A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

Incoming PTR 2.1.2 datamined

http://www.diablofans.com/news/48257-ptr-p...2-1-2-datamined

MonsterNames
RareGenericPrefix053 - Lylirra
RareGenericPrefix054 - Nevalistis
RareGenericPrefix055 - Grimuku

DH has most changes in skill. Monk is left in the cold again...

Templar's Inspired skill changes?

Templar

Inspire Increases your resource generation. / Mana: 13 per second. / Hatred: 1 per second. / Wrath: 1 per second. / Arcane Power: 1 per second. / Fury: 1000% generated. / Spirit: 1000% generated.

It's 10% at the moment. Think that's just typo.

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Nov 18 2014, 07:58 AM
cowithgun
post Nov 19 2014, 11:18 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Nov 19 2014, 10:05 AM)
gogo cowithgun

ptr is up!
omai! you are fast! i will test it for sure. Thinking of building a no-gen Sunwuko... need to search thru all my stash...

"Monkey King's Garb
Philosophy note: With only some minor adjustments to supporting gear, build, and playstyle, Monks with four pieces of the updated Monkey King’s Garb should be able to match or even exceed their previous best Greater Rift time and level. With a complete optimization of the new Set bonuses, Monks should easily (or at least reliably) exceed their previous best Greater Rift time and level.
Has been redesigned
(2) Set Bonus
Casting Cyclone Strike, Exploding Palm, Lashing Tail Kick, Tempest Rush, or Wave of Light causes a decoy to spawn that taunts nearby enemies and then explodes for 1000% weapon damage
Decoy explosion now deals the damage type of your highest +% Elemental Damage
(4) Set Bonus
Enemies hit by the decoy explosion take 500% more damage from your Cyclone Strike, Exploding Palm, Lashing Tail Kick, Tempest Rush, and Wave of Light abilities for 3 seconds"

cowithgun
post Nov 19 2014, 08:08 PM

2,248 posts

Video of T6 rift with Holy Bell setup. This is not really optimized but I do have a pretty good 4k Incense. Game play is to use Cyclone Strike to pull mobs and damage them decoy and make them take 500% more damage. I also have StrongArm that add another 30% more damage.

You may see only like 100-ish mil damage from Bell but the way bell work it's actually in 2 phases (used to be 3) so Elite with 500mil HP died in 2 bells. sweat.gif

I still have not swap Gogok out. I suspect Bane of the Trap other other gem will be more suitable since this setup no longer has any cool down.

BELL IS BACK! (But my genwuko still deals more damage and tougher than this setup)

720p is available, but video still processing, so, it will be available shortly.

Another video, this time with Bane of Trap. You will see that I got 120~ mil bell damage. thumbup.gif

Final video for tonight. Bane of Trap, Fire Ally, Unity Passive. Bell 160~ mil damange.

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Nov 19 2014, 09:14 PM
cowithgun
post Nov 26 2014, 11:06 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Nov 25 2014, 01:41 PM)
cowithgun taiko.. any good things for monk in the new patch?  biggrin.gif
Some analysis in the previous page, including gear to look out for:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry71424045

Some gameplay in my previous post above.

On top of that, Grift is a lot easier now. Nice density. Damage from mobs in higher grift has been greatly reduced. I suspect the improved LoH also play a part. Even though we can no longer spam mantra for huge defense, we should still be able to get higher grift than live server.

However that is not really because monk has huge improvement. The damage, with the right setup, can match genwuko but we lost some defense. So, overall, it's not that great.

Too bad I cannot test much since the Queing time is way too long (33 minutes!).

At this stage, DH is still way too OP compare to monk.

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Nov 26 2014, 11:07 AM
cowithgun
post Nov 26 2014, 11:59 AM

2,248 posts

Not really related to Diablo... but I really hope this game (Lost Ark) can kick Diablo in the face tongue.gif

I wanna play for hours, for days, for weeks, for months and years and build up my toon! I miss the MMORPG days.

I am choosing Battle Master as my toon for sure!

Battle Master - Elemental System

Battle Master is a female monk who specializes in close range combat she can deliver devastating attacks and combos. However, don't let the hand to hand combat fool you. Battle Masters are very agile and their attacks can be used to chain combos, get out of sticky situations, or initiate combos. Lastly, she can execute special moves by consuming her elemental gauge.

Here is some kick-ass move by this female monk (starting at 2:09):

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Nov 26 2014, 12:35 PM
cowithgun
post Nov 26 2014, 09:13 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Nov 26 2014, 06:35 PM)
Lost Ark is too flashy. It's more like a scripted gameplay (remember Diablo 3's first gameplay?) lol

Besides, i heard it was publish by Nexon and it's a F2P game = nope.jpg
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 26 2014, 06:46 PM)
preeeeettty much. lol
I actually like flashy graphics and scripted gameplay. sweat.gif Some of my favorite game belong to these category:

- Devil May Cry
- Dragon Age
- Mass Effect
- Street Fighter 4 (flashy graphic)

However I do think Lost Art has these too:

- Open world / fields
- Demon portal
- Guardian Raid
- PVP

F2P or P2W (pay 2 win) may be bad... but let's see how it goes. If the game is really good, I don't mind supporting it with some cash time/effort, etc.

One thing that really make me sad is that Diablo is still very much in beta. Skill / legendary / set changes in every new major patch will always make old gears obsolete. Days of farming and effort spent invalided in mere hours in every new major patch.
cowithgun
post Nov 27 2014, 10:57 AM

2,248 posts

Less and less people online these days...

*depressing*

cowithgun
post Nov 27 2014, 06:47 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 27 2014, 06:00 PM)
barely under 3k, with ias etc.
and i dont have rama leg to punch hole... dex also min roll... throw la lol
jelly! i keep most of my Thunderfury, sentimental value (just like you biggrin.gif), but none of them are as good as yours.

cowithgun
post Nov 27 2014, 06:57 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 27 2014, 06:50 PM)
who jelly who first LOL!
only need 1 very good one biggrin.gif all others FS...
cowithgun
post Nov 27 2014, 07:23 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 27 2014, 06:59 PM)
that "good one" i also FS lo... since dex and proc roll damn low.
and got IAS (which is what inflated the numbers), i dont want IAS on weapons.
"hence", i jelly. tongue.gif

cowithgun
post Nov 27 2014, 07:30 PM

2,248 posts

Ever since Bliz suddenly change Uber organ drop to 100%, I have unbalanced organ; have 6 Evil, 2 Idol, etc. So when you join #Uber, everyone is expected to open 1 portal, and every session, all 4 organs = 1 amulet.

I hate to leave those organ unbalance, so, have to solo Uber for the rest of the organ. It's used to hard as hell, solo Uber. I felt like crying that I beat MP10 Uber solo back then, 8 mins just for ZK and SB:

Now, it is so easy, it's not even funny!

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Nov 27 2014, 07:31 PM
cowithgun
post Dec 4 2014, 08:13 PM

2,248 posts

Nice to see Blizzard made this changes (partially) based on player's feedback:

Monkey King's Garb
4-piece set bonus has been slightly redesigned
When your decoys explode, you gain a buff that increases the damage of Cyclone Strike, Exploding Palm, Lashing Tail Kick, Tempest Rush, and Wave of Light by 500% for 3 seconds.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/152...057?page=30#591

Previously it was limited in a way that only mobs hit by clone explosion take additional damage. An even better changes should be removing the clone all together (as suggested by players). No more waiting for a slight delay and second spirit spender to be awesome.

Been travelling lately... will be back soon for some crazy levelling...
cowithgun
post Dec 6 2014, 10:46 AM

2,248 posts

If Gungdo bracer is as good as they tested in PTR, it is really tempting to start season 2 with a monk...

However, I have a small problem... no more slot tongue.gif
cowithgun
post Dec 10 2014, 05:01 PM

2,248 posts

Been a long time since I can find upgrade... haven't reroll... sweat.gif

cowithgun
post Dec 10 2014, 06:00 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 10 2014, 05:40 PM)
Fuiiyo..my eyes..that ammy.......GGG sia...

I be back soon so cow u power level me ooo..tongue.gif
welcome back! no problem at all!
cowithgun
post Dec 11 2014, 10:25 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Dec 10 2014, 11:09 PM)
interesting elite-pack-ownage build

pretty interesting build... TR... TR... TR... BOOM!
cowithgun
post Dec 12 2014, 06:35 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Dec 12 2014, 04:44 PM)
watttttttt

Im hearing my word being summoned.. wattttttttt

brows.gif
HAHA! no wonder that sound so familiar... TR masta is back!
cowithgun
post Dec 13 2014, 10:31 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Dec 13 2014, 01:27 AM)
I tried it on PTR, you'll need Krelm's bracer and Ice Climber to negate knockback/stun/jailer.

those affixes interrupt this build very bad! shakehead.gif
My thinking; may be Krelm's set and Ice Climber are not needed. You cannot really sustain TR without Epiphany. While in Epiphany, we are immune from CC...
cowithgun
post Dec 15 2014, 12:10 PM

2,248 posts

Have not post any video lately. Though I wanna share this video about Wreath of Lightning legendary gem + Warzechian Armguards. I lost some toughness, some dps because I took out my awesome Augchild's set. But the result is incredible fast farming! Complete a rift in less than 5 minutes. In fact, this is not a very nice rift, with 3 levels and no conduit. blush.gif

(I also put on a 4-piece bonus Blackthorn's set for some lazy farming)

(Availble in 720p)

cowithgun
post Dec 15 2014, 09:34 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Dec 15 2014, 09:20 PM)
Set & Legendaries can drop anywhere.

with the exception of Horadric Cache's legendaries
http://www.diablohub.com/database/sorting/bounty-bags

Play normal rifts or greater rifts.

Skill-wise, you better focus on a single element skills. As we speak, on live's server the best element for monk is Holy. Btw at your profile you're missing a passive skill slot!

"DPS" Passive such as Alacrity, Seize the Initiative, Unity are good.
"Defensive" Passive such as Harmony, Sixth Sense.

summoning cowithgun for more pencerahan icon_idea.gif
penerangan yang sangat baaaaaiiiik.... icon_rolleyes.gif

19 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:03 AM