~~~ ☻☻ Celcom Fan Club 019/013 ☻☻ - ~~~

epool86
post Dec 27 2008, 04:34 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(asda @ Dec 27 2008, 03:02 PM)
anyone tried im[x]? how it works?
i tried it.. since its still free till this 31december, why not you try it also.. overall i satisfied with IMX, but the msg sometime lagging.. and sometime i can't login.. sad.gif

for more info visit
http://myblog.qubixdesign.com/2008/12/05/y...r-celcom-users/
epool86
post Dec 30 2008, 08:41 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Dec 30 2008, 08:23 AM)
but hotlink is good to SMS same network. 600 free sms and counting.
free sms is a good thing, but unfortunately its only for on-net sms. i heard some people already got thousands of un-used free sms in their account.. sweat.gif

suprising as i updating my phonebook few days ago (removing non-important contact, checking duplicate contact, etc).. i realise that actually majority in my phonebook now is celcom number (including ported from maxis/hotlink).

before this is like 30% celcom and 40% maxis.. but now, 40% celcom and 30% maxis.. this is great, i can get 1sen sms (with uox) to more number nowadays.. and they're some of my friend 'in the process' of porting out from maxis/hotlink.. i hope the percentage can increase to 50% celcom brows.gif
epool86
post Dec 31 2008, 12:39 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Dec 30 2008, 10:47 PM)
Any official data for season 4Q 2008 other than your phonebook?
nope.. official report for 4Q only will be published on next february/march.. but for 3Q 2008..

- maxis 11.xx milion users
- celcom 8.25 milion users
- digi 6.8 milion users

but it depends on your location, your friends, etc.. i heard some of us had almost all his/her fren are using digi.. notworthy.gif

and myphone books only contains less than 500 contacts.. eventhough now my phonebook majority number is celcom, it doesn't reflect all malaysia mobile user sweat.gif but then, it still a good think for me, enjoying 1sen sms to more number with my UOX.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by epool86: Dec 31 2008, 12:42 PM
epool86
post Jan 5 2009, 08:27 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

i want to highlight something here.. regarding discount on CEP50.

bill ammount rm60 above get 10% discount
rm80 above get 20% discount
rm150 above get 30% discount

bill amount is total bill for call/sms/mms/video call/data (gprs/3g) charges.. but the discount applicable to voice call and sms only (i read in their TnC)..

so let say you make call/sms rm30... and using gprs/3g rm60.. your bill total rm90.. mean you eligible to get 20% discount..

but the 20% discount applicable to call/sms only.. (mean 20% from rm30 = rm6.00 discount only). not 20% from rm90.

am i correct? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by epool86: Jan 5 2009, 08:29 AM
epool86
post Jan 6 2009, 08:41 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Jan 6 2009, 01:04 AM)
then, if we upgrade our simcard to 3g, how much celcom will charge?
if you're old celcom customer (more than one year i think, like me).. simcard upgrading is free.. but for any new celcom customer, rm5 charge apply for simcard upgrading..
epool86
post Jan 8 2009, 08:36 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

got problem here, do u experiencing network problem every night? i think its 3rd day already, when after 8.00pm its dificult to send/receive sms..

why huh? too many people switch to celcom?

btw, my brother in law also port his hotlink number to celcom postpaid few days ago..

another problem, a BF of my sister giving her a celcom 3g simcard with a 017 number (ported from hotlink).. when i try her new simcard on my normal 2G phone, its work fine.. can receive/make call, sms, etc..

but when i put it in my PDA phone, the sim like not working.. my PDA showing 'no services'.. the worst thing, when im doing a diagnostic test, it show 'radio modul' and 'imei' test failed.. and my PDA is hang/jammed already..

its happen each time i insert the simcard on my PDA phone.. but my PDA phone work fine with my own simcard.. both of us using celcom 3g simcard (128k).

my PDA is O2 Atom Life..

do u have any idea? its simcard faulty or my phone faulty?
epool86
post Jan 8 2009, 04:22 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Jan 8 2009, 10:52 AM)
Will it be the sim card memory is too full that makes your pda jammed?
because usually phone will jam when the memory is too full.
how come the simcard memory full.. its a new simcard (as i mentioned, new simcard given by celcom during MNP application last week)..

the weird thing is, if the simcard faulty, why the simcard works on my other phone..

and, if my PDA faulty, why my PDA works with my other simcard.. rclxub.gif

epool86
post Jan 9 2009, 08:04 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Jan 9 2009, 01:38 AM)
Sorry if previously answered, dunno how to search this topic:

Any way to keep Celcom prepaid number long-term and retain balance, like Maxis pay RM$$/yr  ?

If so please give details or reference.

TQ for any help

QUOTE(sjz @ Jan 9 2009, 08:00 AM)
Celcom Blue.. smile.gif
not neccesarily Blue.. normal xpax also can, just dial *118# and select My Prepaid.. then choose Credit Expiry..

Choose either to extend one year (rm30), or two year (rm50)..

This post has been edited by epool86: Jan 9 2009, 08:05 AM
epool86
post Jan 9 2009, 04:46 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(kreyleaf @ Jan 9 2009, 08:28 AM)
new rules = u ve to pay rm1 - rm2 when u cal 100 and 103....
is it new?
not new, effective few months ago..

QUOTE(sjz @ Jan 9 2009, 09:20 AM)
I know 103 is RM2.00. smile.gif
Really bad la, their own company also charge so high.
not anymore lah.. dont you know Celcom is no longer a TM company, that is why call to 100 and 103 is now charged.. FYI, before this its free. and that is why we can see few events by TM, no more celcom team join them or open their booth..

and if you notice, celcom has removed 'A TM Company' slogan in their logo..

check this out http://myblog.qubixdesign.com/2008/11/20/c...r-a-tm-company/

This post has been edited by epool86: Jan 9 2009, 05:00 PM
epool86
post Jan 14 2009, 05:38 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

sometime i can't send mms too.. but i try to restart my phone then i can send..

but its not happen frequently, only sometimes..
epool86
post Jan 15 2009, 08:28 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(wanz_delpiero @ Jan 14 2009, 05:52 PM)
(got problem here, do u experiencing network problem every night? i think its 3rd day already, when after 8.00pm its dificult to send/receive sms..

why huh? too many people switch to celcom?)

same with me..
sometimes i restart my phone..'
then the sms will appear
i feel so regret switching to xpax
better stick to maxis...
its ok already.. since last few days, it back to normal and i can sms chatting as usual icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Jan 14 2009, 09:04 PM)
Celcom postpaid plan 5+1 saves me lotsa money. Previously I used prepaid, I spent around RM80 each month

Now with postpaid, on average I spent only RM30-RM50 on phone bill. Plus, unlimited call, SMS, MMS, etc for anyone within the 5+1 package

I can chat with my gf for one hour non-stop everyday, and the phone bill still never costs more than using prepaid
i need to remind you that its limited to 40hours call per month. but one hour non-stop everyday its ok, it just total up 30 hours per month.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by epool86: Jan 15 2009, 08:29 AM
epool86
post Jan 16 2009, 09:11 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Jan 15 2009, 11:51 PM)
@epool,
i think the siggy u use is quite harsh...hehe.
(no offense bro..)
its only the admin who make the ridiculous rates and charge..
it has nothing to do with the community, aka users.
they are only the victims.
the real evil (if we have to choose..) is the admin...
i think you're right.. rolleyes.gif (need to re-edit my signature to something else lol)
epool86
post Jan 16 2009, 10:13 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jan 16 2009, 09:15 AM)
the 5+1 plan, any way for me (Digi postpaid subline user) to port to 5+1 subline?

i heard cannot, headache for me now
can, but u have to bring along your main line together.. the whole family must port too..

* UPDATE

i had edited my siggy lol.. i think this is more proper way to giving a right figure on how evil they're thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by epool86: Jan 16 2009, 10:23 AM
epool86
post Jan 19 2009, 09:32 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jan 19 2009, 03:18 AM)
So did it bring the balance to the next month or just forfeit it?
no, any remaining balance unused will be forfeit.. same goes with other postpaid too, you must commit to use rm50 on every month..
epool86
post Jan 19 2009, 02:37 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jan 19 2009, 02:29 PM)
I am using Maxis postpaid now, Maxis will bring the remain balance forward to the next month, just one month only.
I want to change to Celcom but since Celcom will forfeit the balance sad.gif  sad.gif
really? hmm.gif i never know about that..

but in my opinion, bring foward for one month is not much different, it just like you have to spend rm100 within two month.. not much differ compare to spend rm50 within one month..

however, that still can be considered as quite flexible..

btw, thanks for sharing the info..
epool86
post Jan 19 2009, 11:26 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

lol, you all interested to use my siggy..

i create it just for fun. its ok, you all may use it for free, no royalty claimed.. haha

by the way, do u think they can take any legal action to me for doing that banner? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by epool86: Jan 19 2009, 11:33 PM
epool86
post Jan 22 2009, 08:40 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Jan 22 2009, 12:02 AM)
i think they cannot make any legal action, since u use kiaxis, not maxis(their trademark)
its like adidas, and adiddis (is it?) i guess, hehe.
this might be silly question...
how can i create  siggy..go to friendster kit?
haha, this is human law.. just change one character, then you're considered not using their brand/trademark anymore. sweat.gif

no, i create that siggy by myself using photoshop.. friendsterkit.com is my own website, i just put my siggy there since that is my webserver..

Added on January 22, 2009, 8:43 am
QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Jan 21 2009, 07:14 PM)
how much is the call me tones monthly fee & activation fee?

the only place to download is it from channelX?
rm3 per month.. login to channelX to add new track, manage your call me tones library, track settings, etc.. the activation fee is FREE.

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 21 2009, 11:36 PM)
Why after i top up RM 10 at my birthday but there is no bonus credit to my prepaid credit?
what plan are u using? xpax? uox/sox? blue?

This post has been edited by epool86: Jan 22 2009, 08:43 AM
epool86
post Jan 23 2009, 08:06 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 22 2009, 10:01 PM)
I already celcom user for 5 years.
I think i'm eligible for the bonus coz they sent me sms said that if i top up at least RM 10 at my birthday,then they will free me RM10 bonus.
Now 24 hour already passed,but the bonus still not enter.
call their careline 1111 and ask smile.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.3182sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:48 AM