IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

tried with the Wide angle lens..

mindkiller6610
post Oct 18 2007, 09:38 PM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Oct 18 2007, 08:59 PM)
Beautiful sky. I would have preferred a vertical composition though, exclude houses on both side.
will try that soon..

let's hope there is beautiful sky again tomorrow. rolleyes.gif
mindkiller6610
post Oct 18 2007, 10:59 PM

2,477 posts

u can save the jpg and view its properties :
f/4.5 , 1/500, ISO-80
manual focus on infinity

I think i should have used slower shutter speed and make it f8.0..

not sure why I use 1/500.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Oct 18 2007, 11:06 PM
mindkiller6610
post Oct 22 2007, 12:00 PM

2,477 posts

have tried the teleconverter, but seems like on maximum zoom, I cant get the photo focused with the teleconverter attached, already set the teleconverter option in the menu, but still, the photo is still OOF..

did i do something wrong ??
mindkiller6610
post Oct 23 2007, 09:28 PM

2,477 posts

cloudy day.

mindkiller6610
post Oct 23 2007, 10:35 PM

2,477 posts

ohh? which part?

out of tonation means ? colour off edy ?? sweat.gif

btw, overexposed or underexposed?
mindkiller6610
post Oct 24 2007, 12:30 AM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Oct 24 2007, 12:10 AM)
basic composition also tarak.....mao cakap xposure?  whistling.gif
first of all, i know i am new in photography, but,

brother,everytime i take photos, I follow my own likings and interests..
although it might look bad to someone,

everyone has their own opinion on composition,
there is no rule to limit the ideas of photography.
since when photography has fixed rules ??

the purpose i post a photo everytime,
I didnt mean that photo is killing and must be awesome piece of work,
I just post to share what i think is nice..and hoping to receive some different opinions,
what will they do if they were shooting the same scene..

you might think a photo sux,
but someone else might just as well as love it to the max..

and y cant i talk about exposure ?
only pro with dslr can talk about it ?
must shoot model and hot girls pic only can talk about over and under exposure ??

seriously no offense to anyone,
I was hoping to receive some other more constructive comments.

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Oct 24 2007, 03:37 AM
mindkiller6610
post Oct 24 2007, 03:36 AM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(aceejay @ Oct 24 2007, 02:41 AM)
its just abit underexposed but because it is moving so its kindda hard to capture it nicely smile.gif
hehe..
owh yea, when u take pic of a trees, just go abit lower so that u can have a nicer angle..
just my 2 cent biggrin.gif have fun !
this is the type of C&C that i wish to receive.

ok, bout the underexposed leaves, here is what i face,
when i adjust to the exposure level so the leaves are exposed nicely,
the sky will become plain white, i wan the sky to have a nice blue colour, any other way to do it ??

will try lower the angle in future, i just cant lower anymore when taking that pic, coz i dun wanna wet my pants (need to wear it tomorrow, lol),

Thanks for your helpful comments. notworthy.gif

mindkiller6610
post Oct 24 2007, 11:24 AM

2,477 posts

i see...

Thanks alot notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Oct 24 2007, 11:25 AM
mindkiller6610
post Oct 25 2007, 10:26 PM

2,477 posts

been to Canon Expo 2007,
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/542124

masuk masuk~

No flash is like this one lah.. lol..

all "Canon"s ready to fire !!

apa ini ?

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Oct 25 2007, 10:28 PM
mindkiller6610
post Oct 26 2007, 01:33 AM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(aceejay @ Oct 26 2007, 01:14 AM)
bring nikon inside sure kena kick jor..haha
haha..then u borrow a compact canon camera go inside lah.. smile.gif

the DSLRs and those lenses are just too awesome thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Oct 26 2007, 01:34 AM
mindkiller6610
post Oct 29 2007, 12:24 AM

2,477 posts

ya..kena racun DSLR edy..but i knew i cant afford them yet..lol..

photo shot yesterday..

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Oct 29 2007, 12:27 AM
mindkiller6610
post Oct 30 2007, 07:48 PM

2,477 posts

it was raining, make it even more tough to shoot...sweat.gif

btw, wanted to get an UV filter for my S3,

which is good ? i heard hoya doesnt work well with s3 ? or s5 ?

wondering..
mindkiller6610
post Oct 31 2007, 01:26 AM

2,477 posts

browsed the raynox site,

where can i get the raynox products on malaysia? any shop dealing with it ?

thinking to get the fisheye lens...
mindkiller6610
post Nov 2 2007, 08:26 PM

2,477 posts

wanna organize a shooting gathering ?? so can exchange experience better thumbup.gif

nice places to suggest ??
mindkiller6610
post Nov 2 2007, 08:34 PM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Nov 2 2007, 08:31 PM)
ur house's garden
dry.gif dry.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

not my house garden, is the whole housing residents' playground and garden..

u thought i live at Bungalow meh.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Nov 2 2007, 08:36 PM
mindkiller6610
post Nov 4 2007, 04:24 AM

2,477 posts

hi guys,

I found out that, high speed card really does make some effect on the s3is (talking about 50X , 1X = 150KB/s)..

try switch the High Continuous shot, focus and hold the shutter,

for normal card, u can see the word "busy" blinking and showing up after around 10shots,

for 50x card, that happens at around 30 shots,

I guess that is where the camera buffer is full and writing speed to memory card is limited by the card..

u guys can try it out..

I am gonna load up CHDK and do the Writing test to see some actual speed differences data.. smile.gif
mindkiller6610
post Nov 4 2007, 10:53 AM

2,477 posts

So crowded..

She's smiling most of the time..

While he is staying cool..

Cant really get nice shot, many hands blocker, many heads.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Nov 4 2007, 10:55 AM
mindkiller6610
post Nov 6 2007, 09:37 AM

2,477 posts

breakfast time..

mindkiller6610
post Nov 6 2007, 10:41 AM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Nov 6 2007, 10:30 AM)
I'm having only 2 pcs of 512mb, and taking video on my son's kindergarten concert is really insufficiently. 512mb can last a little more than 3 minutes only. I'm looking forward to get a 2GB SD, or even 4GB.
because S3 video is memory eater..

might try out the CHDK video compression.. it says it will be 1/3 of the original size.

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Nov 6 2007, 10:42 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0219sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:34 PM