How to see? blink.gif
TSBoon3
post Sep 10 2014, 09:29 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 10 2014, 08:30 AM)

I can see some reasons...

Got a the annual dividend due pretty soon....

Results isn't that BAD really....
some quarterly improvement in profits..
and valuations isn't excessive at all....

Missed the part about Proton's new compact car....

http://paultan.org/tags/proton-p2-30a-glob..._campaign=fbcpc

It DOES have a pretty decent pricing if we use the < 45k as a guide...

and with a launching date later this month....

it's understandable to see some action in DRB stock. smile.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 10 2014, 09:38 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 10 2014, 09:07 AM)
What you think leh?

The general uptrend is still intact? hmm.gif
hehe86
post Sep 10 2014, 09:40 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 10 2014, 08:30 AM)

Your kind of setup.

there's other better options in the sector...

If you are a trader and you do not know what attracts buying to a stock....
this is like trading in the dark....
or trading without charts....

tongue.gif
haha yeap, thats what i saw as ah boon posted in his charts

didn't save BJAuto in my watchlist. Nice to keep in mind about those better options in the same sector. Arigatou!

hmm.gif well i thought if there are many traders who see the same thing in a chart/ta perspective, that itself may prove a valid point already ya? Well at least i know why i want to go in a stock ya? haha

As always, love your FA POV, cheers.gif

tongue.gif

tstan8_8
post Sep 10 2014, 09:41 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 10 2014, 09:07 AM)
What you think leh?

low volume, price increase?
TSBoon3
post Sep 10 2014, 09:46 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Sep 10 2014, 09:40 AM)
haha yeap, thats what i saw as ah boon posted in his charts

didn't save BJAuto in my watchlist. Nice to keep in mind about those better options in the same sector. Arigatou!

hmm.gif well i thought if there are many traders who see the same thing in a chart/ta perspective, that itself may prove a valid point already ya? Well at least i know why i want to go in a stock ya? haha

As always, love your FA POV, cheers.gif

tongue.gif
tongue.gif

well i thought if there are many traders who see the same thing in a chart/ta perspective, that itself may prove a valid point already ya? Well at least i know why i want to go in a stock ya? haha

See... I understand the importance of a stock chart...
but as said before (long time before)....
I do not think it's wise to trade SOLELY based on the chart.....

Charts sometimes are like make up....
Put enough make up...
and the gal would look much, much better... laugh.gif

TSBoon3
post Sep 10 2014, 09:48 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(tstan8_8 @ Sep 10 2014, 09:41 AM)
low volume, price increase?
errr..... dunno how to explain....

perhaps its best you dig up the past one or is it two weeks postings.... tongue.gif
backspace66
post Sep 10 2014, 09:50 AM

2,139 posts

it is true BJAuto is performing better than DRBHICOM in the automotive sector for the time being. However need to take note that DRBHICOM is not a purely automotive company, it has big contract from the government in the defence sector, involved in banking(although just a small player) and they have a huge land bank in Shah Alam which can be re-develop with GDV close to RM4 billion.

Not to forget Kl airport services, alam flora, pos malaysia, the list just go on and on

This post has been edited by backspace66: Sep 10 2014, 09:52 AM
TSBoon3
post Sep 10 2014, 09:51 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 10 2014, 09:38 AM)
The general uptrend is still intact? hmm.gif
Do you know that your siggie is rude and offensive?

Show some class and respect to yourself.

You owe to yourself.

TSBoon3
post Sep 10 2014, 09:52 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Sep 10 2014, 09:50 AM)
it is true BJAuto is performing better than DRBHICOM in the automotive sector for the time being. However need to take note that DRBHICOM is not a purely automotive company, it has big contract from the government in the defence sector, involved in banking(although just a small player) and they have a huge land bank in Shah Alam which can be re-develop with GDV close to RM4 billion.
That's true. nod.gif

It's like a big holding company and for our market, currently, it does not like too much about holding companies....
hehe86
post Sep 10 2014, 10:10 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 10 2014, 09:46 AM)
tongue.gif
See... I understand the importance of a stock chart...
but as said before (long time before)....
I do not think it's wise to trade SOLELY based on the chart.....

Charts sometimes are like make up....
Put enough make up...
and the gal would look much, much better... laugh.gif
brows.gif yeap, i'll always remember this, even long time before riao, ah boon kor, haha

As for chart, i see what story it wants to tell me. If i like it i follow along lo. Else can always avoid.

If use make up analogy.. hmm.gif wa tak tahu lol
hehe86
post Sep 10 2014, 10:22 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

@HOMERIZ, well 1 thing for sure is i've been waiting at 0.75 seems like cannot get it riao, haha
TSBoon3
post Sep 10 2014, 10:28 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Sep 10 2014, 10:22 AM)
@HOMERIZ, well 1 thing for sure is i've been waiting at 0.75 seems like cannot get it riao, haha
read the tea leaves in the sector...... tongue.gif
tstan8_8
post Sep 10 2014, 10:33 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Sep 10 2014, 10:22 AM)
0.79 maybe second round. Dun be greedy
hehe86
post Sep 10 2014, 11:12 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 10 2014, 10:28 AM)
read the tea leaves in the sector......  tongue.gif
Haha don't worry, i did remember your comparison of the same sector. Haha don't scare lol

QUOTE(tstan8_8 @ Sep 10 2014, 10:33 AM)
0.79 maybe second round. Dun be greedy
Well that could be a level or above 0.85 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hehe86: Sep 10 2014, 11:12 AM
TSBoon3
post Sep 10 2014, 11:29 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Sep 10 2014, 11:12 AM)
Haha don't worry, i did remember your comparison of the same sector. Haha don't scare lol
Well that could be a level or above 0.85 biggrin.gif
They say the grass is greener on the other side (of 85)..... tongue.gif

whistling.gif
kueyteowlou
post Sep 10 2014, 02:12 PM

4,093 posts

halo !
TSBoon3
post Sep 10 2014, 02:25 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 10 2014, 02:12 PM)
halo !
Kueuteow + mee...
Tambah chili...
Siham tak mau...

jonchai
post Sep 10 2014, 02:56 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

bello!
TSBoon3
post Sep 10 2014, 04:00 PM