94 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V7, RoS:The perfection of Seven Sided Strike

sandvillage
post Feb 11 2015, 08:13 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 11 2015, 11:39 AM)
Armor to Elite damage reduction.
Means armor stat really useless huh lol...

Thanks biggrin.gif
kwwk87
post Feb 11 2015, 11:40 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(pangke @ Feb 11 2015, 02:07 PM)
i'm thinking of trying TR cold build also since i already got hexing pants (w/out sockets  sad.gif ) and rimeheart.
just keep on farming, you'll get that drop soon  biggrin.gif
Better to use 2H weapon instead of dual wielding. The lower attack speed the better for TR build.

QUOTE(sandvillage @ Feb 11 2015, 08:13 PM)
Means armor stat really useless huh lol...
Armor is not useless, but elite damage reduction is much better. Stacking too much of everything will have diminishing effect.. around 75% armor damage reduction is good enough
kwwk87
post Feb 11 2015, 11:44 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 11 2015, 05:12 PM)

Gratz!

you forget mentioning pray to RNG god for good map & mob lol. Thanks Ytar that the RG is The Binder.
pangke
post Feb 12 2015, 10:36 AM

61 posts

just tried the TR cold build last night
it's fun but still so many things to improve specially my spirit reduction stat
using a rimeheart and shard of hate
T6 is a joke but havent tried it yet on a Grift
always end up waiting for my spirit to regen or the mystic ally cooldown haha

sandvillage
post Feb 12 2015, 12:36 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Feb 11 2015, 11:40 PM)
Better to use 2H weapon instead of dual wielding. The lower attack speed the better for TR build.
Armor is not useless, but elite damage reduction is much better. Stacking too much of everything will have diminishing effect.. around 75% armor damage reduction is good enough
IC... But I didn't really check my percentage. Just that I get a Exp on kill secondary. Else I will just reroll the armor.

Anyway already roll armor to 11% Elite Damage Reduction lol

This post has been edited by sandvillage: Feb 12 2015, 12:37 PM
cowithgun
post Feb 12 2015, 01:27 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Feb 11 2015, 11:44 PM)
Gratz!

you forget mentioning pray to RNG god for good map & mob lol. Thanks Ytar that the RG is The Binder.
ya, that is important too! i thanked the pony, forgot to thank the RG.

i finally found it.. the most useless Ancient item in game!

ps: found another one... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 13 2015, 11:13 AM
waklu
post Feb 12 2015, 04:24 PM

70 posts

abam cow

s2 start this friday for US right? what time for malaysia? heheh
cowithgun
post Feb 12 2015, 05:23 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Feb 12 2015, 04:24 PM)
abam cow

s2 start this friday for US right? what time for malaysia? heheh
Season 2 starts Malaysia Time 10am this Saturday! More reason to roll a monk this season... Gungdo bracer will be OP! All developers playing monk now!

http://www.twitch.tv/diablo/c/6097044

I found the youtube version:

ps: fun to see those developers skipping meeting so they can start playing season 1...

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 12 2015, 05:34 PM
cowithgun
post Feb 15 2015, 09:31 AM

2,248 posts

Another interview... this one really interesting!

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 15 2015, 09:31 AM
Quazacolt
post Feb 15 2015, 01:50 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 15 2015, 09:31 AM)
Another interview... this one really interesting!

I cracked up on build diversity, and then I cried inside for my monk being 2 hander cry.gif
kwwk87
post Feb 15 2015, 02:10 PM

245 posts

Found a 70 Gungdo Gear on season.

Not that decent roll though, but still the legendary effect rclxms.gif
waklu
post Feb 16 2015, 09:07 AM

70 posts

monk hype!!!!
cowithgun
post Feb 16 2015, 09:54 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 15 2015, 01:50 PM)
I cracked up on build diversity,  and then I cried inside for my monk being 2 hander  cry.gif
I feel you bro! I hope the new Raiment DW set will be here soon. I thought of something good about the set last night (yeah... sometimes i think about D3 before I sleep), instead of lighting that does 3000% as 6-piece bonus, they can make Spirit Generator deals 3000% more damage! That will discourage ping pong style. After a dash, you can punch mobs to death! Dash to another target... I like playing monk like that.

For now, there is a pretty good DW Lightning monk by quin69. It's pretty good for T6...

http://www.diablofans.com/builds/29347-qui...ning-speed-monk

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Feb 15 2015, 02:10 PM)
Found a 70 Gungdo Gear on season.

Not that decent roll though, but still the legendary effect rclxms.gif
Please make video!

QUOTE(waklu @ Feb 16 2015, 09:07 AM)
monk hype!!!!
There are many season players now... many monk... good!
kwwk87
post Feb 16 2015, 09:58 AM

245 posts

My pc too old liao, cannot record.

but you get the drills.. EP+CS+WoL

EXPLOSION MICHAEL BAY STYLE
cowithgun
post Feb 16 2015, 10:00 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Feb 16 2015, 09:58 AM)
My pc too old liao, cannot record.

but you get the drills.. EP+CS+WoL

EXPLOSION MICHAEL BAY STYLE
Will the explosion from the proc from Gungdo gear trigger EP as well?
kwwk87
post Feb 16 2015, 10:02 AM

245 posts

Yeah, but the explosion radius is quite limited. Ppl usually run EPID for the 6000% damage.

Personally I like EPSG more, it jumps extra one target + DoT..
cowithgun
post Feb 16 2015, 10:10 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Feb 16 2015, 10:02 AM)
Yeah, but the explosion radius is quite limited. Ppl usually run EPID for the 6000% damage.

Personally I like EPSG more, it jumps extra one target + DoT..
Awesome. I heard Gungdo gear is the *only* useful new legendary in season 2. laugh.gif Many monks are back. Even zhong playing Monk now. nod.gif
Quazacolt
post Feb 16 2015, 11:38 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 16 2015, 09:54 AM)
I feel you bro! I hope the new Raiment DW set will be here soon. I thought of something good about the set last night (yeah... sometimes i think about D3 before I sleep), instead of lighting that does 3000% as 6-piece bonus, they can make Spirit Generator deals 3000% more damage! That will discourage ping pong style. After a dash, you can punch mobs to death! Dash to another target... I like playing monk like that.

For now, there is a pretty good DW Lightning monk by quin69. It's pretty good for T6...
my DW also can grift 30ish+ ma... torment 6 is like nothing ady la sweat.gif
and honestly, why on earth would you ever DW without a generator? that build is all kinds of flaw lol

=edit=
ok as i read:
In my opinion/experience this build is one of the fastest setups for t6 speed farming.
This build is not optimized for Greater rits! if you want a build for pushing ladders check out my other

sigh. lol

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Feb 16 2015, 11:40 AM
Quazacolt
post Feb 16 2015, 11:41 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 16 2015, 10:10 AM)
Awesome. I heard Gungdo gear is the *only* useful new legendary in season 2.  laugh.gif Many monks are back. Even zhong playing Monk now.  nod.gif
a huge 70-80% of my friend list doing season 2 are monks lol
mikelanding
post Feb 16 2015, 07:35 PM

2,865 posts

Haha. Long time cruz player like me also start as Monk.
Got lucky yesterday. Got 3 pcs Sunwoku, Gungdo and 2H Ancient Diabo: The Paddle.. Useless 2nd stat Slap! Zzzz

94 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:25 PM