mafan eh.. and kinda weird. and i have this lowself esteem (izit the correct words to use?) and will think that ppl will say niamah didn't use dslr also wanna use tripod saupei la. =.=
Haha. If the person say that in front of ur face, then ur tripod will be more in handy and better use! If you know what I mean... Hehe... icon_rolleyes.gif
julchin_09
post Jan 9 2007, 05:39 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Hey....

I've gone to F1 with an IXUS an a tripod before. Everyone beside me with monopds and DSLRs but I didn't give them sh#T. Who cares..... Another event was Chelsea vs Newcastle at Bkt Jalil. I was in the 2nd tear so imagine how far I was up but still wanted to mount my IXUS to take panoramic shots.... tongue.gif
Mavik
post Jan 9 2007, 06:20 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

I am thinking of selling my Canon S3 for a reasonable price. Still very new, bought it a couple of months ago. Need the cash is the reason for sale. Thought that in this topic, there might be someone who is interested in it before I post the [WTS] post in the garage sales.

PM me for more details biggrin.gif
katopunk
post Jan 9 2007, 07:43 PM

United Pot Smugglers
2,343 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jan 9 2007, 05:39 PM)
Hey....

I've gone to F1 with an IXUS an a tripod before. Everyone beside me with monopds and DSLRs but I didn't give them sh#T. Who cares..... Another event was Chelsea vs Newcastle at Bkt Jalil. I was in the 2nd tear so imagine how far I was up but still wanted to mount my IXUS to take panoramic shots.... tongue.gif
whoa.. laugh.gif ganas IXUS with tripod. i donno why la.. but it seems like i alwiz feel wierd.

greyPJ
post Jan 9 2007, 08:20 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(katopunk @ Jan 9 2007, 07:43 PM)
whoa..  laugh.gif ganas IXUS with tripod. i donno why la.. but it seems like i alwiz feel wierd.
of course its weird bring full size tripod, i bring this one with me everywhere:

katopunk
post Jan 10 2007, 06:37 AM

United Pot Smugglers
2,343 posts

greyPJ, how much you got the gorillapod for?
greyPJ
post Jan 10 2007, 06:51 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

i bought online from their website, usd31 included fedex.
ozak
post Jan 10 2007, 08:32 AM

17,025 posts

I don't see that much important to have a tripod. I m not a serius photographer. Just an above average people. I ve two tripod but only occasion using the small one. The big and expensive one keep in store.

porkchop
post Jan 10 2007, 10:38 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

hmm so fast sell your s3is ah.........

aiyo i sold my tripod alreayd looks like need to get con by shop to get a tripod
julchin_09
post Jan 10 2007, 12:27 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Porkchop,

Didn't you have a S3IS previously as well? Now in cold storage ar? Got 400D already.....

katopunk,
Yeah....
Ixus with tripod, can barely see the camera tongue.gif So small.... the tripod head itself overshadows the cam.....

gorrilapod is so tempting..... USD31 with shipping is a nice price as well... Is it able to bend well and stay in that particular position stable?
greyPJ
post Jan 10 2007, 01:23 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

yes very stable, the legs are made of rubber so it sort of stick to whatever thing that you tie it to
??!!
post Jan 10 2007, 02:12 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 9 2007, 06:20 PM)
I am thinking of selling my Canon S3 for a reasonable price. Still very new, bought it a couple of months ago. Need the cash is the reason for sale. Thought that in this topic, there might be someone who is interested in it before I post the [WTS] post in the garage sales.

How much??

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Jan 10 2007, 01:23 PM)
yes very stable, the legs are made of rubber so it sort of stick to whatever thing that you tie it to
can support weight of SLR or not?
greyPJ
post Jan 10 2007, 02:39 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Jan 10 2007, 02:12 PM)

can support weight of SLR or not?
i bought the baby gorrila, support up to 275g dc only, for SLR you need to buy gorrilapod SLR that can support 800g.
julchin_09
post Jan 11 2007, 01:04 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Jan 10 2007, 02:39 PM)
i bought the baby gorrila, support up to 275g dc only, for SLR you need to buy gorrilapod SLR that can support 800g.
Theres 2 types? Yours is the mini version? Can support 500g? My lil S3IS itself already 500g... unsure.gif DSLR with lenses are in Kgs...... sweat.gif
greyPJ
post Jan 11 2007, 05:48 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jan 11 2007, 01:04 AM)
Theres 2 types? Yours is the mini version? Can support 500g? My lil S3IS itself already 500g...  unsure.gif DSLR with lenses are in Kgs...... sweat.gif
actually there're 3 type, normal, slr and zoom, you can see them at joby.com
500g you need at least slr, coz over 275g already.
??!!
post Jan 11 2007, 09:14 AM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Jan 10 2007, 02:39 PM)
hmmm 800 g...suspect my 350D + UV filter + CPL + 18-200mm + battery weighs more than that, but not sure lah.
greyPJ
post Jan 11 2007, 09:27 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Jan 11 2007, 09:14 AM)
hmmm 800 g...suspect my 350D + UV filter + CPL + 18-200mm + battery weighs  more than that, but not sure lah.
sure weight more than that, you need the zoom type, can support 3kg.

riskbreaker
post Jan 11 2007, 11:17 AM

241 posts

anyone know when S4IS will launched or coming soon? where to get this kind of latest news?

92 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0305sec    1.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:25 AM