AMD Radeon™ Discussion V11, Latest - 14.12 | WHQL - 14.12
llk
Jul 13 2014, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(S4PH @ Jul 13 2014, 08:46 PM) modding the cooling is way outta my budget bro  ,what do you mean that u cant use 14.x drivers its the same card and latest drivers should certainly work? Please enlighten me afraid i will also have issues as u have  I'm using reference card as well (but now already watercooled), honestly u can't do much on the reference cooler except replaced with 3rd party cooler, your setting seem like quite normal
llk
Jul 15 2014, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(kser93 @ Jul 15 2014, 10:53 AM) Hi... I need some help Well... This morning i wake up and turn on my desktop and don't know why my monitor got no display.... After i switch to samsung monitor and got some problem so i just uninstall the AMD driver and install it again... But then i connect back to my Dellu2414h monitor don't know why still got no display I really don't know what to do to fix this problem at all... So now your both Samsung & Dell monitor also don't have display?
llk
Jul 19 2014, 10:19 AM
Any bros know Sapphire got which distributor in Malaysia? My 290 Tri-X sent for RMA already a month still got no sign when will be back, was keep informed by the supplier no stock
llk
Jul 19 2014, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(meons @ Jul 19 2014, 08:02 PM)  me too no sign ...mybe waiting the stock vapor  as replacement How long already u have wait?
llk
Jul 19 2014, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(meons @ Jul 19 2014, 08:25 PM) 5 days earlier than me Btw what model u sent for RMA?
llk
Jul 19 2014, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(meons @ Jul 19 2014, 08:35 PM) 290 Tri-X gpu prob  Haha...again this model
llk
Jul 23 2014, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(S4PH @ Jul 23 2014, 07:11 PM) what is the issue of ur gpu bro will my reference design suffer the same fate? Btw mine is sapphire also but reference cooling. Seems ur cooling is better and still have problems  My problem one is not reference card, is Sapphire TriX
llk
Jul 23 2014, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(S4PH @ Jul 23 2014, 07:57 PM) yup i know urs is tri x, so ur problem is rattling issue or gpu kong? sInce reference cooling is not as good as ur tri x , im just curious  Rattling issue is secondary because i will replace it with waterblock, the main issue was occasional black screen when gaming
llk
Jul 23 2014, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(raydenex @ Jul 23 2014, 09:51 PM) I'm running 2 units of 290 Tri-X now. No such issues. I only got the rattle on my first card.. solved with a cable tie between the card and the back of the casing. No vibration, no rattle. Too lazy to spend a few minutes doing the DIY rubber method under the fan screws. Actually I'm not really concern about fan rattling
llk
Jul 24 2014, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(raydenex @ Jul 23 2014, 11:44 PM) You should RMA your card due to the black screening then. Already sent for RMA slightly more than a month but yet to get back the card, was keep told by the reseller no stock, typical answer
llk
Jul 24 2014, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jul 24 2014, 01:13 AM) u always follow our facebook page, thanks. btw, malaysia got 5units only i heard. sapphire got 2 distributor in Malaysia. and the R9 290 Tri-X always got stock, the RMA time for the saphire should be max 1 month if not mistaken. u can chase the shop for this. Btw, the R9 290 Tri-X we only claim warranty for once out of 30-40units we sold, i remember is the sapphire word no have light when power on, still dont have any other issues for this card. Thanks zhenwei for info, will check with the reseller.
llk
Jul 31 2014, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 31 2014, 11:27 PM) It is good but i think you still need to buy heatsinks for the VRM and VRAM since the cooler didn't cover it. If i'm not mistaken, M1X using it. I think you can try find Sapphire Tri-X cooler from user that switched to WC since it use reference PCB. llk maybe?  Just use MSI Afterburner OSD to monitor, Raptr don't have any hardware monitoring tool. Raptr GVR is superior and recording performance hit is little to nothing in most games compare to MSI AB VCE, but Raptr GVR still lack compatibility. OBS with VCE is superior to MSI Afterburner and better than GVR in term of compatibility.. it can literally record everything that show on screen or off screen. Haha...yup just got back the card today & replaced with waterblock, the fan put into the box
llk
Jul 31 2014, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 31 2014, 11:32 PM) Oh right.. you can't send for warranty claim without the original cooler.  True, can't sell also
llk
Aug 1 2014, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(S4PH @ Aug 1 2014, 08:49 AM) Yup i read it takes 4 slots for me no issues as my casing is corsair 500r nothing under my gpu and not planning to cfx also, so how is the temps is it worth the money spent?  Alternative maybe u can look for Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme IV, This post has been edited by llk: Aug 1 2014, 09:51 AM
llk
Aug 1 2014, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(M1X @ Aug 1 2014, 09:51 AM) if they sell that backplate saperately  Not sure, but the back plate alone don't think it can fix properly to the graphic card
llk
Aug 1 2014, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(S4PH @ Aug 1 2014, 01:02 PM) was considering this also but the top backplate i kinda x suka seems like its not on direct contact to vrm correct me if im wrong  VRM is located in front of the PCB so backplate wont be able touch directly. And i think the VRM heatsink is standalone have to use better doublesides thermal tape otherwise it may dropped
llk
Aug 1 2014, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(S4PH @ Aug 1 2014, 01:00 PM) i just cant accept the stock cooling noise its like a plane ready to take off  , for me if can play on full load hovering around 60-70 degress with minimal noise is ok for me already, i used to wc a pair of 6970 loved the temps and no noise at all now misekin ady no monay to wc r9 290. thats the beauty of mk-26 i can choose my own fans i have a pair of cmaster 120mm fan lying around so id try use that. U wire to a fan controller? not directly to ur gpu? How to find out my gpu fan amps scared to overload my gpu connector please advise sifus here  I dont think u can use the power connector on the gpu for connecting the after market fan, normally has to connect directly to PSU or mobo fan connector or fan speed controller.
llk
Aug 1 2014, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(S4PH @ Aug 1 2014, 05:31 PM) i remember b4 i used artic accelero it comes with special epoxy glue for ram sinks im nt sure does the MK-26 uses glue or double sided tape panas sure drop 1  Yeah glue is more secured but after applied i worried it will be permanent and might lost the warranty. Another suggestion is sell your ref card and buy the custom card, saw a member here selling his powercolor pcs+@rm1k, that is very good price
llk
Aug 4 2014, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Aug 4 2014, 08:48 PM) My 290X is 60c on idle even under water and hits 80 when i open chrome. It wasn't like this before 14.7 got installed. It was even 90c when i am not doing anything when i switched the DVI cable to the bottom one. My 4770K is cosy at 34c tops idle. Dafuq. Dude something wrong with your setup, it should be around 40 degree when idle. I'm using the same driver version. This post has been edited by llk: Aug 4 2014, 09:20 PM
llk
Aug 5 2014, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Aug 5 2014, 05:35 PM) I only installed the block last friday brah. It was stock reference before that. No issues. Sigh. Why did i go WC. Should have went 290 Croessfire non reference and be done with it.  Your temp still not solved?