~~~ ☻☻ Celcom Fan Club 019/013 ☻☻ - ~~~

SUSDavid83
post Mar 25 2008, 08:13 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(andrew3883 @ Mar 25 2008, 02:52 AM)
celcom line ok...
018 also celcom line right...
018 is from U Mobile if I'm not mistaken.

0148 is Celcom.

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 25 2008, 08:13 AM
SUSDavid83
post May 19 2008, 12:10 PM

52,874 posts

Neither Celcom, Maxis or DiGi at top. So no need to argue about it. As long as it gives you pleasant ordinary service.
SUSDavid83
post May 24 2008, 09:15 PM

52,874 posts

Is that still working now?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 19 2008, 08:34 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Aug 19 2008, 06:11 PM)
why cant celcom revise to their 8pax numbers to give 10c/min sad.gif
Even postpaid didn't offer such low rate. 13cents/min if I remembered correctly.

Don't include those free calls between primary and supplementary lines or something similar.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 20 2008, 07:46 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Aug 20 2008, 07:28 PM)
using celcom UOX... rclxm9.gif 
amazing rates thumbup.gif  call/sms to maxis/digi also cheaper than maxis to maxis
Celcom UOX is postpaid or prepaid?
SUSDavid83
post Sep 10 2008, 10:00 PM

52,874 posts

Celcom to regain top position with innovative products

KUALA LUMPUR: Celcom (M) Bhd hopes to regain its position as the top mobile service provider in Kuala Lumpur within three years with the introduction of more innovative products.

Chief executive officer Datuk Seri Shazalli Ramly said when it came to developing new products and services, Celcom had become more segment focused.

“After extensive research on the mobile behaviour of our customers aged 25 and above, we have been able to fully understand what they are looking for in a prepaid service.

“As a result, we have developed the Prabayar Celcom Blue to cater to the needs of this specific group,” he said at the launch of the new prepaid starter pack yesterday.

The pack comes loaded with a free daily content as an added value for customers as well as new offerings and rewards that are exclusive only to Prabayar Celcom Blue.

“This starter pack will appeal to customers above 25 because of the many features and contents that are relevant to their tastes and lifestyle,” Shazalli said.

Senior vice-president of marketing Zalman Aefendy Zainal Abidin said the product offered the best value, with features such as Teman 20 which offered special rates for their 20 closest family members and friends.

“Instead of giving a special treat to only 10 or 11 people like other telcos, we are giving more to our customers,” he said.

In addition, Prabayar Celcom Blue also offers a rewards programme called Bonus Blue where customers will be given bonuses such as Bonus Hari Jadi and Bonus Banyak Guna.

In conjuction with the launch of Prabayar Celcom Blue, Celcom is introducing its new WAP portal, Channel C, that offers a variety of content, ranging from Islamic content to entertainment news.

Prabayar Celcom Blue is priced at RM8.50 and comes preloaded with RM5 airtime.

URL: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...28&sec=business
SUSDavid83
post Sep 21 2008, 07:06 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 21 2008, 06:22 PM)
My dad gets that very often a person call u but dun say anything. Need call 2nd time only can hear.
I also experienced the same with my Xpax. Apparently, if I wanted to call my parents, the first or second time got disconnected with no voice could go through. Very short duration roughly 10 secs.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 11 2008, 09:52 AM

52,874 posts

Celcom unveils takaful scheme

KUALA LUMPUR : Celcom (M) Bhd expects most of its active mobile subscribers to sign on for its newly launched PA Takaful Scheme by 2011, said chief executive officer Datuk Shazalli Ramly.

“We foresee most of our active subscribers will be on the takaful scheme over the next 2½ years,” he said.

Speaking after the launch of PA Takaful Scheme, developed in collaboration with MAA Takaful Bhd, he said this was the first takaful scheme open to all customer segments in Celcom.

At present, Celcom has close to eight million customers. The scheme, which is a 24-hour personal accident protection against accidental death or bodily injury, is exclusively for Celcom customers.

Celcom Blue prepaid customers will enjoy free RM20,000 benefit for the first year.

A contribution of RM12 would be chargeable from the second year onwards. Xpax customers will be charged for the service from the first day of activation, which is RM1 per month.

“This partnership with MAA Takaful clearly demonstrates that Celcom is going beyond providing just traditional mobile services.

“We are now expanding our range of offerings to include lifestyle-related services that give more value for our customers, enhanced by convenience of subscription via SMS,” he said.

MAA Takaful chief executive officer Salim Majid Zain said the 75% subsidiary of MAA Holdings Bhd targeted about RM2mil-RM3mil contribution from the product in the first year of launch.

On whether MAA had plans to bring in foreign partners, chief executive officer Umar Swift said: “Perhaps, (but) that’s quite not the topic for the day. We are a local brand. There has been a lot of speculation in the press but it is not appropriate to comment about it at this point of time.”

URL: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...23&sec=business
SUSDavid83
post Oct 11 2008, 11:39 AM

52,874 posts

Ha! Ha! Later Maxis will be singing the same tune as well. LOLz
SUSDavid83
post Oct 14 2008, 11:37 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 14 2008, 11:28 PM)
exactly like hotlink. Celcom just copy the exact idea.
With an exta of offering 2-year of validity.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0465sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:44 AM