[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!

hmwgbworld
post May 30 2014, 06:37 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(ncys1 @ May 30 2014, 05:25 PM)
So, remember that whole stuck modifier key issue I had awhile back? I got a new replacement from C-zone, same issue still occurs. Guess it's universal.
What keyboard that's having whole modifier key stuck ?
hmwgbworld
post May 30 2014, 10:09 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(ncys1 @ May 30 2014, 10:05 PM)
Search for my posts in this thread. I posted a bit about having stuck modifier keys on Filco (via PS/2) as I was trying to test the NKRO feature.
Is it the sticky key issue that quova mentioned previously? I thought it was solved by simple tips.
I wonder why people are insisting for nkro thou, unless u are really using this feature like at least 50% of your time spending on the keyboard. sweat.gif
hmwgbworld
post May 30 2014, 10:19 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(ncys1 @ May 30 2014, 10:15 PM)
Haha, I thought it was sticky key till I changed OS from Windows 8.1 to Ubuntu 14.04 and found the same issue. I even brought the keyboard to the store to test today and they got the same issue.

Well since Filco advertises NKRO, I'd expect it to at least provide. I mean universally CM Storm is considered a tier below Filco, even that achieves NKRO (I don't know whether they have the same issue), if Filco can't get it, something's up.
Perhaps it is still not fully compatible to win8 or some of the OS thou.
CM might be one tier below of the build quality, but feature wise is still CM storm.

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: May 30 2014, 10:21 PM
hmwgbworld
post May 31 2014, 09:02 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(timmychin @ May 31 2014, 04:54 AM)
okok i got everything to solder actually. So basically you're saying I'll have to change a new switch la? anyone selling in lyn? if not how much you charge if send to you? haha
Yes, just replace the switch or the stem will do.
hmwgbworld
post May 31 2014, 11:04 AM

3,375 posts

hmwgbworld
post Jun 6 2014, 02:05 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jun 6 2014, 11:40 AM)
if you got gaming mouse with programmable side buttons, (theoretically) you can program your side buttons to be FN then when you click on your side button and then press 1,2,3 ... on your keyboard you can get f1 f2 gua. Not sure about this as I don't have a keyboard with FN to try with. and like what wildwestgoh said, filco. and also like what he said, some keycaps a bit hard to replace. like the esc and others which is not the normal size. you either change the other keys but not the ones with non standard size or you get any random novelty keys that fits the size and replace it.
Good idea, if can program side key from the mouse to fn key will be nice to use without moving right hands or strecth left hand fingers to access fn key like poker2.
hmwgbworld
post Jun 6 2014, 07:51 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(iOrange @ Jun 6 2014, 07:33 PM)
im tempted to buy one mkb but as u said it consume more space on my desk
but the problem is my desk cant fit it  cry.gif
i guess i can only buy in future cry.gif
Get a smaller size/layout of keyboard, problem solved.
hmwgbworld
post Jun 6 2014, 08:04 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(iOrange @ Jun 6 2014, 07:58 PM)
this is the available space i have  sweat.gif
Either
(1) drag your cooling pad and laptop closer to the wall
(2) or remove the cooling pad to get a few more centimeters of space
Then can fit a 60% size keyboard already.
For something like poker2 u will need a right-angled mini usb header for the poker2 if not enough clearance.
hmwgbworld
post Jun 8 2014, 12:38 PM

3,375 posts

hmwgbworld
post Jun 8 2014, 08:23 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ Jun 8 2014, 02:58 PM)
Around that I suppose. Not forgetting the MacBook, headphones etc in my bag. Damn heavy leh. biggrin.gif
And alu case costs more or less the price of the keyboard. blink.gif
Plastic still the best for mobility nod.gif , Aluminum casing just gives slightly more solid feel and premium looking.
So use heavy one at home and bring the plastic out for working etc thumbup.gif .

There's also polycarbonate and acrylic case/plate for custom keyboard.

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Jun 8 2014, 08:24 PM
hmwgbworld
post Jun 8 2014, 10:17 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Jun 8 2014, 09:03 PM)
u gotta google about Hyperfuse DSA and Granite DSA man… warning though, poison ahead :s
dont forget the hellboy keycaps brows.gif
granite? custom?
dsa wyse keycaps
custom casing available from gon.
hmwgbworld
post Jun 10 2014, 11:55 PM

3,375 posts

GMK Keycaps Group Buy from EC Forum: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry68610137
hmwgbworld
post Jun 11 2014, 08:25 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jun 11 2014, 08:01 PM)
Picture of the night

Nice Cherry Red set laugh.gif
hmwgbworld
post Jun 12 2014, 07:30 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jun 12 2014, 07:53 AM)
whistling.gif Yet another story of mine, hope you all don't mind I post more picta...

The Taihao Olevetti keycaps to show off the blink blink, though I don't think it's that nice...  sweat.gif Some may otherwise.
Anyway also some inspiration for someone needs a cheap yet comfortable wrist rest for their MKB, soft styrofoam and small zip bag but of course it won't stay in place like those great looking Cherry Wood. sweat.gif
Nice set, without backlight looks nicer imo nod.gif .
Else the shine effect isn't look that well for keycaps that doesn't allow light to pass thru.
hmwgbworld
post Jun 12 2014, 11:17 PM

3,375 posts

Wooden Art

hmwgbworld
post Jun 13 2014, 06:38 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Jun 13 2014, 06:11 PM)
Guys, my taobao skills arent good enough to find alu case for the poker 2. Help please!
Maybe something that looks like this.

the ikbc one?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0475sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:34 AM