Bursa Traders V5

TSBoon3
post Apr 29 2014, 05:23 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Apr 29 2014, 05:07 PM)
ok i got you finally! thanks for clarification
you do understand the risks involved with Homer, right?

there is no broker coverage (stock is still unknown, except for that half baked Kenanga report the other day)
no news coverage... doh.gif
not attracting funds ..... doh.gif

and then the USD impact...

this recent quarter is for the period Dec to Feb.

Next quarter is for Mar to May....

USD is said to be a big plus booster ....

you can actually have a sneak peep...

compare current Mar and Apr's USD rates versus last year....
what you see?

TSBoon3
post Apr 29 2014, 07:21 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Apr 29 2014, 05:29 PM)
it will head downwards(MYR, not USD tongue.gif ) if according to chart. but is chart always right still remains a question

so when MYR is down, supposedly export volume increases, this causes large order for export company

if buyers pays exporter in debt, this would probably increase the company profit. lets see how this company goes
Errr.... my England not good enough. sweat.gif

Maybe that chart is not easy to see as a whole.

Let's begin again and let me shoot you a long posting..... sweat.gif
please note I am only explaining it as it is....
not a sell and not a buy.... tongue.gif

If you read the earnings result, in fact the past few months, it is said that the HIGHER USD helped boost its profits.

homer's main business is its exports.

Yes exports.

Most of it, is sold in USD.

Higher USD translates to more ringgit, which means more profit.

Ok so far?

Yesterday result is for Dec 2013 to Feb 2014.

I dared to guess the result should be good.

This is because the USD multiple impact would be positive.

let show you...

This is the USD chart, from Dec 2013 to Feb 2014...

As you can say low USD was about 3.15, high was about 3.35....
and rough eye estimate is about 3.27 or so.... around there la... tongue.gif

Now compare to previous year period, ie Dec 2012 to Feb 2013...
yes compare against the previous year same period....

this is last year chart of that period...

low is about 2.94, high only 3.10
mostly... my rough eye estimate would say 3.05 or so.

Now if say Homer export sales is USD 2 million.
That USD 2 million, a year ago, using 3.05 would translate to around 6.1 million ringgit only.

Compare to this period, where the USD is around roughly 3.27.
That same USD 2 million translates to 6.54 million..

Same export figure but more ringgit back.

Ok so far?

please if I am wrong so far, say so la.
I also learn learn one....
boh tak chik one. laugh.gif (where did I read that from? tongue.gif )

Now this is where we get to GUESS the coming Q3 figures...
with the help of the USD current prices.

Next Q3 is for the period MARCH 2014 to MAY 2014.

First we get last year chart first...

This is how the USD traded last year for the period March 2013 to May 2013.

rough eye estimate? I would say 3.05.

Ok we only have March 2014 and Apr 2014 figures... May 2014 not here yet...

anyway this is where we are at....

my rough eye estimate.... maybe so far 3.25...

comparing 3.25 and 3.05....
I can safely guess we should see positive USD multiplier impact again for Homer....

which means.... would you guess that the next quarter, Homer should also report much better earnings?

ok so far? sweat.gif

TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 07:58 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Apr 29 2014, 07:47 PM)
ok. i did take a while to digest this. high conversion means higher profit, because buyers buy in USD. i think way out from this statement liao. took so you long to reply my 3 line. paiseh paiseh. thanks smile.gif
No problem la.

The same can be used for a company like AirAsia.

We know for a fact that AirAsia borrowing is really big and the most crucial fact is that the borrowings are mostly in USD.

So given the comparisons of where the USD are now versus last year, we know for a fact AirAsia will be hit by forex losses.

Yes, AirAsia does hedge a portion (around 40% iinm) of its loans (last I recall reading, it hedged at 3.22) but that's enough.

Borrowing costs will increase and the difference in the USD will translates to losses.

TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 08:16 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Apr 30 2014, 08:04 AM)
wow, V5 already?!!

Surprise that this thread still alive tongue.gif

Have not been in the market for quite a long time already. just park my money in UZMA and TM, don't know what else to do. laugh.gif

Heard some penny stocks did bungee jumping yesterday and monday. punters already pull out money for world cup meh? haha
LOL!

Apa macam bro?

I am a psychopath stock forumer, don't you remeember? tongue.gif

This thread only created yesterday. rolleyes.gif

The penny stocks bungee happened Monday but you must understand what kind of utterly garbage penny stocks we are talking about. (Posted charts on post #2)

Nah.. I copy and paste just for you again... whistling.gif

Candidate one..

Candidate two..

Candidate three..

Candidate four....

Outsider ...... sweat.gif sweat.gif

Now tell me.... what kind of rubbish stocks are these in the first place?

Look at how they orchestrated the volumes!

Doh!

And now the media highlighting these stocks....

and what does it achieve?

the perfect dumping ground!!!

LOL!

and next thing you know... yesterday... we get all the negative spillover effects....
TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 08:49 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Apr 30 2014, 08:04 AM)

Heard some penny stocks did bungee jumping yesterday and monday. punters already pull out money for world cup meh? haha
let me show you this of VIS.... tongue.gif

This was Monday's chart...

Volume incredibly well orchestrated, right?
Volume maintained consistently high....
err... left hand jual right hand ... right hand jual right leg... right leg jual left leg... left leg jual right left hand...
lol

now if we look at the left side of the chart...

or the zoom in are of the left side....

we can clearly see that VIS is a bloody TARAK laku stock....

then suddenly all the volume came in beautifully orchestrated.... rolleyes.gif

now thanks to Monday's drama minggu ini plunge..... suddenly VIS became laku. doh.gif

from 20 sen to even 30 sen....

LOL! stock were sold at prices that weren't possible in 2013. whistling.gif

what do they say about stock distribution again?
are they distributed on the way up or down? rolleyes.gif whistling.gif

TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 08:58 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Apr 30 2014, 08:54 AM)
lol vol looks consistent through out the whole period of sideways or uptrend....definitely single handed operated counters.
Yup. Good job or what.

... and then because of the plunge.....
... many of our punters....
somehow are programmed to think that fallen stocks means opportunity! laugh.gif

little do they know...
they are providing the perfect storm for the operator to REALLY start distributing DUMPING their shares.

LOL!

TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 09:00 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Apr 30 2014, 08:50 AM)
surprising their financial report looks nice
huh?

nice meh?

are you sure?

tell me, what's nice? tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 09:07 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Apr 30 2014, 09:03 AM)
haha what opportunity? what change in the fundamental? got new contract? or venture into new business that has massive growth potential?

if none, don't bother.

they probably going to push up a bit more, before finally dumping everything. haha
Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh..... now VIS is up 10%!

LOL! LOL! LOL!

This is why everyone love the stock markets! tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 09:15 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Apr 30 2014, 09:09 AM)
still showing profit. last time i looks at it it seems ok
The profits came in or was helped by their high leverage strategy.

But there's a massive price or massive risk by such strategy.

It needs to keep borrowing forever.

Debts are increasing forever.

Last count? Their debts is now over 10 billion.

TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 09:44 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Apr 30 2014, 09:30 AM)
best is look at it is to look at the upcoming quarter report

borrowings 9bil this year compared to 7bil last year... but their property, plant also increase as well
Feb profit notes showed over 10 billion la.....

Property, plant sure to increase due to the purchase of aircraft (which is a diminishing asset)....

it's caught in a financial whirlpool which is caused by the poor airline economics of business....

airlines need new aircrafts constantly.
it's a must.
who wants to fly in an old model aircraft? rolleyes.gif

to buy the new aircraft...
it needs to borrow like hell.....
if you read the report notes...
due to their big fei kei orders recently....
their borrowings can easily go over 50 billion in the future... doh.gif

and then what do you get in return?

more competition (new budget airlines).....

and then.... your cost is actually increasing...

new lcct means higher costs.....

what about other costs?

it's a lousy business to be in.

TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 10:04 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Apr 30 2014, 09:52 AM)
ahhhh vechicle as asset is actually a bad asset laugh.gif i aware that iarasia order many airbus brows.gif  so what are they going to do with the old plane? and also means that we won;t be able to get cheap fares in future?
you are worried about future cheap fares? laugh.gif

thing I am very worried is....
one day in the future....
when AirAsia loans go over..... say 30 or 40 billion..... and AirAsia gets into trouble....
will the rakyat faced with a massive, massive .....rescue bill? sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 10:17 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Apr 30 2014, 10:10 AM)
I don't think rescue would come into effect. It's not like Tune has a bloody good relationship with the government anyway. In fact, more times than not, they have been very vocal against the government. Worst case, khazanah comes in and buyout.

It's MAS that you have to worry about  brows.gif
MAS does not have such a spiraling debt issue as AirAsia.
IINM AirAsia recent plane order is more than 50 billion ringgit.

50 billion ringgit.

AirAsia currently have 1 billion + cash...
Cash is decreasing each quarter.....

not an issue? tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 10:21 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Apr 30 2014, 10:11 AM)
Why would the government help AirAsia? Seems like the government hates AirAsia, based on all the arguments over KLIA2.
I think you have a point there......

however the other clear point from a business perspective....
it's quite clear that KLIA2 is not good for AirAsia since the new terminal will put a massive problem to AirAsia's supposedly low cost model....

TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 12:11 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 30 2014, 11:58 AM)
Now purchasing plane model change already.. it is based on lease.. no one buys planes with cash anymore.

Example.. Air Asia buy 1 plane for USD 300 million for example..

Air Asia does not hand the cheque to Airbus and take the plane. Instead Air Asia will 'lease' the plane for USD 300 million for 20 years for example, each year pay USD 15 mil in lease to Airbus. Technically the plane belong to Air Asia until expiry of lease when it will revert back to Airbus. Usually this is done with 0%-1% interest rate as incentive by airbus to sell more planes.

As this is a long term lease, the asset is recorded and liabilities also but does not affect the actual cashflow.

As long as profit generated per plane > lease payment per plane, they should be able to manage the cashflow.

But then again... never buy anything with wings on 'em.  rolleyes.gif
Interesting but it's still a rotten business to me. tongue.gif

TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 12:13 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Apr 30 2014, 12:09 PM)
Why day day also me?  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif

XingHe  brows.gif
doh.gif

TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 01:29 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 30 2014, 11:58 AM)
Now purchasing plane model change already.. it is based on lease.. no one buys planes with cash anymore.

Example.. Air Asia buy 1 plane for USD 300 million for example..

Air Asia does not hand the cheque to Airbus and take the plane. Instead Air Asia will 'lease' the plane for USD 300 million for 20 years for example, each year pay USD 15 mil in lease to Airbus. Technically the plane belong to Air Asia until expiry of lease when it will revert back to Airbus. Usually this is done with 0%-1% interest rate as incentive by airbus to sell more planes.

As this is a long term lease, the asset is recorded and liabilities also but does not affect the actual cashflow.

As long as profit generated per plane > lease payment per plane, they should be able to manage the cashflow.

But then again... never buy anything with wings on 'em.  rolleyes.gif
I just see again..

Financial cost for recent fiscal year is 432 million.

rclxub.gif
TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 03:00 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Apr 30 2014, 02:46 PM)
jerrychoo2004 you fatt tatt loh... buy homer yday at 0.75  laugh.gif

Why you so happy?

Hehe
TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 03:31 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Apr 30 2014, 03:17 PM)
Here no 5 year olds leh  tongue.gif

ok, here got how many 7 year olds then?

whistling.gif
TSBoon3
post Apr 30 2014, 05:03 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 30 2014, 04:55 PM)
Another china share cannot issue audited report...change auditor when another resign, another one to fall?  rolleyes.gif
Not exactly new.

Last year already got problem.
If not mistaken its auditor said it cannot confirm bank balance of its subsidiary company. rclxub.gif

shhhhh..... you post so much nanti who buy the china man stocks? tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post May 1 2014, 11:30 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Apr 30 2014, 05:40 PM)
Help u summon Boon3.

Job's done  brows.gif
Summon me for what?

Beat less ah? tongue.gif

49 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top