152 Pages « < 147 148 149 150 151 > » Bottom

Bursa Traders V5

wenqing
post Oct 25 2014, 11:08 PM

4,715 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Oct 24 2014, 03:05 PM)
U and I have a same dream.  Hehehe
Got people follow ur dream also. RM 1.50
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/62407.jsp
foofoosasa
post Oct 25 2014, 11:40 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Oct 25 2014, 11:08 PM)
Got people follow ur dream also. RM 1.50
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/62407.jsp
Valuation too optimistic I would say. I am sure boon will be the first one will boom these so called value guy. laugh.gif

MOS is 50% ? laugh.gif really so optimistic.

now actually homer in fair price in my opinion...but compared to many small caps ( way overvalue), probably is a good bet... nod.gif

1.50 in dream only la...with current financial result

spring onion
post Oct 25 2014, 11:45 PM

1,087 posts

at stagnant growth rm1, if a growth of 30% (safety margin is included) Y-Y, i would rate it at 1.15, but based on the current exchange rate - 1.30 is possible
TSBoon3
post Oct 27 2014, 09:49 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Oct 25 2014, 11:45 PM)
at stagnant growth rm1, if a growth of 30% (safety margin is included) Y-Y, i would rate it at 1.15, but based on the current exchange rate - 1.30 is possible

Damn!
You guys sure to know how to fall in love with just one stock. doh.gif
Not healthy in my 3 sen opnion. icon_rolleyes.gif

Stagnant growth?
'IF a growth of 30%'?

If use the screenshot from that posting, we see this...

What's the TTM earnings indicating?
Stagnant growth?
'growth of just 30%'?

tongue.gif

MoneyMaker prince
post Oct 27 2014, 10:05 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 27 2014, 09:49 AM)

Damn!
You guys sure to know how to fall in love with just one stock. doh.gif
Not healthy in my 3 sen opnion.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Stagnant growth?
'IF a growth of 30%'?

If use the screenshot from that posting, we see this...

What's the TTM earnings indicating?
Stagnant growth?
'growth of just 30%'?

tongue.gif
Boon gor, can you enlighten me what you see from the diagram?
TSBoon3
post Oct 27 2014, 10:29 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MoneyMaker prince @ Oct 27 2014, 10:05 AM)
Boon gor, can you enlighten me what you see from the diagram?
Not important what I see laaaaaa............. tongue.gif

Most important (always) is your own reasoning. biggrin.gif

Anyway, let me share some opinions la...

First thing, it's a table of numbers and not diagram. laugh.gif
jk la... ok... no more England lessons... for now.

Second thing... you see 2009 numbers missing.

So logically, what is the first thing you should ask?
Is that table wrong?
Why no numbers?

What should you do?
Check Bursa website and see why.
Well if you check, you would realize that this stock got listed at that time...
which means no 2009 numbers.

Which also means 2010 numbers should NOT be taken seriously.
Why?
It's the first year as a listed company and most of the time, the numbers will be boosted by one time earnings and so forth....
Anyway, I do not know about others but I do not take the 2010 numbers seriously.

If you take that out what do you see?
Look at the column, profit attributed to shareholders.

fy 2011 -- 10.811 million profit
fy 2012 -- 14.700 million profit
fy 2013 -- 15.118 milion profit
ttm -- 22.005 million profit

Now, you do not need to be an Albert here.... tongue.gif

Just look at the numbers...
What is it saying to you?

Isn't the numbers increasing?

If yes, it means the company's profits is increasing.

Simple.

No need to use any bs MOS nonsense to talk.

Now what is TTM?

TTM stands for Trailing Twelve Months.

And the last twelve months, this stock's profit is at 22.005 million.

And then you can double check.

Last reported profit is for fy 2014. (FY stands for Fiscal year)
Now the nine month total profit is at 17.614 million.
When compared to the previous year's total (previous year total is 9.954 million), the nine month profit showed a GROWTH OF 76.95%.

ok?

johnnyzai89
post Oct 27 2014, 10:33 AM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 27 2014, 11:29 AM)
Not important what I see laaaaaa............. tongue.gif

Most important (always) is your own reasoning. biggrin.gif

Anyway, let me share some opinions la...

First thing, it's a table of numbers and not diagram. laugh.gif
jk la... ok... no more England lessons... for now.

Second thing... you see 2009 numbers missing.

So logically, what is the first thing you should ask?
Is that table wrong?
Why no numbers?

What should you do?
Check Bursa website and see why.
Well if you check, you would realize that this stock got listed at that time...
which means no 2009 numbers.

Which also means 2010 numbers should NOT be taken seriously.
Why?
It's the first year as a listed company and most of the time, the numbers will be boosted by one time earnings and so forth....
Anyway, I do not know about others but I do not take the 2010 numbers seriously.

If you take that out what do you see?
Look at the column, profit attributed to shareholders.

fy 2011 -- 10.811 million profit
fy 2012 -- 14.700 million profit
fy 2013 -- 15.118 milion profit
ttm -- 22.005 million profit

Now, you do not need to be an Albert here.... tongue.gif

Just look at the numbers...
What is it saying to you?

Isn't the numbers increasing?

If yes, it means the company's profits is increasing.

Simple.

No need to use any bs MOS nonsense to talk.

Now what is TTM?

TTM stands for Trailing Twelve Months.

And the last twelve months, this stock's profit is at 22.005 million.

And then you can double check.

Last reported profit is for fy 2014. (FY stands for Fiscal year)
Now the nine month total profit is at 17.614 million.
When compared to the previous year's total (previous year total is 9.954 million), the nine month profit showed a GROWTH OF 76.95%.

ok?
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Suicidal Guy
post Oct 27 2014, 10:40 AM

567 posts

From what I see.. the revenue growth is about 10-15% but the ttm eps increased to 40-50% higher. besides higher USD rate, the increase in eps may be due to the company is able to price their products higher or increase their operating efficiency.. the higher eps is not solely due to higher USD rate.
TSBoon3
post Oct 27 2014, 10:40 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Oct 27 2014, 10:33 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

You also ahhhhh ?????

johnnyzai89
post Oct 27 2014, 10:42 AM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 27 2014, 11:40 AM)
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

You also ahhhhh        ?????
haha no ah.

I was "Clapping" because of your detailed explaination smile.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 27 2014, 11:02 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Oct 27 2014, 10:42 AM)
haha no ah.

I was "Clapping" because of your detailed explaination smile.gif

No problem la.....

no other stocks to see mehhhhhhhhhhhhhhh? tongue.gif
MoneyMaker prince
post Oct 27 2014, 11:09 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 27 2014, 11:02 AM)

No problem la.....
Thank you boon gor..

obviously the things you see is more detailed than mine.

Not only your teach me on how to analyse a stock, you teach me English also. haha... rclxms.gif
woonsc
post Oct 27 2014, 11:12 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(MoneyMaker prince @ Oct 27 2014, 11:09 AM)
Thank you boon gor..

obviously the things you see is more detailed than mine.

Not only your teach me on how to analyse a stock, you teach me English also. haha... rclxms.gif
nod.gif he's kind to share his experiences and knowledge to us all
Boon3 thanks notworthy.gif
Le Don
post Oct 27 2014, 01:04 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 27 2014, 11:02 AM)

No problem la.....
Anyone taking a look at BJauto? I am thinking of loading up more today after the recent correction in the stock market.

This post has been edited by Le Don: Oct 27 2014, 01:05 PM
TSBoon3
post Oct 27 2014, 01:14 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Oct 27 2014, 01:04 PM)
Anyone taking a look at BJauto? I am thinking of loading up more today after the recent correction in the stock market.
Not bad choice.
If I am not mistaken, sales for the 5 is still very strong.

wink.gif

Le Don
post Oct 27 2014, 01:40 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 27 2014, 01:14 PM)
Not bad choice.
If I am not mistaken, sales for the 5 is still very strong.

wink.gif
I see

I just bought some BJauto again today. My best performing stock for this year rclxms.gif

Btw, recently I watched Pmetal dipped below RM5 but I was too scared to pull the trigger sweat.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 27 2014, 01:47 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Oct 27 2014, 01:40 PM)
I see

I just bought some BJauto again today. My best performing stock for this year  rclxms.gif

Btw, recently I watched Pmetal dipped below RM5 but I was too scared to pull the trigger  sweat.gif
For PMetao, you need to keep an eye on the aluminium spot prices.
wink.gif
TSBoon3
post Oct 27 2014, 08:42 PM

15,942 posts

doh.gif

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/s...itz-corporation

wenqing
post Oct 27 2014, 09:03 PM

4,715 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 27 2014, 08:42 PM)
They also no other stock to talk liao.hahaha biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
spring onion
post Oct 28 2014, 01:03 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 27 2014, 10:29 AM)

bro, every stocks will reach a growth limit where growth will not be that great anymore, is not saying that i'm not believing the statistics, but rather to put a safe margin into account.

ok ok talk about other stock ok? fitters this joker after got it's bonus unit issue the price did plunge down alot. now will sbccorp follows it's path? interested to see sbccorp movement before and after releasing their bonus share

in your opinion, should we buy a share before or after bonus/split?

152 Pages « < 147 148 149 150 151 > » Top

0.0304sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:16 AM