Canon PowerShot S3 IS

tulerst
post Aug 29 2007, 12:51 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(kinz_11 @ Aug 28 2007, 11:22 PM)
I don't agree with you.. I always believe that a good photo comes from the one behind the camera and it is not determine by the camera.. I know a handful of dSLR users and their picture is crap... Hahahaha.. And I also know some who can take real good photos even with a normal compact camera..
Well it can also be because of the camera. Some limits la, like noise and whatnot. I shoot night photogs with my 400d happily with ISO800-1600, no flash. Couldn't be done with the S3.

But yeah I agree. At least half, if not more, of a picture comes from the person using the camera.
tulerst
post Aug 29 2007, 11:10 AM

49 posts

Wooo looks like I've justified my purchase, since I like to shoot in low light conditions without flash. smile.gif
Most def can't be done with this cam.

But yeah I agree generally with kelvin. Those shots, though i'm sure are post-processed, show what you can do with an S3, and in those conditions, you can't say the camera limits you.
tulerst
post Aug 29 2007, 01:43 PM

49 posts

And a wee bit blur. Maybe a little sharpening can fix that. This handheld?
tulerst
post Aug 29 2007, 01:46 PM

49 posts

Oooh then it's not too bad. IS really helps eh? Gosh I miss IS with my new cam. Bahhhh
tulerst
post Aug 29 2007, 06:25 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(aceejay @ Aug 29 2007, 01:50 PM)
not that helpful i guess .. if u shaking it abit hard .. it will still blur ..
urs 400d good ady ma .. no need IS crap biggrin.gif
Ehhh I need worrr. Cos my tangan keding, so benda berat can shake one. Hahaha.
My next lens will have IS, though I kena starve myself for quite a while. lol
tulerst
post Sep 2 2007, 04:26 PM

49 posts

Yep Shashinki is safe. Bought my million dollar home and underwater case from them. Very fast service too.

Edit: Comment - The picture looks a little too saturated, and it could be sharper. What mode and settings were you using? And maybe you could compose the picture better by moving the flower to be higher up and to the right of the picture.

Lol that's what I think anyways.

This post has been edited by tulerst: Sep 2 2007, 04:29 PM
tulerst
post Sep 3 2007, 09:15 PM

49 posts

Hahaha. Panning.. Loads of trial and error. But great fun! biggrin.gif

@ Keii-Kun : Yeah that is a little better. But try a different picture now. This looks a little too processed. wink.gif
tulerst
post Sep 5 2007, 09:02 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Sep 4 2007, 10:46 PM)
eman : thanks! will try to minimize post processing...

tried Aperture priority setting..(doing this while driving @ red traffic light laugh.gif)

PIC
why does we can't set the EV during Manual mode ya?
Post processing is almost inevitable, even when you don't realize it.
The JPEGs that come out from your camera area already processed. Sharpened, Saturated, blah blah blah.
Just that when you do more processing, try to not take it too far.

QUOTE(mindkiller6610)
I think that is becoz in manual mode we have to set the shutter speed and aperture manually, the combination of these 2 settings produce the EV (exposure value)..

And I think you're right there. wink.gif
tulerst
post Sep 7 2007, 04:10 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(kinz_11 @ Sep 7 2007, 01:09 PM)
U sure u want to know? I'm afraid you'll be mad... Afterall.. It's from a friend who recently upgraded to 400d..  So yea.. It's pretty cheap.. Not original though.. and Wooohoo!! It is steel!
30 bux. wink.gif Hahahah.
tulerst
post Sep 14 2007, 11:32 PM

49 posts

Woolala! Macam best jer. I'm def getting this. Been eyeing it for a pretty darn long time. Wonder how it works with my setup lol.
tulerst
post Sep 15 2007, 05:40 AM

49 posts

No not kit lens. Plan to use it with my 70-200. Play with butterflies and stuff.

This post has been edited by tulerst: Sep 15 2007, 05:40 AM
tulerst
post Sep 15 2007, 10:52 PM

49 posts

Panning with a macro filter? hmm? haha. Might be interesting.

Edit: The more i see the pics above, the more I can't wait to get the raynox. Gah! Stim giler!

This post has been edited by tulerst: Sep 15 2007, 10:52 PM
tulerst
post Sep 16 2007, 05:43 AM

49 posts

It should. Uses the threads on the end of the lens to clip on, so it's pretty universal. IIRC it's 52-67mm thread.
tulerst
post Sep 17 2007, 05:44 AM

49 posts

Me thinks he means decrease. smile.gif
tulerst
post Sep 18 2007, 06:47 PM

49 posts

Yep. Charge mine with my Energizer charger. But be prepared to spend quite a bit on the batts. Realised I spend 70 Bux for 4 pieces. Hahaha. But it was worthwhile.
tulerst
post Sep 22 2007, 08:19 PM

49 posts

Oh? Damn means my RM135 Energizer batts bought from a pretty reputable store is fake. Damn.
tulerst
post Oct 13 2007, 06:58 PM

49 posts

Yeah he kena racun. Hahaha laugh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tulerst: Oct 13 2007, 06:58 PM

0.0363sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:13 PM