BAD EXPERIENCE @ HUPSHUN TYRE SHOP - BANDAR SUNWAY

ajaibman
post Apr 17 2014, 09:24 PM

233 posts

My experiences in Jalan Horsepower shops are, if they mention 2 digit of a price, you have to add additional 0. Seriously overcharge most of the items.

Most Good tuner shop located away from Bandar Sunway.. (well perhaps because ayam a poorfag only afford to mod a national car).

Except Tek Min Tyre shop, the placed I repaired my 18 inch rim. Charges is reasonable and you need to deal with the shop Taiko direct, else the other salesmen are lansi....

This post has been edited by ajaibman: Apr 17 2014, 09:27 PM
TSDonowitz
post Apr 20 2014, 04:46 PM

Found more bad reviews and experiences from Hup Shun Sunway.

In 2010, from some BMW owner:

http://www.bmwclubmalaysia.com/forums/foru...sunway-pjs-11-7
TSDonowitz
post Sep 8 2014, 08:39 PM

Lest we forget.
jwrx
post Sep 8 2014, 09:08 PM

515 posts

Very very few shops have the skills to do proper on wheel balancing. I actually buy my tires from 1 shop...drive 30min to my trusted shop to do on wheel balancing, i dont even bother wasting my time with "balancing" at normal tire workshops.

I have a set of badly dented BBS CHR (f***ing PJ potholes), only consistent distinction sifu in OKR can balance it properly, with zero judder even at 180+
TSDonowitz
post Nov 11 2014, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(da_slave @ Apr 17 2014, 08:19 PM)
avoid this shop at all cost.
Well said.

Lest we forget.
TSDonowitz
post Feb 7 2015, 01:26 AM

To future car owners, stay away from this shop at ALL COST.

There are MANY other shops around that offer BETTER SERVICE/ATTITUDE and yet CHEAPER tires/rims.

Do not say that you have not been warned.
McFD2R
post Feb 7 2015, 10:51 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(Donowitz @ Feb 7 2015, 01:26 AM)
To future car owners, stay away from this shop at ALL COST.
You seem to be singing a different tune below in the past.

QUOTE(Donowitz @ Apr 14 2014, 04:32 PM)
VERDICT:
This is my FIRST and LAST TIME going to HupShun Tyres. I am not saying 'Do not go to HupShun Tyres Sunway'. I am just saying 'Be careful of having to experience the same, if you ever decide to go to HupShun Tyres Sunway for the first time'.
It is exactly what you are saying laugh.gif

In agreement with you, their service is nothing great generally. Only plus point is the ranges of tires that's available there, that's about it. Pricing wise, they have always been higher.
sani_2020
post Feb 7 2015, 01:04 PM

582 posts

how much did you pay for on wheel balancing?
romuluz777
post Feb 7 2015, 03:31 PM

2,215 posts

This shop Lim Tayar at Old Klang Road, are they reputable and do a good job without ripping off ?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0134sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:24 PM