125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

♠The Nexus 5 Official Thread V7♠, 4.4.3 (KTU84M) launched :D

xxdesire
post Apr 18 2014, 04:46 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(itLeeGadgets @ Apr 18 2014, 04:36 PM)
Ok I got my TWRP successfully installed. Thanks to xxdesire..

Any Xposed Module recommend for Nexus 5 beside Gravitybox.. Any module to change the look of navigation bar? Sorry Im a newbie to this phone and lots of question..
No problem, glad could help nod.gif

GravityBox is pretty good enough as it has a lot of features to tweak the looks. Can use to change the nav bar.
Sorry, but I can't recommend you any Xposed module because my needs are not the same as yours. But I can list down those that I use:
-Greenify
-Network speed indicator
-XPrivacy

Can go have a look in the Xposed section @ xda, maybe you can find what you're looking for.
itLeeGadgets
post Apr 18 2014, 05:02 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Apr 18 2014, 04:46 PM)
No problem, glad could help  nod.gif

GravityBox is pretty good enough as it has a lot of features to tweak the looks. Can use to change the nav bar.
Sorry, but I can't recommend you any Xposed module because my needs are not the same as yours. But I can list down those that I use:
-Greenify
-Network speed indicator
-XPrivacy

Can go have a look in the Xposed section @ xda, maybe you can find what you're looking for.
Once again thank you so much appreciate your prompt and kind reply. Have a good day ahead..

jimmyttl
post Apr 18 2014, 05:30 PM

81 posts

Anyone managed to get LTE speed on Digi in Malaysia??

1) Got the right version of Nexus 5, D821
2) Tried switching the network manually
3) APN Settings? Checked
Someonesim
post Apr 18 2014, 05:32 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(itLeeGadgets @ Apr 18 2014, 04:36 PM)
Ok I got my TWRP successfully installed. Thanks to xxdesire..

Any Xposed Module recommend for Nexus 5 beside Gravitybox.. Any module to change the look of navigation bar? Sorry Im a newbie to this phone and lots of question..
Today found this Xposed module.
N5 ambient light sensor fix

Another one I cant live without, give ability for custom icon pack on GoogleNowLauncher.
Unicon
piumiu
post Apr 18 2014, 05:40 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

Any face lag issue with running ART runtime?
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 18 2014, 07:00 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Apr 18 2014, 04:46 PM)
No problem, glad could help  nod.gif

-Greenify
-Network speed indicator
-XPrivacy

okay got it... will pinnalize that Xpossy link at OP
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 18 2014, 07:06 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Apr 18 2014, 05:40 PM)
Summon ck.chunkeat biggrin.gif

but ART on apps might crash for certain time lah smile.gif
kllam
post Apr 18 2014, 07:10 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Apr 18 2014, 05:40 PM)
no such issue on ART on my phone
itLeeGadgets
post Apr 18 2014, 07:29 PM

135 posts

What is ART and how to uss it?? Thank you
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 18 2014, 07:33 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(itLeeGadgets @ Apr 18 2014, 07:29 PM)
hmm.gif

settings

go to about phone n tap 7x of build number

den u'll see the magik of the developers opt.

n tap-n-scroll it till the runtime , once u saw it n switch it as well tongue.gif

Ta-da

another magic is done icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Apr 18 2014, 07:33 PM
RyoKenzaki
post Apr 18 2014, 07:43 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Every user from others country already upgraded their camera apps but its not available in our country yety, i downloaded the apk but still fail to install it sad.gif
Any pointer?
Someonesim
post Apr 18 2014, 07:49 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Apr 18 2014, 07:43 PM)
Every user from others country already upgraded their camera apps but its not available in our country yety, i downloaded the apk but still fail to install it sad.gif
Any pointer?
LOlz ? Failed to install ? What error ? Mine installed fine and work flawlessly.
RyoKenzaki
post Apr 18 2014, 07:51 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

It says
"An existing package by the same name with a conflicting signature is already installed"
xxdesire
post Apr 18 2014, 07:55 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(itLeeGadgets @ Apr 18 2014, 07:29 PM)
[Explained] ART Runtime in Android 4.4(kitkat)
To enable ART, go to Settings > About phone. Tap on the build number 7 times then go back to Settings and you'll see Developers options about About phone. Go into Developers option and change runtime to ART.

You can google for more info.

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Apr 18 2014, 07:43 PM)
Any pointer?
I don't have any problem accessing it in play store. Not sure why you can't. I installed it after I got news about it which is on the first day.
Try accessing the play store app and install to your N5.

Edit:
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Apr 18 2014, 07:51 PM)
It says
"An existing package by the same name with a conflicting signature is already installed"
hmm.gif Then try uninstall the current camera? I have no problem overwriting it though. I just click install and it overwrites it automatic.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Apr 18 2014, 07:57 PM
RyoKenzaki
post Apr 18 2014, 07:57 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Apr 18 2014, 07:55 PM)
[Explained] ART Runtime in Android 4.4(kitkat)
To enable ART, go to Settings > About phone. Tap on the build number 7 times then go back to Settings and you'll see Developers options about About phone. Go into Developers option and change runtime to ART.

You can google for more info.
I don't have any problem accessing it in play store. Not sure why you can't. I installed it after I got news about it which is on the first day.
Try accessing the play store app and install to your N5.
You set your phone language in which country? hmm.gif
Probably because im using Slimkat?
xxdesire
post Apr 18 2014, 07:59 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Apr 18 2014, 07:57 PM)
You set your phone language in which country?  hmm.gif
Probably because im using Slimkat?
Nope, my play store is Malaysia.
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 18 2014, 08:07 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Apr 18 2014, 07:59 PM)
Nope, my play store is Malaysia.
Phone language la.. kakak
xxdesire
post Apr 18 2014, 08:09 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 18 2014, 08:07 PM)
Phone language la.. kakak
From what I know, phone language doesn't affect which country your play store unsure.gif

Btw, RyoKenzaki, to answer your question, my language is set to English (US)

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Apr 18 2014, 08:22 PM
LuffyPSP
post Apr 18 2014, 08:12 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

I used ART since the I bought this phone. Yesterday I changed back to dalvik because I dont know what else is draining my battery on standby.

CHanged to dalvik and I can last a day again. and some games that I am waiting for the ART updates that never comes also work. hahaha

Most apps works fine though on ART.
infernoaswen
post Apr 18 2014, 08:17 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Yeap my battery drains much faster with 0.36 from what I notice. I am going to flash back to 0.34 & monitor my usage. I think that is the best version atm smile.gif

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:40 PM