7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v6, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

xuzen
post Jul 26 2014, 02:27 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 26 2014, 01:06 PM)
Yes, my REITs are climbing recently.
My algo recommends 25% REITs, 7% Commodities, 20% US equities large cap, 19% M'sia small cap and the rest M'sia large cap.

Previously I have zero REITs exposure, 5% Commodities, 15% US large cap. My algo recommend me to reduce KLSE large cap by 20%.

That means I have to sell some of my beloved Lee Sook Yee cry.gif

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Jul 26 2014, 02:56 PM
xuzen
post Jul 26 2014, 02:36 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jul 26 2014, 02:28 PM)
can i know how did you get that asset allocation?
how does ur algo do it?
is it some kind of program? biggrin.gif
Sorry, algo for carry makan purpose... no sharing.

Go ask Pink, he was the only one closest to deciphering my algo.

It is a customised code, written by me.

Xuzen

p/s I have been in this UT biz since 2008, and my ROI has been positive after so many years. I was into stock market previously, but the effort to extract alpha is very difficult when I, as a small fry retail investors has to go against big giants.

This post has been edited by xuzen: Jul 26 2014, 02:39 PM
xuzen
post Jul 26 2014, 03:27 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 26 2014, 03:02 PM)
Huh u advised me go into KGF and ES SC 70:30 split and now ure planning to reduce your holdings?  cry.gif
Come come Brother Xuzen gives you a consoling hug. You stick with this, and be happy. It is still ok one. The rate of return will still be there. Only thing is the diversification may not be as great as mine.

Of course you are welcome to copy mine, but be warned.. that algo is customized to my risk profile, not yours. And the algo changes as market forces changes it.

BTW, I use wrap account, so for me, I have zero swictching fee, which some of you may not be able enjoy such privilage.

Xuzen

xuzen
post Jul 26 2014, 03:57 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 26 2014, 03:46 PM)
Haha! No matter. Ive made the investment so ill just sit back and watch what happens. Its long term after all. So hopefully things continue the way it is and the fund continues to do well.

Btw what type of REIT funds would you recommend since u say thats the way to go now?
There is only one pure REITs fund in the FSM universe. Won't spoon-feed, do a little research yourself... not very difficult one.
xuzen
post Jul 26 2014, 06:26 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Jul 26 2014, 04:27 PM)
Xuzen, have you share your portfolio here before? Dunno if I so happened to have miss those post of yours or what.
Errr... I don't think I have. The reason I don't share it is because it changes as it is not static. Even the percentage changes. The only thing is, the objective for my portfolio is to place it at the most optimum risk-adjusted performance point allowable by the market. That's all...

Xuzen
xuzen
post Jul 26 2014, 07:29 PM

4,436 posts

was an ex PM agent... found FSM and Lee Sook Yee wub.gif and never look back.... tongue.gif

Xuzen
xuzen
post Jul 26 2014, 07:33 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Jul 26 2014, 07:13 PM)
Just asking cause somewhere at the other sub section some sifu also don't share their stock portfolio. What's the percentage return that you're getting at the moment?
still single digit coz still heavy in money mkt fund, MMF. I put lump sum in MMF and do DCA into equities. I only move my AUM from Pub Mut last year's third quarter. This slow dripping movement is another risk mitigation strategy.

Xuzen

xuzen
post Jul 26 2014, 07:53 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 26 2014, 07:37 PM)
The only fund I have with PM is Public Far-East Select Fund.

Once I sell it off, I'm done with PM forever.
ha ha ha .... another convert.
xuzen
post Jul 28 2014, 08:26 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jul 27 2014, 10:56 PM)
Weird... makes you wonder if FSM/EUT should have a agent division for people who like agents.
Wodenus,

FSM or eUT already have a division that use agents or intermediaries. FSM's division is called IFast and eUT is called F.A.M.E. These two portals work with Licensed Financial Planner and CUTA (Corporate Unit Trust Advisors).

Xuzen
xuzen
post Jul 28 2014, 12:38 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jul 28 2014, 10:48 AM)
Cool.. they don't publicize that much smile.gif
Their target segment is not mass market, they go by referral and act more like private banker...
xuzen
post Jul 28 2014, 11:05 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jul 28 2014, 04:10 PM)
Need any min AUM for going through this "agent"?
Min RM 10,000.00 to open account.

Xuzen

xuzen
post Jul 30 2014, 10:15 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jul 30 2014, 08:20 AM)
Wah article on FSM DIY in Personal Money magazine!
Perhaps direct newbies there if Q on "can trust or not ar FSM?"  brows.gif
I wonder those who were interviewed are also LYN forum kakis or not?

Xuzen

p/s: I am not one of those being interviewed cry.gif
xuzen
post Aug 2 2014, 01:11 PM

4,436 posts

A good write up of what a wrap account is all about...

Wrap account explained

Xuzen
xuzen
post Aug 4 2014, 10:03 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Aug 4 2014, 08:29 PM)
a positive enhancer for those who liked Asia X Jpn and EM region UTs....

The Start of an Asian Bull Run

Asia ex Japan equities and emerging market equities continue to rise steadily even as Europe and US markets erased a little of their shine. Year-to-date, if we compare Asia ex Japan, Europe, US and emerging markets, it is Asia ex Japan which are now the best performing market within this group.

https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/resea...SJBlog_20140804
I bet Ponzi fund's Fan-boy will definitely get a mega hard on with this news!

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 4 2014, 10:04 PM
xuzen
post Aug 6 2014, 02:56 PM

4,436 posts

My global and US exposure dropped but my Bolehland exposure increase cushioned it and my portfolio hardly change.

This is what we call diversification. S&P is negatively correlated KLCI. This is wall street "free lunch". You'll be an idiot not to take it.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Aug 7 2014, 11:53 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(joylay83 @ Aug 6 2014, 11:22 PM)
When is a good time to dump bolehland and switch back to US + global?
I will never dump Bolehland, they offer some of the best risk adjusted return among the thousand of funds available.

I only buy into US funds for diversification purpose because S&P is negatively correlated to KLCI.

Xuzen

xuzen
post Aug 7 2014, 11:56 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(moon yuen @ Aug 7 2014, 12:38 AM)
What is the best performing funds is recommended  ?

Malaysia equity:
Foreign market equity :
?? equity :
Lee Sook Yee wub.gif fund FTW 4EVA!

Xuzen
xuzen
post Aug 7 2014, 12:52 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 7 2014, 12:21 PM)
Ekkk?

Hwang Select Opportunity lost out to Lee Sook Yee fund liao! doh.gif
HSOF is not even on my watch list, how could you compare it to God-Fund aka Lee Sook Yee wub.gif fund?

Repent sinner, repent! Or be cursed to eternal damnation.

Btw, Hwang's great include Ponzi & Select Balance and maybe Aiiman that's all.... not many great fund from them.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Aug 7 2014, 12:56 PM
xuzen
post Aug 7 2014, 01:28 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 7 2014, 01:17 PM)
Okie, here goes:

CIMB Asia Pac Dynamite Income
vs
Kenanga Lee Sook Yee ex Japan

Opinion pls notworthy.gif

in b4, when Pinky calls a fund "Dynamite", it will kaboom soon tongue.gif  biggrin.gif  laugh.gif
one is pure bolehland, another is Asian rojak.... not apple to apple comparisonlar....
xuzen
post Aug 7 2014, 01:56 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 7 2014, 01:46 PM)
Yeah, just realised it.

So, what do u think?
oh... the other Lee Sook Yee fund versus dynamite fund. Sorry ar.... I ingat KGF. blush.gif

I'll put my bet on Dynamite fund then.

Xuzen

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0461sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:34 AM