Investment THIRD AVENUE @ CYBERJAYA [OWNERS' THREAD], Artistry in lifestyle, luxury innovation

Channel84
post May 6 2014, 11:58 PM

245 posts

Quite an interesting project, location is good enough, near Shell, HSBC, Ericsson etc and they claim to reserved 50% of the commercial shot lot for singapore franchise they planning to bring in. Only thing to worry bout is the new Mara universiti nearby, scared got lots of student influx degrade the value in the area.

Drop by their show unit the other day, quite impress with their layout design . Seem modern and practical use of space unlike a lot of other project that like to clump all the bedrooms together to 1 side and narrow hall on the other facing the main door.

Hopefully they can bring in better condo design as they're from singapore and set a new standard in the local market.

But seriously dunno how good investing in cyberjaya is in the near future, though on the paper it looks good with all the mall and shopping complex coming up and even a chinese smart school planned.

My friend recommended investing in this project but cyberjaya property market seem a bit stagnant compare to other place in KL, although the prospect that a lot of major tech company and datacentre are located here.

Any property sifu got any take on this project?
Channel84
post Sep 5 2014, 12:37 AM

245 posts

I would say if can afford the better landed property in cyberjaya go for that. If budget cannot go that far then this is a decent choice due to it's location and upper class target market.
Channel84
post Sep 7 2014, 09:15 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(jerald950 @ Sep 7 2014, 02:34 PM)
ooo.. May i know the package of the crystal?
Crystal quite good but a lot good unit sold adi. Price around 600-900k for 1300++ and 1500++ sqft. Only thing to worry bout is the developer reputation. Check out the thread below on cristal and serin. Tempted to grab a cristal unit but decided otherwise, you get what you pay for i guess. If getting cristal i would recommend the 1500++ sqft unit due to the layout design.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2795802/+940
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2271542/+120
Channel84
post Sep 8 2014, 12:51 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Sep 7 2014, 11:01 PM)
My views on turning points are as below:-
1). End of 2014 - IOI Resort City Mall.
2). End of 2014 / Q1 of 2015 - D Pulze.
3). Q1/Q2 of 2015 - Centrus Mall.
4). End of 2015/6 - cyberjaya Mosque.
5). SRJK C - 2017.
Meanwhile more F&B n commercials mushrooming cyber.
More ppl moving into cyber whenever there are projects VP. Just a matter of time and upward momentum only.
I would agree, my problem with cyberjaya is that there's no shopping mall or entertainment. With the launch of D'Pulze and centrus it will change the status quo quite a bit.

Btw anyone know the total area for this 3rd avenue project? With around 700 unit dunno consider high density or not?
Channel84
post Sep 8 2014, 09:42 PM

245 posts

Once shopping mall and amenities kick in there will be more demand as more job will be created by those mall. The rest will depend on whether setia haruman can attract more MNC to set up in cyberjaya as listed in their next phase plan. If all goes well i would forsee that the over supply will be a temporary factor and will only affect those short term investor and not so much for those own stay long term investor. 10-15 years will be my plan when investing in cyberjaya.

This 3rd avenue taking another 4 years to complete makes it quite nice to invest in. Btw anyone got the project build up area info? Wanna gauge how high the density is.

0.0283sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:32 AM