16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Collectibles ---[[ Zippo Lighters Fan Club ]]---, the BEST lighter in the world.

leyley
post Oct 4 2010, 01:50 PM

2,096 posts

Those contain flammable or alcohol element will be busted on the spot surely.
power911
post Oct 6 2010, 08:01 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(Eelinkim @ Oct 2 2010, 08:09 PM)
anyone here know where can i get cheap ori zippo lighter? would like to start up some small biz selling zippo lighter. please help. thanks.
buy bulk from zippo and you'll get them cheap plus free shipping. since you're gonna sell them

if not go to some watchshop,they sell them starting from RM65

and for the check in zippo,wrap your zippo in present paper and tell them that it's a gift for my friend.
but of course must also have other gifts along too.

just a suggestion so don't come to me and complain notworthy.gif
Vryon
post Oct 19 2010, 07:49 PM

<Clackmeister>
935 posts

Guys, my zippo hinge loose, and the upper cap and bottom body doesn't fit dy. D: How ? Can't send to zippo repair.
maxsia
post Oct 23 2010, 08:35 PM

138 posts

uhhh.. it's suppose to be loose with continuous use?

This post has been edited by maxsia: Oct 23 2010, 08:36 PM
ipaqfreak
post Nov 4 2010, 11:57 AM

120 posts

wheew the thread comes back alive.... and a mat salleh contact me ask me abt my Zaku Zippos..
haizrul
post Nov 7 2010, 01:15 PM

Maxsia,

Buying zippo should be no problem , dont use it after u buy, put it in the original casing and put in the luggage.

It should be ok , bought a few from outside , should be no problem
randy_khoo
post Nov 8 2010, 11:02 AM

28 posts

Hi guys,

I'm relatively new to the zippo world and i've already amassed 4 of this fantastic wonders.

I'm fueling 2, while another 2 is still new and 'untouched' in my drawer! biggrin.gif

However, i do notice one problem.

After using the zippo about 1 to 1.5 months, the flint wheel will become slightly loose, and will make it hard to light the fire.

I've tried brushing the wheel - it helps a little, but after a while, i ended up using pliers to 'kepit' the wheel back securely.

I use original wicks, flints and fuel, and i can't figure out why it wears down so quickly.

I'm a heavy smoker, about 1 pack a day, and often play zippo tricks, but the flint wheel quality can't be that bad right?

Very sakit if every 1.5 month have to change to new zippo...

Any solutions or expert advice?
Thanks...
haizrul
post Nov 8 2010, 11:58 AM

Unfortunately bro .... had the same experience with you but mine after more than a couple of months.

What I do?

As I collect a lot of zippo, I just replace the insert with a new one .. I know it is not the best solution .... but just to lazy to repair it ...

or try to send it to Zippo to repair...

maybe someone have other opinion ....
metsatsu
post Nov 16 2010, 08:12 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(mufizal @ Aug 30 2010, 12:59 PM)
Hi guys,

I have been collectin zippos for quite a while now.
Usually get them online on ebay. usually from the US
never gotten a fake one yet from that part of the world

I just managed to get my hands on a very very rare gem

A solid Titanium zippo.

Its this on ( net image )

Ive a a bunch of rare stuff
heres a few of my best.

1. Vietnam War Zippo Lighter 1967 1968 PHU RIENG ( got this one from a pawn shop in singapore )
2. Black Crackle WWii with the propper patent 203695 ( Mistakenly printed during production [ good to identify its really WWii ] should have been 2032695 at bottom )
3. Armor Sterling Silver High Polish Zippo ( this one has the best zippo sound and is really heavy )

Ill upload pictures as soon as i get a chance to take them .

Mufizal
how much u got it for? and when did u get it?
power911
post Nov 19 2010, 12:47 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(randy_khoo @ Nov 8 2010, 11:02 AM)
Hi guys,

I'm relatively new to the zippo world and i've already amassed 4 of this fantastic wonders.

I'm fueling 2, while another 2 is still new and 'untouched' in my drawer! biggrin.gif

However, i do notice one problem.

After using the zippo about 1 to 1.5 months, the flint wheel will become slightly loose, and will make it hard to light the fire.

I've tried brushing the wheel - it helps a little, but after a while, i ended up using pliers to 'kepit' the wheel back securely.

I use original wicks, flints and fuel, and i can't figure out why it wears down so quickly.

I'm a heavy smoker, about 1 pack a day, and often play zippo tricks, but the flint wheel quality can't be that bad right?
Very sakit if every 1.5 month have to change to new zippo...

Any solutions or expert advice?
Thanks...
it's sad when it happens. this happen to me too but worse, my flint wheel won't spark the flint at all
the only way is to send it to zippo for repair
metsatsu
post Nov 20 2010, 12:18 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

btw, this is the solid titanium zippo lighter which i have got many years back brows.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
benji
post Dec 4 2010, 06:11 PM

778 posts

hi all... just found this topic as i found back my zippo in store.. lol.. well, want to ask where is recommended shop to repair zippo? want to replace the parts tat put back after put the flint..
SkyCaptain
post Dec 24 2010, 12:40 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Rowan_Zip @ Jun 5 2010, 01:27 AM)
I recommend you to go to K.S. Gill at 325, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman.

The person to contact would be Mr Manjeet.  03-2693 6902 / 012-2007431.

I've been buying Zippo's from him since the past 4 years. Well, if you are a serious collector like me, he would be able to source series or designs that are not made available to South Asia market.
Thank you to Rowan_Zip for recommending Manjeet @ K.S.Gill's. I called Manjeet a couple of times prior to our meeting and finally met Manjeet yesterday.

This post intends to publicly commend Manjeet for the excellent customer service provided to me throughout this week. I have never before posted on a forum like this on an entirely unsolicited basis. However, in this case I was so impressed by the support and service provide by Manjeet that I felt compelled to go on record with my praise. Manjeet truly deserves it. In an era where exceptional one-to-one customer service excellence has virtually vanished into thin air, the work that Manjeet does should be held up as an example for others to try to emulate.

pylee
post Jan 10 2011, 03:49 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(SkyCaptain @ Dec 24 2010, 12:40 PM)

Thank you to Rowan_Zip for recommending Manjeet @ K.S.Gill's.  I called Manjeet a couple of times prior to our meeting and finally met Manjeet yesterday. 

This post intends to publicly commend Manjeet for the excellent customer service provided to me throughout this week.  I have never before posted on a forum like this on an entirely unsolicited basis.  However, in this case I was so impressed by the support and service provide by Manjeet that I felt compelled to go on record with my praise.  Manjeet truly deserves it.  In an era where exceptional one-to-one customer service excellence has virtually vanished into thin air, the work that Manjeet does should be held up as an example for others to try to emulate.

Yo I when to KS GILL and bought the 1935 replica costing RM 117.6 after 20 % discount

Yea manjeet Singh was there to serve me and he was very helpful and courteous

Hes well verse in zippo lighters like a pro

They stock complete range of zippo lighters, flints, fluid , etcs

Added on January 10, 2011, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(benji @ Dec 4 2010, 06:11 PM)
hi all... just found this topic as i found back my zippo in store.. lol.. well, want to ask where is recommended shop to repair zippo? want to replace the parts tat put back after put the flint..
CT-Concern (M) Sdn Bhd.
56, Jalan Apollo U5/189,
Bandar Pinggiran Subang,
Seksyen 1, 40000 Shah Alam
Selangor Darul Ehsan,
Malaysia.
Phone: 603-78476916
Fax: 603-78476915

Zippo agent in malaysia

This post has been edited by pylee: Jan 10 2011, 03:53 PM
kevvin
post Mar 10 2011, 03:19 AM

zipposssss
nongdash
post Mar 20 2011, 11:46 AM

23 posts

Hi, I dont seem to be able to find much info around about Zippos but I'm wondering if you buy it on eBay from US, will it get through Malaysia customs? If can get through, will kena tax & how much?

I've been collecting a bunch of Playboy Zippos, completely in love with the one I just saw!

Any advice? Thanks!
vinesh22
post Mar 31 2011, 08:20 PM

Eat.Fly.Lift.Party.Love.Sleep
546 posts

I've been buying a few from the States, and they've been passing our customs without a problem. Whether or not yours will kena sapu half way is another matter, thank God all of mine have reach safely! wink.gif
jksthing
post Apr 17 2011, 12:05 PM

70 posts

I bought a fake zippo from vietnam and I carried it on-board the aircraft. It was fueled
nongdash
post Apr 27 2011, 09:44 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(vinesh22 @ Mar 31 2011, 08:20 PM)
I've been buying a few from the States, and they've been passing our customs without a problem. Whether or not yours will kena sapu half way is another matter, thank God all of mine have reach safely! wink.gif
Awesome! Always thought it'll probably kena tax or will never reach me.. Thanks for the info! Now I can safely go Zippo shopping!
vinesh22
post Apr 28 2011, 11:13 PM

Eat.Fly.Lift.Party.Love.Sleep
546 posts

QUOTE(nongdash @ Apr 27 2011, 09:44 PM)
Awesome! Always thought it'll probably kena tax or will never reach me.. Thanks for the info! Now I can safely go Zippo shopping!
Nah, my seller always labels it as "hobby supplies", so yup, no problem at all. Around RM60, per Zippo, plus shipping, sometimes even less!! icon_rolleyes.gif

16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:56 AM