4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!

yukihatsu
post May 26 2014, 10:25 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ May 26 2014, 10:03 PM)
i wannna survey the price since quite premium brand
heheheh
If you're getting one from Taobao let me know. I might be interested in getting 1 too. Too bad the banana in me can't read Chinese for goodness sake. doh.gif
yukihatsu
post May 27 2014, 12:06 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ May 26 2014, 10:40 PM)
Just in case yukihatsu and megadisc you guys wanna buy poker 2 from china can get from this link:

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10...d9825fd48ae34c6

Non backlit - red, brown, blue, black switches for RMB 499

Pink, white, or blue backlit - red, brown, blue, black switches for RMB 559
Time for Google Translate. Haha! Thanks man.

Btw, the letters on my Filco is starting to fade. I just got the keyboard for a little less that 2 weeks. Is that normal? cry.gif

yukihatsu
post May 27 2014, 12:19 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ May 27 2014, 12:16 AM)
keep calm and join GMK Dolch groupbuy by 0168257061 thumbup.gif
Hahaha. Awaiting the arrival of the DSA Dolch 1st. If not nice then get GMK Dolch lor. whistling.gif
yukihatsu
post May 27 2014, 01:27 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ May 27 2014, 08:01 AM)
Err... new to pad printing keycap? It's pretty normal, must have been really abused to gets that prints rubbed off.
Well, it's time for new keycaps... brows.gif This is what MKB is for.
FYI mine only last me 1 week before I change to another set of keycaps.
For a RM300+ keyboard I expected the keycap printing to last longer. Haha, guess I was mistaken.

Also, I'm bringing my Filco TKL blue switch out with me now. The size is acceptable but the noise is ridiculous. Will brown switches help with the noise issue? The blue ones are too loud to be used at the library now.

This post has been edited by yukihatsu: May 27 2014, 01:29 PM
yukihatsu
post May 27 2014, 01:53 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 27 2014, 01:30 PM)
Erm, even RM300+ keycaps made from ABS would shine after a whole lot of heavy usage.  sweat.gif  If you want long term reliability get thick PBT keycaps.

Yes, Brown is much more quieter then blue.
I swear mechanical keyboards are made to trap people into spending more hahaha. Ok, great!

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ May 27 2014, 01:36 PM)
Just like me, PBT Dyesub Keycaps, the feels is absolutely brilliant brows.gif *spraying poisons* Not too expensive, just around RM250 I bought whistling.gif
And yes, Brown will definitely quieter but if want to use in absolute quiet library, you can add o-ring, especiall the thick one will absorb even more noise from bottoming the switches. Well, typing habit/method also affect the noise I guess, touch typist will surely have less noise than heavy typist of which they tend to bottom out the keycaps. sweat.gif
*poisoned* Next paycheck definitely need to get a MX Brown keyboard. But wouldn't o-ring affect the whole typing experience? I imagine it would feel more 'plastic-y' or 'membrane-y' after attaching o-ring to the keycaps.
yukihatsu
post May 27 2014, 08:59 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ May 27 2014, 02:32 PM)
I don't have O-rings myself, type at my own room at home, does not feels the need to.
However look at reply below for personal experience with MX Brown + O-rings. wink.gif
Overall it changes the bottoming out feels with shorten bottoming distance. brows.gif
Ah, appreciate the feedback mate! krislee as well!
And damn, dadudeneverabides's quote is SPOT ON. Haha. Got me LOL-ing for a bit there.

QUOTE(lace @ May 27 2014, 07:54 PM)
im on blue at office
n its feels like fapsturbation seriously
lols
i dunno how my workmate feel but i seriously feels good
but wth blue my finger fatiques
Dude... Hahaha. doh.gif

This post has been edited by yukihatsu: May 27 2014, 08:59 PM
yukihatsu
post May 28 2014, 11:40 AM

672 posts

Does anyone have an extra wire keycap puller that they wish to sell off very cheaply?
yukihatsu
post May 28 2014, 02:12 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ May 28 2014, 01:50 PM)
Then get standard layout better. Get filco brows.gif
Filco owner here. Get get. Buy buy. lol brows.gif
yukihatsu
post May 28 2014, 02:43 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ May 28 2014, 02:28 PM)
I just got my Filco Majestouch 2 Tenkeyless (Blue Switch), the feeling of the keyboard is so farrrrrrrrrrr different from CM Storm Quick Fire Rapid Pro (Black Switch)
Different in a good way I assume?

QUOTE(kosuke09211 @ May 28 2014, 02:33 PM)
which one are you using ?
Majestouch 2 TKL with Blue Switch.
yukihatsu
post May 28 2014, 03:02 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(kosuke09211 @ May 28 2014, 03:00 PM)
well i think i might get a MAJESTOUCH NINJA (FULLSIZE) BLUE SWITCH rclxms.gif
Nice! Blue is too noisy to be used in an office though. You might wanna get a brown one instead if you want a less noisy one.
yukihatsu
post May 29 2014, 12:30 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ May 28 2014, 11:52 PM)
can anybody with DSA profile keycaps share their experience? on the space bar, if i press it lightly, it will stuck halfway when depressing. even after using thick o-rings to raised the space bar key, it will still stuck. but when i removed the keycap to test on just the switch, the switch feels normal
Please tell me this is not an issue with the DSA Dolch set... sad.gif

Btw, curious as to how much a set of keyboard like this costs:
http://imgur.com/a/ebnOr

This post has been edited by yukihatsu: May 29 2014, 12:32 AM
yukihatsu
post May 29 2014, 12:12 PM

672 posts

Based on the comments regarding DSA Dolch's spacebar issue I'm not really looking forward to the keycaps anymore. Spent so much but get this kind of quality. Quite disappointing leh. cry.gif
yukihatsu
post May 29 2014, 07:03 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 29 2014, 12:19 PM)
Rm250 sell me fast now.
it is not quality issue.
its just some compatibility issue.
I use also no problem whistling.gif
Haha. Wait bro. If I don't like it I'll sell it off.

Hope I'll get it by tomorrow!

Anyway, I haven't got a keycap puller yet. What's a good DIY keycap puller that I can make/use?
yukihatsu
post Jun 1 2014, 12:07 AM

672 posts

http://imgur.com/a/pILTD
HEHEHEHE. My first picture(s) of the day feat. DSA Dolch.

As expected, like some forum members here I had issues with the spacebar, return, shift and backspace keys (keys with extra 2 white plastic sockets) being too loose to fit properly into the DSA Dolch keycaps.
This resulted in the keys being very unresponsive and it only clicks when you press it directly in the middle where the cherry mx stems are. It didn't bounce back as well at times.

But all is solved when I inserted some PTFE tape into the sockets. The keys feel super awesome now. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by yukihatsu: Jun 1 2014, 12:08 AM
yukihatsu
post Jun 1 2014, 02:04 AM

672 posts

Can anyone help me get a Poker 2 from this link here? The banana in me can't read Chinese. doh.gif
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10...d9825fd48ae34c6
yukihatsu
post Jun 1 2014, 09:26 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 1 2014, 02:10 AM)
pm me i help u  laugh.gif
PMed! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jun 1 2014, 07:27 PM)
Picture of the night

Nice. The wood looks damn sweet. What keyboard is that?
yukihatsu
post Jun 1 2014, 11:04 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jun 1 2014, 10:43 PM)
Yup. Wooden top mod.
Filco Majestouch TKL

Wow, never knew Filco can look that great. Haha. But that keyboard's not yours or is it? rclxub.gif
yukihatsu
post Jun 2 2014, 12:42 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 2 2014, 12:34 AM)
I use tissue paper saja  sweat.gif
Good luck taking the keycaps off.

That is one of my pet peeve with DSA profiles
Should have no problem taking it off, I guess. :s

0168257061 is helping me to get a Poker 2 with Brown switches. Should have ordered extra DSA Dolch keycaps while they were still available. Now my Filco will have to go back to the OEM keycaps. cry.gif
yukihatsu
post Jun 2 2014, 12:54 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jun 2 2014, 12:48 PM)
You no like OEM profile?
Taihao are OEM too.

You prefer which profile? Cherry or DSA?  brows.gif
Oh, I don't mind the Filco's OEM profile but I just want the Dolch colour scheme on them.

Haven't tried Cherry profiles yet but I really like DSA now. Sounds better than the stock Filco keys IMO. tongue.gif
yukihatsu
post Jun 2 2014, 10:40 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Jun 2 2014, 05:17 PM)
there are still DSA blanks in pimpmykeyboard. or if u're interested with taihao dolch, i got one which im not really keen to use since DSA Dolch happened brows.gif
Might email Signature Plastics to ask if they have the blank DSAs in Dolch colour scheme. Haha, I don't want Taihao Dolch. DSA Dolch ftw.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0557sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:54 AM