Drop 90ms now

TSabsorb-d
post Apr 12 2014, 02:03 PM, updated 12y ago

1,115 posts

worked for me -90ms

Go to your folder that has Diablo III: Reaper of Souls installed.
The default for this on a Windows PC is C:\Program Files (x86)\Diablo III

Right click on Diablo III.exe and click ‘create a shortcut’.
Right click on the newly made shortcut and choose ‘properties’.

Go to the Target field, it should say something similar to this:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Diablo III\Diablo III.exe"

You will need to add one of the commands below after
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Diablo III\Diablo III.exe" in the Target field.

To manually connect to the Australia servers add the line
-launch OnlineService.Matchmaking.ServerPool=AU1

To manually connect to the US servers add the line
-launch OnlineService.Matchmaking.ServerPool=Default

*Note there is a space between Diablo III.exe" and -launch
can also place command in here; OnlineService.Matchmaking.ServerPool=AU1

This post has been edited by absorb-d: Apr 19 2014, 11:34 AM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 12 2014, 02:12 PM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 15 2017, 11:17 AM
TSabsorb-d
post Apr 12 2014, 02:17 PM

1,115 posts

works on pug games for me
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 12 2014, 02:30 PM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 16 2017, 11:01 AM
TSabsorb-d
post Apr 12 2014, 03:27 PM

1,115 posts

post Apr 12 2014, 06:52 PM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 16 2017, 11:01 AM
Sabenarian
post Apr 12 2014, 06:58 PM

123 posts

work for me for US server but not EU sad.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 12 2014, 07:00 PM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 16 2017, 11:02 AM
Y.K.
post Apr 12 2014, 07:00 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 12 2014, 02:30 PM)
did you cr8 or just join ?

maybe the guy is au/nz or you just auto pub into the au/nz pool of players by default  hmm.gif  not sure.
when u connect to Aus server, u'll always join Aus public game, hence why u smooth even u public, cos they are aus too.

down side is sometime cant find public game
Sabenarian
post Apr 12 2014, 07:06 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 12 2014, 07:00 PM)
This one for australia D3 server
EU is much worse than the US if i remember this right  hmm.gif
300ms-ish all the time
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 12 2014, 07:11 PM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 16 2017, 11:02 AM
peinsama
post Apr 12 2014, 07:24 PM

Au fait
725 posts

Since we're in americas server, might as well go for the US one right?
Y.K.
post Apr 12 2014, 08:36 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Apr 12 2014, 07:24 PM)
Since we're in americas server, might as well go for the US one right?
yea but says if u playing with malaysians then u can create game this way and improve gameplay experience of the team lo.

btw thanks moogle for the great info.
SUStlts
post Apr 13 2014, 08:13 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

got a bit better
tvcat
post Apr 13 2014, 09:27 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,884 posts

@tlts
that certainly not better if you are playing US server. Normal ping for US server is 200ms-250ms

anyway this method work for me when using AU1 but not Default.
getting under 200ms ping now biggrin.gif
squall0833
post Apr 13 2014, 11:10 AM

1,473 posts

hope blizzard give an option for player to set this in battle.net app instead of manually set shortcut command for the game client exe

kinda lazy everytime need login plus auth key

edit: lol just wished for this last time I posted this message, now they really did it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by squall0833: Apr 15 2014, 02:20 PM
ch@ich@i
post Apr 13 2014, 01:06 PM

330 posts

doesnt working for me either AU1 or default

average latency still the remained same at 250 plus minus
MoMoTear
post Apr 13 2014, 01:12 PM

104 posts

tried it with AU1 and got 120-150+ ping! thanks for sharing rclxms.gif
TSabsorb-d
post Apr 13 2014, 01:30 PM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Apr 13 2014, 01:06 PM)
doesnt working for me either AU1 or default

average latency still the remained same at 250 plus minus
doing it wrong then

ch@ich@i
post Apr 13 2014, 01:36 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(absorb-d @ Apr 13 2014, 01:30 PM)
doing it wrong then
no way, followed as guided
mikelanding
post Apr 13 2014, 02:07 PM

2,865 posts

This method is great for my connection. Manage to stay green almost all the time. Less lag spike too.

I wonder is there any workaround for Mac OSX? Try to google but cant find any solution to add "-launch OnlineService.Matchmaking.ServerPool=AU1"

UPDATE:
Nevermind I found it: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/12372787193?page=2

Guide on Mac:
Open Terminal: Applications -> Utilites -> Terminal
then copy the BOLD text & paste one of them in the Terminal Application, then press return

To Connect to AU servers
/Applications/Diablo\ III/Diablo\ III.app/Contents/MacOS/Diablo\ III -launch OnlineService.Matchmaking.ServerPool=AU1

To connect to US Servers
/Applications/Diablo\ III/Diablo\ III.app/Contents/MacOS/Diablo\ III -launch OnlineService.Matchmaking.ServerPool=Default

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Apr 13 2014, 02:16 PM
Pain_X
post Apr 13 2014, 05:28 PM

244 posts

Thanks for this! Ive only just installed the game today and by default my ping was at 250 and after using this its at 150.

2 questions though :

1. By default my region shows Asia and I have a monk character, when I use the AU1 target line it shows region The Americas and my character isnt there. Shouldnt it be Australia/Ocenia servers and

2. Can I not use my Monk character in that server?

Sorry for the stupid questions, everything looks a little confusing..
mikelanding
post Apr 13 2014, 07:32 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Pain_X @ Apr 13 2014, 05:28 PM)
Thanks for this! Ive only just installed the game today and by default my ping was at 250 and after using this its at 150.

2 questions though :

1. By default my region shows Asia and I have a monk character, when I use the AU1 target line it shows region The Americas and my character isnt there. Shouldnt it be Australia/Ocenia servers and

2. Can I not use my Monk character in that server?

Sorry for the stupid questions, everything looks a little confusing..
1) Most of us here playing at America server. NOT Asia or EU server. US or EU server normally bad ping time for us
2) No. You can only use your character that create on that particular server. If created at Asia server, only use at Asia server.
wlcling
post Apr 13 2014, 08:13 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

Use the US one or AU one?
I<3LYN
post Apr 13 2014, 09:01 PM

614 posts

been using AU servers for quite sometimes, It is alright most of the time but it is not all that stable (maybe it is TM's faults) sometimes a huge lag spike occur out of nowhere.
Pain_X
post Apr 13 2014, 09:35 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Apr 13 2014, 07:32 PM)
1) Most of us here playing at America server. NOT Asia or EU server. US or EU server normally bad ping time for us
2) No. You can only use your character that create on that particular server. If created at Asia server, only use at Asia server.
Oh I see.. Because i used the AU target as stated in the first post but it shows region as the Americas.. Ping is about 150 now which is good enough I think
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 14 2014, 02:56 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(absorb-d @ Apr 12 2014, 02:03 PM)
worked for me -90ms
can insert the command here?

eehtsitna
post Apr 14 2014, 08:27 AM

356 posts

Will definitely give this a try after I return home from work. biggrin.gif
SUStlts
post Apr 14 2014, 08:38 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

not bad the ping this morning
MOBAJOBG
post Apr 14 2014, 09:14 AM

241 posts

...will try to tinker this tonight.
waklu
post Apr 14 2014, 09:52 AM

70 posts

oi oi.. for mac dun have meh? T__T
yewfatt
post Apr 14 2014, 10:00 AM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Apr 14 2014, 09:52 AM)
oi oi.. for mac dun have meh? T__T
mike posted it at above, do let me know if can work. wanna try it tonight tongue.gif
kwwk87
post Apr 14 2014, 10:15 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 14 2014, 02:56 AM)

works. I did that here.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 14 2014, 10:34 AM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 16 2017, 11:05 AM
Y.K.
post Apr 14 2014, 10:39 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Apr 14 2014, 10:15 AM)
works. I did that here.
wah cantik, so now i can login using desktop app n yet connect to Aus. Thanks smile.gif
jaychow
post Apr 14 2014, 10:47 AM

111 posts

Thanks TS, this is great stuff, should be pinned with the full workaround.
faidz85
post Apr 14 2014, 10:53 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

So, let me get this straight.

If my toons are all in US server, this allows me to play that toons on AUS server?

What if my clan mate wants to play with me? They do not use this workaround, will there be any problem?

This post has been edited by faidz85: Apr 14 2014, 10:54 AM
Y.K.
post Apr 14 2014, 11:19 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Apr 14 2014, 10:53 AM)
So, let me get this straight.

If my toons are all in US server, this allows me to play that toons on AUS server?

What if my clan mate wants to play with me? They do not use this workaround, will there be any problem?
1. yes, its just additional game servers that locatrd at aus, hence it give us better ping. is not new game play region.

2. depend on who created the game. if u create u'll get 100 ping while ur american friend get 200. vise versa
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 14 2014, 06:03 PM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 16 2017, 11:06 AM
Y.K.
post Apr 14 2014, 09:56 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 14 2014, 06:03 PM)
100% correct.

So YK. check with your friends if they are okay with that ? Get feedback on latency. If 3 of them from US and only you get good ping to au, maybe it's better you let one of them host, seeing as it benefits more people. Depends on the circumstance of your friends latencies and playability  smile.gif
eh they didnt say a thing lol, guess they din notice.

yup now i use back US actually, is like 230 vs 180, cant notice the difference laugh.gif
retsmot
post Apr 15 2014, 01:56 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

hmm nice find guys. will give this a go later. one question does doing this violates blizz's policy?
Y.K.
post Apr 15 2014, 02:07 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Apr 15 2014, 01:56 PM)
hmm nice find guys. will give this a go later. one question does doing this violates blizz's policy?
no.

but be mindful when there are patches, game who auto update as u're not using launcher to start game.
mikelanding
post Apr 15 2014, 04:51 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 14 2014, 02:56 AM)

This method worked on Window Client. But not Mac OSX client. sad.gif
Jzon
post Apr 15 2014, 05:30 PM

working for me thanks for sharing!
tanghm
post Apr 15 2014, 07:35 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

Thank you, my latency now is 125ms
eugene88
post Apr 15 2014, 08:20 PM

2,176 posts

Any idea why my Battle.net client is not updating to the latest version? It doesn't even have the additional command line arguments there
retsmot
post Apr 16 2014, 02:33 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

works well! kudos! tho there are less pug games compared to us servers. smile.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 16 2014, 06:18 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Apr 15 2014, 08:20 PM)
Any idea why my Battle.net client is not updating to the latest version? It doesn't even have the additional command line arguments there
what is your current version of the bnet client?
eugene88
post Apr 16 2014, 10:26 AM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 16 2014, 06:18 AM)
what is your current version of the bnet client?
retsmot
post Apr 16 2014, 11:26 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

After I restart pc then the command line no more lol. Have to input it again in launcher.
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 16 2014, 11:53 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Apr 16 2014, 10:26 AM)
definitely old version. try reinstall the launcher, see if it will auto-update to latest one or not.
kEazYc
post Apr 16 2014, 12:51 PM

1,314 posts

Does this works on Asia server?
jaychow
post Apr 16 2014, 04:21 PM

111 posts

Confirm works like a charm, getting 160-170ms (used to 200-300ms) on Time fibre. Cheers.
I<3LYN
post Apr 16 2014, 06:42 PM

614 posts

Whoa... I just realized i am connected to Singapore instead of Australia!

Edit: Damn, apparently it is an outdated record in the ip2location database, the server is still located at Aus.

This post has been edited by I<3LYN: Apr 16 2014, 06:47 PM
retsmot
post Apr 16 2014, 06:43 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

any idea how to permanently add to the launcher? everytime i quit the launcher the settings gone...

only left "-launch", the other parameters all vanished.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 16 2014, 06:48 PM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 16 2017, 11:09 AM
xtr4
post Apr 17 2014, 02:30 AM

492 posts

Strange, I tried it on my Maxis fibre and got worse pings. Avg 350ms

This post has been edited by xtr4: Apr 17 2014, 02:30 AM
tanghm
post Apr 17 2014, 10:30 AM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 16 2014, 06:48 PM)
wow your right. i checked mine, the setting reseted. must be cause i closed the bnet app to restart at some point. how to make it permanent  hmm.gif
Create a shortcut to Diablo III.exe and put in the parameters. Launch D3 via the shortcut you have created.
Downside is the Single Sign On from the bnet App will not be working, you will need to login to D3 the classic way.
udin901
post Apr 18 2014, 01:08 PM

743 posts

its working great! thanks for the info..
kEazYc
post Apr 18 2014, 04:03 PM

1,314 posts

Tried to use on Asia server, does not work, any tips here?
Y.K.
post Apr 18 2014, 04:23 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Apr 18 2014, 04:03 PM)
Tried to use on Asia server, does not work, any tips here?
don't think we have that for asia server. this Aus server is located at Aus and cater US region game play. Asia region no.
awyongcarl
post Apr 18 2014, 08:07 PM

1,870 posts

Just tried with my buddies, definitely working.

125-140ms now

Thanks!
squall0833
post Apr 18 2014, 11:29 PM

1,473 posts

retsmot Moogle Stiltzkintanghm

for those who prefer to use Battle.net App method, you do realize that command box under Battle.net App will not save the command correctly, the command will not work on Battle.net App next time run, you'll get "-launch" only

take out -launch just enter OnlineService.Matchmaking.ServerPool=AU1 in the command box

you do not need -launch for Battle.net app, and now it saves properly and works

enjoy guys smile.gif

-launch is still needed for desktop shortcut method though

This post has been edited by squall0833: Apr 19 2014, 02:47 AM
retsmot
post Apr 19 2014, 10:15 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Apr 18 2014, 11:29 PM)

for those who prefer to use Battle.net App method, you do realize that command box under Battle.net App will not save the command correctly, the command will not work on Battle.net App next time run, you'll get "-launch" only
take out  -launch  just enter      OnlineService.Matchmaking.ServerPool=AU1    in the command box

enjoy guys smile.gif
thanks man that helped! no need to copy paste each time i turn on pc...
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 20 2014, 01:48 AM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 16 2017, 11:09 AM
okf987
post May 20 2014, 11:10 PM

113 posts

Request sticky biggrin.gif
faidz85
post May 21 2014, 11:18 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Thanks for the update. Been trying to figure out what went wrong.
make87
post May 26 2014, 06:01 PM

684 posts

-100 ms compare with US server , must sticky this post !
TSabsorb-d
post Aug 15 2014, 08:33 PM

1,115 posts

funny on unifi i cant drop below 200 ms anymore
any1 else getting this
Kevmeister
post Aug 15 2014, 10:03 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(absorb-d @ Aug 15 2014, 08:33 PM)
funny on unifi i cant drop below 200 ms anymore
any1 else getting this
Yup, non peak hours, my latency is anywhere from 200 - 230. During peak hours (our time, 7pm to 12am) it'll shoot up to 270 - 330.
post Aug 19 2014, 10:34 AM

325 posts

i use unifi and maxis broadband, all above 200ms
peinsama
post Aug 19 2014, 11:40 AM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Apr 18 2014, 11:29 PM)

take out  -launch  just enter      OnlineService.Matchmaking.ServerPool=AU1    in the command box

enjoy guys smile.gif
fuhhhh im doing it wrong all these while. Thanks man
sadx
post Aug 23 2014, 10:09 AM

Bro is it i need to key in this in my Target colum?

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Diablo III\Diablo III Launcher.exe"-launch OnlineService.Matchmaking.ServerPool=US1

Kindly pls assist me TQVM!
LifeX
post Aug 23 2014, 10:26 AM

22 posts

Open BNET, go to Settings, then Game Settings, then follow the screenshot i provided.

Default = US Server, AU1 = Aussie.

sadx
post Aug 23 2014, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(LifeX @ Aug 23 2014, 10:26 AM)
Open BNET, go to Settings, then Game Settings, then follow the screenshot i provided.

Default = US Server, AU1 = Aussie.
OK TQVM bro i will try and see will it be still dc.
calintztan
post Aug 29 2014, 02:29 PM

915 posts

Before 2.1 was getting between 100-200. Now is around 250++. sad.gif
tanghm
post Aug 29 2014, 07:45 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

Yup, tested yesterday night the latency is 500ms+ as the routing is different from the initial time this posting was created.

I<3LYN
post Aug 29 2014, 09:35 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Aug 29 2014, 02:29 PM)
how ironic... the routing was changed few hours after the 2.1 patch .... it was fine for awhile doh.gif

probably related to the DDoS? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by I<3LYN: Aug 29 2014, 09:35 PM
wKkaY
post Aug 30 2014, 11:34 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Nah, doubt it. It's just TM's traffic engineering. Route to aussie server has been going round the long way for a month at least.
baiseliange
post Sep 2 2014, 09:21 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Aug 29 2014, 02:29 PM)
u still can get 250++ in green condition....
mine 1 dun know is the line not stable or blizz problem...sometimes 200++ suddenly shoot up to 2k.... vmad.gif
TSabsorb-d
post Sep 2 2014, 11:52 AM

1,115 posts

dude i switched back to default, u can get 200+ which is at least green

Kevmeister
post Sep 2 2014, 12:04 PM

22 posts

For now, use the default connection for the best ping. Though it's got a little more delay, but it's still playable.
I<3LYN
post Sep 2 2014, 01:23 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Sep 2 2014, 12:04 PM)
For now, use the default connection for the best ping. Though it's got a little more delay, but it's still playable.
If not mistaken, there are only 2 undersea cables that connects SG to AU and there is no cables that connect from MY to AU.

Recently, this is what happened on the MY->SG routes

the packet lost is much better since yesterday.

it was like 10% packet lost before that.

finally, you're right about default server, it is better than AU connection for now.

This post has been edited by I<3LYN: Sep 2 2014, 01:32 PM
GameSky
post Sep 2 2014, 03:31 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

so the best now is left to default then? no wonder mine gone quite laggy these days sweat.gif

This post has been edited by GameSky: Sep 2 2014, 03:32 PM
TSabsorb-d
post Sep 3 2014, 10:03 AM

1,115 posts

Gone were the days we hit 160-180 ms
I<3LYN
post Sep 4 2014, 01:24 PM

614 posts

now even the connection to NA also has terrible packet lost....

squall0833
post Sep 10 2014, 04:13 PM

1,473 posts

world wide internet routes now so flaw, many problem

when will human invent technology thats better than fiber and zero latency for everywhere? lol
I<3LYN
post Sep 11 2014, 10:31 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Sep 10 2014, 04:13 PM)
world wide internet routes now so flaw, many problem
when will human invent technology thats better than fiber and zero latency for everywhere? lol
well, if scientist can figure out a way to carry predetermined information with quantum entanglement then it can be done.

This post has been edited by I<3LYN: Sep 11 2014, 10:34 AM
zonan4
post Oct 25 2014, 10:36 PM

561 posts

bump because i need this in first page
Spawny
post Oct 26 2014, 12:12 AM

Lets do this
687 posts

Ok guys I'm not sure if I'm reading the correct topic but lately I have been getting 1k-2k ms latency and its ruining the game flow! Is this thread has something to do with the connection that we are facing right now?
hOnGhOnG
post Nov 11 2014, 03:06 PM

203 posts

Even it's stated AUS/NZ server, the server is actually located in Singapore. So you can use VPN and route to Singapore directly, I am getting 160ms doing that. smile.gif Hope this help. Various VPN has various results too depending on your location, so make sure you try before you purchase any of those.
ALeUNe
post Nov 12 2014, 02:04 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(hOnGhOnG @ Nov 11 2014, 03:06 PM)
Even it's stated AUS/NZ server, the server is actually located in Singapore. So you can use VPN and route to Singapore directly, I am getting 160ms doing that. smile.gif Hope this help. Various VPN has various results too depending on your location, so make sure you try before you purchase any of those.
Do suggest reliable VPN. More details please.
wKkaY
post Nov 12 2014, 10:08 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(hOnGhOnG @ Nov 11 2014, 03:06 PM)
It's located in Sydney, not Singapore.
hOnGhOnG
post Nov 12 2014, 10:56 AM

203 posts

Thanks for that info Wkkay, in that case the ip locator is wrong or not up to date.

@Aleunne, you can try battleping, wtfast, pingzapper etc.. I tried a lot of them and battleping gives me the best latency. I am connecting to d3 aus/nz now at 160-170ms. You can try battleping free trial (dc every 20min) and test how it works for you. Trial and error all their MY/SG servers and find the best one for you.

edit: make sure you are connecting to aus server when you try. smile.gif I am using streamyx 8Mbps, you can find all the ip address of battle.net servers here: https://us.battle.net/support/en/article/pe...ng-a-traceroute

This post has been edited by hOnGhOnG: Nov 12 2014, 11:04 AM
ALeUNe
post Nov 12 2014, 11:17 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(hOnGhOnG @ Nov 12 2014, 10:56 AM)
Thanks for that info Wkkay, in that case the ip locator is wrong or not up to date.

@Aleunne, you can try battleping, wtfast, pingzapper etc.. I tried a lot of them and battleping gives me the best latency. I am connecting to d3 aus/nz now at 160-170ms. You can try battleping free trial (dc every 20min) and test how it works for you. Trial and error all their MY/SG servers and find the best one for you.

edit: make sure you are connecting to aus server when you try.  smile.gif I am using streamyx 8Mbps, you can find all the ip address of battle.net servers here: https://us.battle.net/support/en/article/pe...ng-a-traceroute
Many thanks. I will go try it out.
Eternalgl0ry
post Dec 17 2017, 11:29 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(absorb-d @ Apr 12 2014, 02:03 PM)
worked for me -90ms
can also place command in here; OnlineService.Matchmaking.ServerPool=AU1
though this is almost a 4 year thread

thanks it really reduced

This post has been edited by Eternalgl0ry: Dec 17 2017, 11:38 PM
xjia
post Jun 5 2018, 09:23 PM

245 posts

Same here too, it works, down to around 160ping, from 250 average.
UsernameCopied
post Oct 31 2018, 02:17 PM

190 posts

I used to get 120-150 in AU server. Somehow now getting 350-400. worse than US server... anyone else having the same problem and know how to fix it?

0.0506sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 08:35 PM