QUOTE(xyyap @ Dec 28 2013, 09:28 AM)
I'm the only admin in the fb group.Since when do i request to email s&p?
Get your facts rights.. there are currently 250+ owners in the group and i never ask for s&p
Serin Residency, Cyberjaya, By Trientel Land (Villamas Group)
Apr 15 2014, 01:50 PM
102 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 15 2014, 01:51 PM
102 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 16 2014, 02:37 PM
10 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
anyone can advise, if villamas had handover the unit to us, but without electricity, water and lift facility, is this consider handover ? how come the CF can be issued and charged us the maintenance fees?
Apr 16 2014, 02:37 PM
10 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
anyone can advise, if villamas had handover the unit to us, but without electricity, water and lift facility, is this consider handover ? how come the CF can be issued and charged us the maintenance fees?
Apr 16 2014, 04:38 PM
9 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
QUOTE(Lavendartree @ Apr 16 2014, 02:37 PM) anyone can advise, if villamas had handover the unit to us, but without electricity, water and lift facility, is this consider handover ? how come the CF can be issued and charged us the maintenance fees? This morning one owner trapped in the lift, and bomba has visited Serin to rescue him. Maintenance office claimed that 2nd & 3rd is not ready to use yet, as such, they can't provide alternative way. They are depending ONE lift for each block to function, and the only lift down, you can't do anything. After bomba left, the ONLY lift from morning till 4pm now still can't open for use, I suspect the whole lifts of the building is not really "FIT" for operation. Yes, i would also like to know what is the criteria for a building to get CF and without lift facility, Villamas is charging us maintenance. which government body to check or can Majlis perbandaran to assist? since management can't do anything. |
Apr 17 2014, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(WG1636 @ Apr 16 2014, 04:38 PM) This morning one owner trapped in the lift, and bomba has visited Serin to rescue him. In accordance to our S&P, developer shall reliable to provide necessary water and electricity supply, and for common area, including lift facility.Maintenance office claimed that 2nd & 3rd is not ready to use yet, as such, they can't provide alternative way. They are depending ONE lift for each block to function, and the only lift down, you can't do anything. After bomba left, the ONLY lift from morning till 4pm now still can't open for use, I suspect the whole lifts of the building is not really "FIT" for operation. Yes, i would also like to know what is the criteria for a building to get CF and without lift facility, Villamas is charging us maintenance. which government body to check or can Majlis perbandaran to assist? since management can't do anything. From the date of receiving the vacant unit (keys) from Villamas (5 April 14) until today, we have no electricity and water supply. And since yesterday, our block has no lift supply (according to Villamas, they cannot confirm when the lift can be used, but "until further notice". I went today, still no electricity, water and lift. They refuse to compensate us back the paid maintenance and rental (even if our unit rented in May 2014). Feel cheated by Villamas. Anyone face this problem? And anyone interested to get authority to step in and investigate this developer? Thinking to complaint and write to Penguatan Bahagian Perumahan Jabatan Perumahan Negara Aras 30, No. 51 Persiaran Perdana, Presint 4, 62100, Putrajaya, Malaysia. Is this the right body? or anymore association we can post / highlight to them? |
Apr 17 2014, 03:10 PM
3,774 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
How is the workmanship/quality of the units delivered?
Apr 17 2014, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Apr 17 2014, 03:10 PM) The workmanship is average and at acceptable level. But no electricity, water and lift supply, esp for condominium will cause inconvenient. We are not "walk up" apartment.If Villamas is not ready to deliver vacant possession, they should not ask us to collect key in order to avoid LAD. Under clause 22 & 26 in S&P, .... Villamas should ensure water and electricity supply are ready for connection to the said Parcel." But in actual fact, NIL. How many units have water and electricity supply? And now Lift for our block is "until further notice". Maintenance fees should be charged once all connections/facilities are in placed. We can't even move in May in this condition. I spoke to KPKD (Perbandaran Perumahan), we can lodge a complaint against the developer. |
Apr 17 2014, 04:57 PM
3 posts Joined: May 2011 |
i am still oversea and haven't make appointment to take key. Wah, so bad ar. no electric and water, then how to check the house ??!?!
Apr 17 2014, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(rolex80 @ Apr 17 2014, 04:57 PM) i am still oversea and haven't make appointment to take key. Wah, so bad ar. no electric and water, then how to check the house ??!?! Yes, many owners like us are not aware of this, we signed and accepted the handover of keys, then paid maintenance till July 14. When rounding for inspection, most owners will concentrate on defects, but will not check the water and electricity. It has been two weeks, we got our keys, but no such supply.In the vacant possession letter sent by developer dd 21/3/14, "upon the expiry of fourteen (14) days from the date of this letter, whether or not you have actually entered into possession or occupation of the above said property, you shall be deemed to have taken delivery of vacant possession". In other words, they are forcing you to take the keys within the stipulated period. Those have yet collected keys should check your S&P, - have they pay you LAD (clause 25), if eligible - manner of delivery of vacant possession (clause 22, 23, 26). This include the said water & electricity supply. They are not compliance with this clause, but sent us the vacant possession letter. In fact, complaints to Villamas = to wait "until further notice". And our option is to engage authority to step in, if Villamas can't settle this in short period. |
Apr 17 2014, 06:14 PM
942 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
How about the workmanship? Any pictures?
Apr 17 2014, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Apr 17 2014, 06:14 PM) We have taken few photos when doing inspection in early April (as per attached), but you might feel hard to view/check on the workmanship thru these photos, as no zone in photos have been taken.Maintenance office will provide you a form to record / report all defects. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 17 2014, 07:14 PM
942 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(WG1636 @ Apr 17 2014, 07:06 PM) We have taken few photos when doing inspection in early April (as per attached), but you might feel hard to view/check on the workmanship thru these photos, as no zone in photos have been taken. o...thanks...Maintenance office will provide you a form to record / report all defects. but what's your opinion and rating on the workmanship? Acceptable? Above expectation? |
Apr 17 2014, 07:45 PM
5,613 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Cyberjaya, Shah Alam, Ipoh |
What is the management company name that handle maintenance in serin? Need to set up a meeting with them.
Apr 18 2014, 12:12 AM
Apr 18 2014, 01:52 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
20,146 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Guess this is commercial title project?
Think for commercial the developer is not responsible to connect water n electricity when vp. Dun just simply bbb....study the project n under which schedule before buy. |
Apr 18 2014, 09:10 AM
71 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
I think it is merely developer's issue, tried to avoid LAD. Can seek tribunal help to file claims.
My friend own a service apartment and office in Shaftsbury, developer assisted electric and water application. All utilities including solar hot water supply ready upon VP. Smooth VP with superb workmanship and defects rectified within a few days. QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 18 2014, 01:52 AM) |
Apr 18 2014, 06:01 PM
5,613 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Cyberjaya, Shah Alam, Ipoh |
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 18 2014, 02:52 AM) Guess this is commercial title project? i dont think its a commercial title. its a residential title unit. commercial parcel of land is just opposite the main road in the domain areaThink for commercial the developer is not responsible to connect water n electricity when vp. Dun just simply bbb....study the project n under which schedule before buy. |
Apr 20 2014, 10:20 PM
1,224 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Mayb Serin owner can inform setia haruman about all the issue above, they are the master developer of cyberjaya, mayb they will do something on this....or at least they know how to advise Serin owner...
Apr 20 2014, 10:27 PM
3,774 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Apr 20 2014, 10:20 PM) Mayb Serin owner can inform setia haruman about all the issue above, they are the master developer of cyberjaya, mayb they will do something on this....or at least they know how to advise Serin owner... Setia haruman already sold the land to the developer outright n not as a joint venture... |
| Change to: | 0.0256sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:26 PM |