Canon PowerShot S3 IS

DreamChaser
post Oct 6 2007, 08:43 PM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

QUOTE(aceejay @ Oct 6 2007, 05:49 PM)
hoho... i like the third pic eventhough its abit exposed but u got the shot into a nice angle thumbup.gif
Third pic was taken using long exposure and hence get the nice light effect. tongue.gif I can't recall using which ISO. Should be taken at 80 or 100.
aceejay
post Oct 7 2007, 06:13 AM

the wah-wah jimi !
972 posts

any cloud shots guys ?
csrulez
post Oct 7 2007, 01:56 PM

Life is short, play hard.
1,114 posts

Yeah yeah, i have quite lotsa cloud and night shot of my campus in AIMST, Kedah. Most are long exposure shot. The pictures were amazing. Will post up some once i've uploaded them to my lappy. heh.

For the time being, here are some little pics from my S5is. C&C welcomed. Still learning photography. =)

kelvinyam
post Oct 7 2007, 05:32 PM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

QUOTE(csrulez @ Oct 7 2007, 01:56 PM)
I see a same post on S5IS topic. You don't have to do that. You can either keep it in S5IS topic or post it in Photo Gallery.
csrulez
post Oct 7 2007, 07:09 PM

Life is short, play hard.
1,114 posts

sorry, because i think i post it into the wrong thread. Got a PM from one of the forumers saying i should've posted it on the S5 thread. Sorry guys.
aceejay
post Oct 8 2007, 12:07 AM

the wah-wah jimi !
972 posts

aww come on ..still in the powershot family wut ? hehe tongue.gif
kinz_11
post Oct 10 2007, 03:24 AM

192 posts

Hey all S3 owners... I'm selling off my S3 accessories such as Lens Adapter and Wide Converter HERE.. As I already sold my Canon Powershot S3is.. So guys, please take this wonderful accessories away from me.. Price can be slightly negotiate...

Sorry MOD if sales/promoting is not allowed here... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
aceejay
post Oct 13 2007, 05:55 PM

the wah-wah jimi !
972 posts

lol kinz .. u using slr now ? kena poison aa ? hmm.gif
tulerst
post Oct 13 2007, 06:58 PM

49 posts

Yeah he kena racun. Hahaha laugh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tulerst: Oct 13 2007, 06:58 PM
skma
post Oct 14 2007, 12:20 AM

Occam's Razor In Problem-solving!
546 posts

Any macro shots on animates? Thanks biggrin.gif
aceejay
post Oct 14 2007, 07:11 AM

the wah-wah jimi !
972 posts

@ tulerst
u also kena poison wut ? lol
JET
post Oct 14 2007, 09:03 PM

357 posts

Hi All,

Would like to get consultation from all of you.
I'm looking for high speed 4G/2G SD Card for my S3.
Wondering is any 1 using any GOOD high speed SD Card now??
kelvinyam
post Oct 14 2007, 11:35 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(JET @ Oct 14 2007, 09:03 PM)
Hi All,

Would like to get consultation from all of you.
I'm looking for high speed 4G/2G SD Card for my S3.
Wondering is any 1 using any GOOD high speed SD Card now??
No need high speed lah. I can get 2.5 FPS with normal SD card.
kinz_11
post Oct 15 2007, 01:30 AM

192 posts

aceejay : nola haven buy dSLR yet.. Need to sell of my converter and save more money first...

JET : once a at the garage sales or something,somebody was selling a Filemate 4GB SD (non SDHC) at a pretty decent price (forgot about the price) and if i'm not wrong it is 150X.. Pretty awesome.. I almost bought that, but since I decided to sell my S3, i didn't buy it..
JET
post Oct 15 2007, 10:05 AM

357 posts

I'm ok to buy from store (lowyat)
My doubts is just not sure wht brand tht i should buy and the speed or type tht i should choose.

1 thing for sure. No Kingstone for me. (personal reason and experience)

I went to PICC to shot fireworks, found tht the writing speed is just too too slow. Wasted lots of great firework... sad.gif

Therefore, hope to consult for all sifu experience.
Wht brand tht u use? wht speed? is 2G sufficient?

kinz_11
post Oct 15 2007, 02:31 PM

192 posts

I was using the Panasonic 1GB memory card bundled with the camera.. Doubt it's a high speed card, and it's pretty fine.. Have not encountered any problems with the read/write card speed..
loon1983
post Oct 16 2007, 12:55 PM

1,205 posts

wana ask anyone compare S3 n S5 before?? y like the S3 photo much better than S5?? m i wrong??
kelvinyam
post Oct 16 2007, 03:41 PM

1,766 posts

Some test (www.dpreview.com) has shown that S3 is slightly better than S5 in term of noise handling due to less pixel squeezed under the same sensor size. For me I think both is equally bad at 100% crop.
loon1983
post Oct 16 2007, 05:29 PM

1,205 posts

hehe... stupid question here...

due ppl said putting too high pixel in same size CCD make picture worst...

if i set my S5 to 6mege pixel?? so the picture will be better??
kelvinyam
post Oct 16 2007, 07:20 PM

1,766 posts

Nope. It doesn't work that way. It's the physical size of the sensor, I mean pixel.

These is one of the photo taken at ISO80, look at the noise, I'm using S3IS.

Reduce size to 640x480 looks fine:

Look at the noise at 100% crop:

Heavy noise reduction on back ground and color noise reduction on image, barely usable:

I've never looked at the images at this detail since I bought the S3 months ago until I submitted a few entries to stock and get rejected due to artifacts.

This post has been edited by kelvinyam: Oct 16 2007, 07:53 PM

92 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:46 PM