Want to buy a mac soon? Read first!, so you wont regret.

TSwei
post Jul 29 2006, 10:55 AM, updated 20y ago

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

a very good article to read: Click here

Also, an very important note to all of you that's going to buy a Mac in this 2 weeks, [b]Hold On[/url]
Because Apple is having an major event on August 7, and there'll be new Mac, new revision to previous products. So just hold on till then. Else you'll start complaining ur 2 weeks old mac is outdated.
prasys
post Jul 29 2006, 02:50 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Trust me , its better to wait.....Then dont regert , unless you dont have a choice , then get it. But again older stocks would be cheaper. Who knows , Core Duo 2 MacBook Pro
SUSMike3300
post Jul 29 2006, 04:41 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Jul 29 2006, 02:50 PM)
Trust me , its better to wait.....Then dont regert , unless you dont have a choice , then get it. But again older stocks would be cheaper. Who knows , Core Duo 2 MacBook Pro
Hope that Powerbook G4, MacBook and Macbook Pro would be cheaper... thumbup.gif

Even it will be outdated by the time Apple announce new Mac hardwares... I'm still going to get it... sweat.gif
siawgu
post Jul 29 2006, 05:18 PM

996 posts

me planning to get Core 2 Duo Processor to fit into my Mac mini, so dunno whether the the newer Mac will be cheaper or not.. haihs..
uSeLeSs
post Jul 29 2006, 05:36 PM

195 posts

what news goin' to be released on Aug 7th ??
psp _BOY
post Jul 29 2006, 07:22 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

QUOTE(uSeLeSs @ Jul 29 2006, 05:36 PM)
what news goin' to be released on Aug 7th ??
probably a 15" macbook,Conroe Macbook Pro's,MacPro with conroe and Xeon drool.gif drool.gif ,iMac with conroe...touchscreen iPod?

who knows...

and u guys should wait,and something bad like what happened to me wouldnt happen sweat.gif

i coulve waited a month more to get an intel iMac but i didnt know so i took the PPC.Great stuff anyways.
vandetta
post Jul 29 2006, 07:26 PM

658 posts

It's a Apple Worldwide Developer Conference (WWDC) and this is one of the biggest events for Apple in the whole year. Everybody is waiting for this year's WWDC because of; Mac Pro, Mac OS X Leopard, iWork, iPod, and others. Hope this can help you to understand more, uSeLeSs smile.gif

Oh one more thing, you should read the article that posted by wei, by doing that will make you understand much much more tongue.gif
MacDaNife
post Jul 30 2006, 03:01 AM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

My reckoning is it will be the launch of the final segment of the Mac platform to make the jump to Intel-based chips. The desktop "Pro" mac.

Will the G5 case be replaced?

Will it be better?

Aug 8 should be an interesting date....
benQue
post Jul 30 2006, 01:35 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

heh..

then better i wait till aug 7 first sweat.gif
uSeLeSs
post Jul 30 2006, 03:13 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(vandetta @ Jul 29 2006, 07:26 PM)
It's a Apple Worldwide Developer Conference (WWDC) and this is one of  the biggest events for Apple in the whole year. Everybody is waiting for this year's WWDC because of; Mac Pro, Mac OS X Leopard, iWork, iPod, and others. Hope this can help you to understand more, uSeLeSs smile.gif

Oh one more thing, you should read the article that posted by wei, by doing that will make you understand much much more  tongue.gif
emm, thn we look forward to hear great news from that moment tongue.gif
i did waiting my mb 1.83ghz abt 1 month & still no stock.. but apparently just sold 1 unit of Black MB, it was great ! i feel wan to get it, but since there's news will released on the WWDC, i think should postpone it 1st tongue.gif

TSwei
post Jul 30 2006, 05:23 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

probably wont effect the Macbook. There might be a revision of iMac, Mac Mimi.
And yes definitely the PowerMac Intel: Mac Pro biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
psp _BOY
post Jul 30 2006, 06:01 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts