Gaming Mouse Thread V7, where all gamers gathers

SSJBen
post Aug 23 2018, 12:08 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Might @ Aug 22 2018, 11:47 PM)
Just out of curiosity, which mice do you find comfortable playing with? I am personally comfortable playing with G100s, Savu, Lancehead (though not the weight), Rival 110.

Who knows maybe we got the same shape preference laugh.gif . Now I keep asking myself whether I should get a Venator. Or maybe a KPOE  hmm.gif .
So far Zowie EC2-A fits me best. Too bad the quality of Zowie mouse went down the shitter hole after BenQ bought over them. Bad mouse cable, coil whine, plenty of dead scroll wheels, terrible quality coating... list goes on.

Recently, I've been liking the G304 (G Pro wired, G102) a lot as well. My only gripe with it is the sides being a little rounded, which makes it a little odd to hold. Couldn't get used to it. Feels like holding a soap bar if you know what I mean, can get quite slippery. Otherwise it is a fantastic mouse.

I've also backed the Ninox Astrum so hoping to get that in the next few months.
Might
post Aug 23 2018, 12:24 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 23 2018, 12:08 AM)
So far Zowie EC2-A fits me best. Too bad the quality of Zowie mouse went down the shitter hole after BenQ bought over them. Bad mouse cable, coil whine, plenty of dead scroll wheels, terrible quality coating... list goes on.

Recently, I've been liking the G304 (G Pro wired, G102) a lot as well. My only gripe with it is the sides being a little rounded, which makes it a little odd to hold. Couldn't get used to it. Feels like holding a soap bar if you know what I mean, can get quite slippery. Otherwise it is a fantastic mouse.

I've also backed the Ninox Astrum so hoping to get that in the next few months.
Yeah I remember buying a G102 and sold it the next day. Its sides are just weird and I kept accidentally clicking mouse4.

I like the unorthodox direction the Astrum is heading but I guess I'll wait a bit and see how things turn out with the mouse. And I like the fact that bst gathered together a small group of experts who know their stuff to develop the mouse.

Since you're comfortable with the EC2-A I assume your hands are on the wider side. How do you find microadjusting with it?

This post has been edited by Might: Aug 23 2018, 12:28 AM
SSJBen
post Aug 23 2018, 03:29 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Might @ Aug 23 2018, 12:24 AM)
Yeah I remember buying a G102 and sold it the next day. Its sides are just weird and I kept accidentally clicking mouse4.

I like the unorthodox direction the Astrum is heading but I guess I'll wait a bit and see how things turn out with the mouse. And I like the fact that bst gathered together a small group of experts who know their stuff to develop the mouse.

Since you're comfortable with the EC2-A I assume your hands are on the wider side. How do you find microadjusting with it?
Actually my hand size is 17.5cm from middle finger to base of palm, 9cm from thumb to base. So I do not have very wide hands, but I've been using the Death Adder for over 7 years prior to changing up. The EC2-A just hits that sweet spot because I hybrid palm and claw. Microadjusting is not too bad, I don't feel any strain on the wrist or cramping on the fingers.

Can't wait for the Astrum, a modular mice and assuming they are in decent quality - I think it can be an end game for me.

Also for the GPro wireless costing so much, just look at this build quality under the hood:

Molding an exo skeleton to compensate for the thin walls yet keeping it at 80g?! I see why it's $150. Sure it's a little overpriced (I think $120 is the sweet spot for it), but this is some of the highest build quality I've ever seen in a mouse.
Might
post Aug 23 2018, 06:20 PM

20 posts

Oh ya I got confused between EC1-A and EC2-A. You should get an EC2-B once Zowie has fixed the build quality issues. And dude you should've realized right away the DA was way too large laugh.gif .

Btw the G Pro Wireless has the potential to be the endgame for some. If only it was a little bit smaller in all dimensions. And Venator's 54mm grip width has always been tempting to me.
SSJBen
post Aug 24 2018, 04:33 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

I do have an EC2-B and I HATE IT. The coating is trash, there is coil whine and the middle scroll button is already kind of dead. Garbage.

Welp in any case the G pro wireless is in Malaysia now, SRP RM699 as expected.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Aug 24 2018, 04:35 PM
cstkl1
post Aug 24 2018, 07:57 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 24 2018, 04:33 PM)
I do have an EC2-B and I HATE IT. The coating is trash, there is coil whine and the middle scroll button is already kind of dead. Garbage.

Welp in any case the G pro wireless is in Malaysia now, SRP RM699 as expected.
seriously dont get y its so expensive.

the hero sensor is built by them and its cheaper than pixart

so lets say better moulding/cord etc.. dont get where the extra usd 90 came from.

SSJBen
post Aug 24 2018, 08:22 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Aug 24 2018, 07:57 PM)
seriously dont get y its so expensive.

the hero sensor is built by them and its cheaper than pixart

so lets say better moulding/cord etc.. dont get where the extra usd 90 came from.
Because like nvidia, they can. There isn't a single wireless mouse in the market that matches the G Pro wireless and the fact that it is objectively (on the technical side, subjective preference not withstanding) as good if not better than most wired mice makes it a mouse with zero competition. They're basically competing with themselves.
hahantu
post Aug 25 2018, 08:30 PM

169 posts

Hello sifus, need a recommendation on buying mouse for mmo. I have narrowed down to these two:

Logitech G600 vs Redragon M901

I used G600 back in 2015 and as far as I can remember, I was satisfied with it.

Anyone used or own M901 can share their experience with it? driver, macro support etc2.

Thanks!

Edit : Just found out that G600 is EOL, rip.

any other mmo mouse suggestion? below RM300

This post has been edited by hahantu: Aug 26 2018, 09:26 AM
SSJBen
post Aug 27 2018, 04:04 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(hahantu @ Aug 25 2018, 08:30 PM)
Hello sifus, need a recommendation on buying mouse for mmo. I have narrowed down to these two:

Logitech G600 vs Redragon M901

I used G600 back in 2015 and as far as I can remember, I was satisfied with it.

Anyone used or own M901 can share their experience with it? driver, macro support etc2.

Thanks!

Edit : Just found out that G600 is EOL, rip.

any other mmo mouse suggestion? below RM300
Razer Naga Trinity is pretty darn good. It is a little over RM300 though.

But more importantly is your hand size. Hand size > grip style > all other things on a mice.
-kytz-
post Aug 28 2018, 10:21 PM

12,573 posts

I guess the ONLY wireless mouse with RGB lighting with decent battery life is the Logitech G Pro Wireless?

Casual gamer though but just looking for a lovely wireless RGB mouse to pair with my Corsair K95 Plat. Currently using a Logitech G602 with left click issues.
Might
post Aug 28 2018, 11:08 PM

20 posts

After reading most of the feedbacks on the internet from those who have got their G Pro Wireless I think it's safe to say that I've been poisoned.

This post has been edited by Might: Aug 28 2018, 11:13 PM
miaofen
post Aug 29 2018, 11:37 PM

86 posts

Hi I am looking for a nice gaming mouse. Thinking to go with Razer or Logitech. Any recommendation? Wireless would be better . hehe
cstkl1
post Aug 29 2018, 11:57 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Might @ Aug 28 2018, 11:08 PM)
After reading most of the feedbacks on the internet from those who have got their G Pro Wireless I think it's safe to say that I've been poisoned.
theres a preorder discount 15%

so ordered two ( one more gift for a buddy bday)

Might
post Aug 30 2018, 06:49 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Aug 29 2018, 11:57 PM)
theres a preorder discount 15%

so ordered two ( one more gift for a buddy bday)
Link, please? drool.gif
cstkl1
post Aug 30 2018, 07:59 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Might @ Aug 30 2018, 06:49 AM)
Link, please? drool.gif
lazada logitech store
SSJBen
post Aug 30 2018, 04:58 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(miaofen @ Aug 29 2018, 11:37 PM)
Hi I am looking for a nice gaming mouse. Thinking to go with Razer or Logitech. Any recommendation? Wireless would be better . hehe
Nothing beats Logitech wireless tech now. They are so far ahead of their rivals that it's not even a competition.
silrave
post Aug 30 2018, 05:20 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Aug 30 2018, 07:59 AM)
lazada logitech store
have check
but like nth much
the thing attract me is 10 keyless keyboard
but he dont have the adjust speaker that thing
the thing that can scroll

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 30 2018, 04:58 PM)
Nothing beats Logitech wireless tech now. They are so far ahead of their rivals that it's not even a competition.
so far agree
i using g900 so far so good
wan buy mou
hahaha XD

cstkl1
post Aug 30 2018, 06:11 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 30 2018, 05:20 PM)
have check
but like nth much
the thing attract me is 10 keyless keyboard
but he dont have the adjust speaker that thing
the thing that can scroll
so far agree
i using g900 so far so good
wan buy mou
hahaha XD
sorry dont understand that reply

i had tested the logitech gaming pro mkb.. nah.. hard pass
currently love my g512 linear switches
u mean u want a volume knob??
g560 got it but still in da box.

had a g900, g502 before. hate the mouse feet. real dust magnet.

after testing g403 wired.. went for g703. perfect.
the gaming wireless mouse.... just decided since theres a discount.
SSJBen
post Aug 30 2018, 06:15 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Weird that they are shipping on 20th Sept though? The mouse is already in Malaysia and will be available to all chain retailers next week or second week of Sept the latest.

Good price however. Mouse will kena 5% SST so yeah, not bad.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Aug 30 2018, 06:16 PM
cstkl1
post Aug 30 2018, 07:40 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 30 2018, 06:15 PM)
Weird that they are shipping on 20th Sept though? The mouse is already in Malaysia and will be available to all chain retailers next week or second week of Sept the latest.

Good price however. Mouse will kena 5% SST so yeah, not bad.
all these so called official stores seems to be somehow actually brightstar.
nvidia, acer, hp etc

83 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:25 PM