Bursa Traders V5

billy_overheat
post Jun 10 2014, 10:28 AM

3,373 posts

guys, any comment on syf? Remisier recommends. tongue.gif

Look through their financial sheets, revenue fluctuating, no div (normal for me), EPS is indeed growing, cash flow seems a bit tight.

Mostly furniture exporting, but in their description, there's about properties dev, yet I found nothing.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...-hiis-exit.html

recent news. anyone? laugh.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 11 2014, 03:21 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Jun 11 2014, 12:37 AM)
hmm.gif not bad to have such share at the price of 0.7x for last few months, now gone up to 1.1x, must see any potential in this stock or not? wait for it to consolidate 1st?
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 11 2014, 09:51 AM)
Dah goreng-ed already.......  tongue.gif
Pe very high Yo. tongue.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 11 2014, 11:43 PM

3,373 posts

Everyone is on holiday mood. So, nobody is here hanging around. laugh.gif

Btw, lai, SYF. How? PE is high, but it might indicate high growth. Chart wise, not bad mah, right? tongue.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 13 2014, 09:21 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(alpha91 @ Jun 13 2014, 05:59 PM)
hi, can anyone suggest me that i should hold PDZ for some times or sell it now? it touch 0.145 today. while i bought at 0.175,0.165 and 0.160. really dont know what should i do now... sad.gif

i thought the support is 0.155, but it drop to 0.150 that day. and today it start to touch 0.145. i dont know what should i do now..
If you can't tolerate with the paper loss, just cut loss might be a better choice and admit the very mistake of our own.

If however, everything seems nice and the company is still on a right path, just hold it. Not that you really need the money anyway, right? tongue.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 14 2014, 12:51 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(alpha91 @ Jun 13 2014, 10:15 PM)
i thought it will up base on its trend.  cry.gif
Like boon said, prepare everything before going to the war. It's a tough one. Hence, fully equipped is the key over here.

Anyway, since that you can hold it til year end, then might as well hold to your first thought when you bought it and see how things go.

p/s: I didn't study the company.
billy_overheat
post Jun 18 2014, 10:53 AM

3,373 posts

Inari mari leh laugh.gif

Nobody is over here. laugh.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 19 2014, 02:27 PM

3,373 posts

When I last mentioned about mas saying that I couldn't brain, it was 0.15.

Now it's 0.27. tongue.gif geng.
billy_overheat
post Jun 19 2014, 04:15 PM

3,373 posts

He's really missing for quite a long time d.

Inari aka fu pei made him became billionaire d? tongue.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 19 2014, 05:21 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 19 2014, 05:12 PM)
I miss Ah Boon......... cry.gif
that ahboon who wrote the blog? Not you meh? tongue.gif

btw, nobody discussing SEM over here? shooting lehh. brows.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 20 2014, 07:16 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Jun 19 2014, 05:37 PM)
Lol... boon and gark are like harry and sally in this forum tongue.gif

One completes the other  wub.gif

Just noticed SEM... missed it  sad.gif
Didn't subscribe for the ipo? It's heading 2 now. sad.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 20 2014, 10:47 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 20 2014, 09:58 AM)
Your only concern probably is that EPF fund managers have been busy buying and selling the stock. wink.gif
I'm sensing buy call. GOGOGOGO. tongue.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 20 2014, 10:57 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 20 2014, 10:53 AM)
doh.gif

This is why ... rclxlh.gif
chill la boss. laugh.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 21 2014, 10:45 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 21 2014, 10:20 AM)
Err.. actually you need to consider if my comments suits you or not.

Because my comments are more 'trader bias'......

if I was more 'investor bias'.... then I would be considering the value part of the equation...

because if such issues are temp, and it causes a huge drop in share prices...
then one with an investor perspective would use the value issue as the basis for them to actually buy more of the stock.

yup,  buy when no one wants the stock.

Like I said before, one needs to understand oneself....

You need to know your own edge.

Are you a good trader?

Are you a good speculator?

Are you a good investor?

Or are you simply a punter?

tongue.gif
kueyteowlou said this thread is for punters. tongue.gif

Anyway, I agree with warren's and cold eye's. I'm looking for long term gains simply because I don't really have the time to stick my eyes on the monitor. Once study and buying has been done, I will keep that and daily movements are just roller coaster's ups and downs. Results are what matter. *Heart must be strong. laugh.gif*

I'm not a good trader and never will be. doh.gif When is your talk and who's your organizer jek? tongue.gif tongue.gif

Lari!! Someone is raising rclxlh.gif again!!!! tongue.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 21 2014, 11:20 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jun 21 2014, 11:14 AM)
i always thought that you were an investor, because you barely sell/buy a stock in a year. maybe i was wrong.  biggrin.gif
He did say that trader can trade in a long term too. laugh.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 21 2014, 12:45 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 21 2014, 12:40 PM)
Elsoft and vitrox going a bit over the top hor...sweat.gif

Inari? Err..it was stuck in a range..and it just broke out if recently. I see the stock fully valued... I won't be chasing it.
How do you judge whether the company is fully valued or not? In terms of earning or the marketing of their products?
billy_overheat
post Jun 23 2014, 10:41 AM

3,373 posts

I agree with spring. Dividend is good enough. biggrin.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 23 2014, 03:32 PM

3,373 posts

Finally have some times to sit down after a few hectic weeks. Done with one liners!

Wanna share some of my paper tradings and as newbs, I have so many questions to ask. Please slam me and wake me up, and lastly, lead me to the light. tongue.gif

I've been keeping an eye on ioicorp, 1961 since last year (just some suggestions from my dad for me to watch) especially when the price of CPO hiked. After getting all the advices from the sifus over here, boon said "do paper trading." So, voila, I've "paper" bought ioicorp at the price of 4.140 (10 lots only, be realistic with my pocket) on 24/1/2014. (I wish I did buy it. tongue.gif)

Several reasons to like
1) Funds are back supporting it. (kwsp, kwp, asb and blablabla)
2) well established company
3) okok divvy from 0.17 in 2008 to 0.155 in 2013 (dropping sweat.gif )
4) qtr PPE was raising from 1,678mil to 1,946mil during the period of sept to dec 2013
5) a few searches did indicate ioicorp will have increasing FFB and CPO yield
6) and of course, price hike of cpo

Several reasons to dislike
1) fluctuating revenue
2) considered expensive for me
3) weather to cause CPO price to go up and down.
4) lesser young trees (after reading gark's posts)

those reasons seem innocent wey, newbs, bear with me and teach me like your kid. laugh.gif

Didn't really expect it to raise that much till now, 5.220. Which means, if I sell it, I've earned 25%+- in 6 months time.

Will it continue to grow? or it's fully valued?

many said not to be married the stocks, many said hold it as long as possible. Will it grow again? Will it drop?

I don't mind to hold it because that's the money which supposed to lay only in the bank. However, if I'm looking for capital growth, I should trade? Paper earning/paper losing is nothing till the moment I click the sell button.

Therefore, all sifus, shed some lights to the very newbs. wub.gif

billy_overheat
post Jun 24 2014, 08:37 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 23 2014, 11:57 PM)
I dont like IOI too for its excessive valuation but there are a few more worse. I think people are betting towards the future with the likes of JTIASA for example.
Indeed yeah. JT does have a lots of young trees. Currently I'm trying to dig things about plantations and Gark is the pro in this field. Where is he? laugh.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 24 2014, 08:57 AM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 24 2014, 08:43 AM)
The thing is would you field a whole team of unproven youngsters or stick with the proven one while trying to inject some new blood now and then?

JTIASA is definitely crazily overvalued. Really cant understand what those research papers talking about the potential when the yeild is actually that much lower than they expected. When will the fruit ripe?
The FFB and CPO yield is the lowest among others. El Nino is another issue now where the real effect hasn't really started to affect. Soon I would say, look at the weather for these few days. OMG.

For me, I'm a play-safe kinda guy. tongue.gif So, I would stick with IOICORP. However, that's only some paper tradings, I wish I have that. laugh.gif

Other than that, digging in investopedia about all sorts of TA stuffs, jotting down graphs, points. And hey, it's complicated. laugh.gif
billy_overheat
post Jun 25 2014, 09:20 PM

3,373 posts

Icon offshore was very dramatic today. laugh.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0993sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:28 AM