10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V7 (Group), Bible Hope never disappoints!

Sophiera
post Apr 18 2014, 06:39 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 18 2014, 03:55 PM)
wat?  biggrin.gif
Good Friday is the day Satan kalah also

Oh congrats on new thread!
Sophiera
post Apr 19 2014, 06:12 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

UW One of your links is broken, the first one.

"God is not a figment of your imagination, He is historically recorded and witnessed first hand."

I clicked on it before. Sad it's gone now sad.gif
Sophiera
post Apr 21 2014, 12:06 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

http://www.wikihow.com/Perform-Self-Hypnosis

UW is this actually a very dangerous thing to do spiritually? I have a feeling it is. Anything that involves emptying your mind outside the word of God is a no no
Sophiera
post Apr 21 2014, 03:07 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 21 2014, 10:43 AM)
Well, I don't know why would any Christian want to do that in the first place.

As a Spirit being with a soul, our spiritual food are the words of God.

Lack of it, causes us to be malnourished like a Man without physical food.

Emptying ourselves through self hypnosis is like discarding all the vitamins of God's spiritual truth.
The person who gave me that link wasn't a Christian. He went on how good it feels but to me it's so dangerous.
Sophiera
post Apr 22 2014, 04:32 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I feel rather awkward talking to Christians to be honest. Some sources regard this uneasiness as a sign of being a fake. I know that fellowship is supposed to be the nicest thing in the world, but most of the time it's either one of the two things:

1. Can't be around long enough to fit in.
2. Very bizarre character.

For most parts I feel really out of place.

I also find very elaborate praises to be rather irritating. I don't object to people saying stuff to God. It's just that when I read it on facebook or hear folks talk like that, I feel rather offput/intimidated/freaked.

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Apr 22 2014, 04:58 AM
Sophiera
post Apr 22 2014, 02:02 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 22 2014, 10:20 AM)
We are peculiar people as one pastor puts it.

We are all in the same boat. If truth is known, most of us feels out of place with one another because of the different spiritual maturity.

And the Bible has an antidote for that.

Best thing to do is, not to think negative of others.

Philippians 4:8 - Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable--if anything is excellent or praiseworthy--think about such things.
I always feel that they would be thinking bad about me behind their back. I'm sure some gaming friends do that too but we will always have something in common to talk about.

For Christians, ideally that should be about God and Spiritual life, but most of the time talking about religion turns into a nargumentive/defensive mode discussion.

Ony of my friend's childgood friend turned into a Pharisee. Everything also kutuk, everything also say we wrong. Someone meet a female colleage without any real dating relationship (just acquaintances). She accused him of adultery and told every friend of his that he's doing that.

Those people I'm really not keen to meet.

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Apr 22 2014, 02:12 PM
Sophiera
post Apr 23 2014, 01:48 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

http://www.gotquestions.org/signs-saving-faith.html

I've not felt any spectacular change ever in my life. It makes it really hard to accept that it's really just faith alone. Why didn't I feel any different than before, like the ones that make a 180 turn or something
Sophiera
post Apr 24 2014, 05:44 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Thank you for the patience Pehkay and UW. I've read my bible today.

"They testified that they "envied" that I grow up in the church life with all the knowledge. Vice versa, we (2nd generation) envied their dynamic salvation. So .... all is fair. "

Lolololololol wow I've heard of it but I never really thought about that until now. In the end both think the grass is greener on the other side
Sophiera
post Apr 24 2014, 05:53 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

P.S guys I need urgent help. My mom is looking for a Hokkien service to minister to her really really really old parents. One pretty much almost want to go. Maybe her mom will live only for 1 more year.

She want to learn how to speak proper Hokkien terms instead of english/cantonese/campur Wa eh lau pek ti lau teng. You get the idea. My grandparents came from China kampung so they have almost no knowledge of English/Malay and very limited Mandarin

Methodist Wesley keep giving Cantonese service instead.

The location of that hokkien church must be within LRT/Monorail range, or close to my area of PWTC

Edit:

My dad's side is 100% Christian (if you count the Catholics as one, I dunno.) and the grandparents now in Heaven. My mom's side on the other hand is the complete opposite. After 40 years also still my mom (and us by extention) is the only Christian of her family.

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Apr 24 2014, 05:56 PM
Sophiera
post Apr 25 2014, 05:00 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Apr 25 2014, 11:53 AM)
may i know where is your location?
Jalan Raja Laut, the cross intersection to PWTC/Jalan Ipoh/Chow Kit
Sophiera
post Apr 25 2014, 05:42 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Apr 25 2014, 05:38 PM)
u might want to consider KL methodist hokkien church, currently helm by Rev. Dr. Mark Chua if i am not mistaken

http://cmhckl.org/cn/contact.html
But whenever my mom go there, it's Cantonese/Mandarin instead.
Sophiera
post Apr 27 2014, 06:26 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

My mom checked for the hokkien church and it's officially gone now. Replaced by mandarin service
Sophiera
post Apr 30 2014, 10:14 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Even if I understand I can't answer...
Sophiera
post May 6 2014, 01:46 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

http://abcnews.go.com/Technology/evidence-...ory?id=17884533

The story of Noah's Ark and the Great Flood is one of the most famous from the Bible, and now an acclaimed underwater archaeologist thinks he has found proof that the biblical flood was actually based on real events.

In an interview with Christiane Amanpour for ABC News, Robert Ballard, one of the world's best-known underwater archaeologists, talked about his findings. His team is probing the depths of the Black Sea off the coast of Turkey in search of traces of an ancient civilization hidden underwater since the time of Noah.

And of course people still say it's impossible, despite the facts.

This post has been edited by Sophiera: May 6 2014, 01:48 AM
Sophiera
post May 8 2014, 05:02 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Awesome, traditional dance and music can be used to glorify God also biggrin.gif
Sophiera
post May 10 2014, 04:11 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 10 2014, 11:23 AM)

This song really ministers to me. 

This is the privilege we have, that we can sing song of praise to God.

The greatest joy.
That has a good melody too. It doesn't sound alike like many Christian musicians fall trap into.
Sophiera
post May 11 2014, 04:56 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

oh it's late, i'll check it out tomorrow.

By the way, do you think this game is... evil?

http://dragcave.net/user/Sophiera

Dragon Cave basically runs like this.

1. Grab egg, runts from wild dragons or people's bred eggs.
2. Raise egg into baby.
3. Raise baby into adult.
4. Repeat cycle, or start your own lineage of babies.

Trading and gifting options are available. Forum lots of people too. Every month, two new species are added to the site.

I don't see anything evil in raising imaginary animals. Yeah, it's not a good example to steal wildlife babies in real life, runt or not. But these are not real wildlife.

An aquaintance (hardcore christian) quit the game because they're dragons. Because dragon=satan logic. Nothing in the game promotes that. Here is an example of their species description. It's like reading a wildlife book.

"Bright-Breasted Wyverns are a breed of dragon easily recognized by their bright red markings. They are a small breed, only the size of a full-grown man. However, they have developed poisonous barbs on their feet to make up for their size. Their coloration is used to warn off potential predators of the danger, and is also used to attract mates. They are very social, and can often be seen preening in large groups."
Sophiera
post May 11 2014, 03:27 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

How would I know God says what? I never hear voices or a conviction. It feels futile and like I'm not good enough to literally hear God like the other more spiritual ones.
Sophiera
post May 12 2014, 02:04 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 11 2014, 11:19 PM)
Yes you can hear God.  smile.gif 

It's not about audible voices all the time but inner promptings.
And the best and perhaps the easiest way to hear God, are the embedded words in the Bible.
Those are spiritual words meant to speak to you for every occasion and season.

Then there is the aspect of everyday life.

God teaches us to hear His voice little by little. It can be something as simple as being at the shopping mall and not feeling good about a purchase you’re about to make. No big deal. You put it back. At School, you feel an unrest around a certain person. You just back away. At home, you feel a prompting to spend time with your Mom. At night you hear a suggestion, “Turn off the TV. Go to bed. You need your rest.” You turn it off.

Pay attention to what you’re feeling. Those are all little ways that the Holy Spirit guides us. Don’t ignore the impressions, the promptings. God speaks to us in a Still, Small Voice. He is not going to boom out a loud dramatic way to get your attention. When God speaks, it’s usually subtle.

If you really want to get attuned to God, You have to take time to get quiet and listen to God.
Oooh. I wish people explained this to me 8 years ago. Or they did but it wasn't detailed.

My brother is worried that all of us are not true Christians and will end up in hell. It's part of my almost-obsession in finding answers to that regard. He doesn't believe everyone saved is saved.
Sophiera
post May 12 2014, 03:28 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 12 2014, 01:54 PM)
But if you understand the Gospel, Salvation is assured.

And I believe there are many Christians who may not understand completely what the Gospel is all about.
I'm going to PM you something that has bothered me in the past. My mom said it's nothing wrong but I found it offensive.

Edit: Apparently I've deleted it, or lost in the pile. Dang, it made me really mad too. It's by the brother of that hardcore Christian and he preached to me as if I was an unbeliever. It's not a cookie cutter gospel post either. It's personalized with my name on it. Are they saying I'm not Christian enough or something?

This post has been edited by Sophiera: May 12 2014, 03:37 PM

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2510sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:05 AM